Back to Kevin’s Profile

Client Review

Kevin has received 6 client reviews

Kevin is a great lawyer who worked tirelessly on my behalf

Posted by: Sandra, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Duffan

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was seriously injured in an accident and needed a lawyer. My husband mentioned the law firm of Shapiro, Lewis & Appleton. I'm so glad he did because they did an amazing job handlign my case. I was represented by Kevin Duffan. He kept me up to date and stayed on top of the insurance company. I was so pleased with the outcome of the case and truly appreciate the hard work that Kevin and the rest of the firm put into my case. Kevin always kept in touch and his hard work showed that he honestly wanted the best for me. I would recommend his services to anyone who is seriously hurt in an accident.

Kevin treated me like an individual, not just a random number

Posted by: Robert, a Car Accident client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Duffan

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was hurt in a car accident and needed a lawyer. I had no idea where to even begin, so I just did a quick Google search and found the Shapiro, Lewis & Appleton law firm. I am so glad that I found this firm. I was represented by injury attorney Kevin Duffan. Kevin was effective and stayed in communication with me throughout the litigation process. He was very professional and treated me like an individual, not a number.

Car accident claim

Posted by: Chris, a Car Accident client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Duffan

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In early February I wis involved in a serious car accident. The next day after my wife called, Kevin was in my hospital room starting the claim. From that day he kept me informed every step of the way which I thought was the best part. At no time did I every feel like wasn't being honestly informed. I would recommend Kevin and his firm to anyone and will always keep his card in my wallet incase I ever need him again.

I highly recommend Kevin and his law firm

Posted by: Jason, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Duffan

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Kevin made sure I was always informed and even took the time to explain complex details related to my case and how they could affect the outcome. While I'd choose Kevin to represent me 100 out of 100 times, I liked knowing that all members of his firm had my best interests in mind. My wife and I attended undergraduate school with Kevin and have kept in touch with him and his career ever since. The most important thing about my treatment by this firm is that I was never pushed into making a decision, talked over with the use of legal-ease, or looked at as another opportunity for the firm to make money. I would absolutely refer any friend or family member to this firm.

Kevin is a Great Attorney!

Posted by: Larry, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Duffan

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was hurt in a car crash and a friend told me I needed to get in contact with the Shapiro, Lewis & Appleton law firm. I'm glad I took him up on his suggestion. I was represented by Virginia Beach injury lawyer Kevin Duffan. Kevin and his staff were courteous, efficient, responsive to my questions, and highly effective. I am very pleased with the outcome of my case. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Ma. almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Duffan

After my car accident, I searched Google for an injury law firm and was fortunate to find Shapiro, Cooper, Lewis, & Appleton. I hired attorney Kevin Duffan. He was very nice and helpful. He kept me updated on my case and broke everything down in an understandable fashion. I would definitely refer him to friends and family members who are in need of legal representation.