Timothy John Quick’s Reviews

Timothy John Quick

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Traffic Court Help

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Tim Quick is your man for anything relating to traffic infractions in VA. I got a ticket on my motorcycle for about 20 over a couple days before I permanently moved out of state and he got it reduced in absentia to improper driving. He is professional and doesn't waste your time or money. His paralegal Liene is top notch and will not only keep your informed 100% of the time but go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. This is a top notch operation in every sense and I highly recommend using their services.

  2. Reckless Driving Ticket

    Posted by a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a reckless driving ticket in VA for going 20 mph above the speed limit. I live in Connecticut and could not get back to VA for my court date. I contacted Attorney Timothy Quick and he, and his paralegal Liene, helped me from the first phone call.
    They made suggestions to help my case, which I took, and the ticket got dismissed in court.
    I would recommend Attorney Quick to anyone.

  3. FANTASTIC LEGAL COUNCIL

    Posted by Jonathan, a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Insurance Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Quick and his staff made me feel like I was their number one priority. They took the time to answer any questions I had whether it be via email, phone conversation, or even in person. I utilized Mr Quick's service for an Examination Under Oath, and felt confident and prepared on the big day. Mr Quick and his staff will the first to consider if needed for anything else.

  4. Personal Service

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Upon my arrival to the office the secretary was polite and very professional and assisted me with completing paperwork that I did not understand. I highly recommend Timothy J. Quick as an attorney. Mr. Quick made me feel welcomed as he greeted me with a hand shake and gave eye to eye contact. Mr. Quick explained my auto insurance to me and pointed out how the coverage I had, needed to be increased in the event I was involved in a car accident and it was my fault; I would have to pay out of my pocket. He explained information clearly and allowed me to answer questions as needed. Liene, his paralegal followed up with me to see how things were going with me getting necessary documentation from my employer, the hospital and any other services rendered during the time of my car accident. She always presented in a very professional and friendly way each time I spoke to her regarding my case. In the future if I'm in need of an attorney I will use Mr. Quick again and again.

  5. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Quick to represent my son in Norfolk Virginia on a malicious wounding charge. He immediately jumped into the case and substituted in for the public defender, and got my son a bond hearing. Within two days my son was out on a bond. His Paralegal was great also. I highly recommend Mr. Quick.

  6. Criminal Defense Case

    Posted by Faye York, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Timothy Quick recently represented me in court case that I must say changed my perspective on the idea “How can anyone legally accuse you of something if you have done nothing wrong???”. His service was not referred to me. I found him by searching websites and decided to give his office a call. I was able to get an appointment quickly which gave me hope that someone would listen and possibly help.
    Mr. Quick represented me with the upmost professionalism. After my initial consultation with Mr. Quick, I felt confident that he would help me get through the process. He listened and immediately put a plan of action together.
    I would strongly recommend his legal representation to anyone who needs legal expertise with compassion from an attorney who knows the Criminal Justice System.

  7. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Vickie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Quick handled my personal injury claim with professionalism and accuracy. I always was informed of the status of my case and he explained things with simplicity without talking down to me as a lay person. I would highly recommend Mr. Quick for any legal matter.

  8. Quick, Dependible and Reliable

    Posted by Anthony, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Litigation matter.

    Tim came highly recommended from a close friend for being approachable, thorough, and easy to work with. I found Tim to be well informed in the area of law that affected me, organized in his thinking and approach to resolve the issue. Tim provided well thought out solutions and always looked out for my best interests as his client. I will continue passing down the recommendation for Tim without reservation to anyone requiring a focused and very responsive lawyer.

  9. Comes off as competent and professional, ignores you once the check clears.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    For as much as I am paying him, he could at least get his facts straight, return my calls, talk to his legal assistant (I know I do) or show up to court even somewhat prepared. He could also hear my side of the story without cutting me off mid sentence since he made no attempt to prepare. He may look great on paper and make a solid first impression but I know now I would have been better off representing myself. After relying on him to try to get my side of the story across, I have formed a solid opinion that he has no intention on helping me or fairly representing me. I can only assume after trying to work with him for the past month that he was probably an exceptional prosecution attorney, but is completely lacking in all aspects as a defense attorney.

    1. Timothy John Quick

      Timothy Quick

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is hard to respond to an anonymous review. I do not recall any client expressing such dissatisfaction to me, and if he or she had done so and was unable to work with me for a month as indicated, I would gladly refund his or her fee and suggest that they retain other counsel with whom they feel more comfortable. That having been said, I always strive to zealously represent my clients. Unfortunately, because I handle a lot of criminal defense cases, those who are found guilty are not always happy with the end result.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  10. Worse Lawyer EVER

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Quick.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the most unethical lawyer I have ever met. He will put the least amount of effort possible into your case. Please stay away from this lawyer. He is the most corrupt man ever and sides with the prosecutor. You would be better off hiring someone fresh out of law school than this man. He will not negotiate a plea for you all he has done so far is say they offering this take it and cooperate. What about the people who are not guilty and cant cooperate because they know nothing?

    1. Timothy John Quick

      Timothy Quick

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is difficult to respond to an anonymous e-mail. Unfortunately, clients charged with crimes are not always offered generous plea agreements. If the client indicates they are not guilty, I give my recommendation regarding his or her plea, but the ultimate decision is up to the client. If a client wants to plead not guilty and try the case, I am always willing to do so. No one is ever forced to plead guilty or cooperate.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag