Anneshia Miller Grant’s Reviews

Anneshia Miller Grant

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Kelly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Started a contested divorce while deployed overseas which continued on after PCS to a different state. Anneshia eagerly and most efficiently handled my case. She quickly built a relationship of trust and confidence. She is of utmost professionalism and sound knowledge, without her I would have been lost.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Kelly! You were a pleasure to work with and I wish you luck,
      Anneshia

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. Very smooth uncontested divorce

    Posted by Craig, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

    Garrett Law Group handled my uncontested divorce. It was a lot less difficult that I initially thought. I met with Ms. Grant, gave her some information, exchanged some emails with her and her staff, and that was about it. I was divorced in a matter of a few weeks. Very reasonable cost and absolutely no hassles or hold ups. I'm very satisfied with how everything was handled and I'd be happy to recommend the firm to anyone needing help with an uncontested divorce.

  3. My son thanks me for fighting for him; I thank Ms. Grant for fighting for me.

    Posted by Justin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Child Custody matter.

    As a dedicated father I found it a struggle with my ex-wife to keep my time with my only son. Ms. Grant was strong and calm and she guided me through a very difficult chapter of life. It felt like Ms. Grant was personally invested in my case. She was always prompt in responding to whatever curve ball was thrown in my case. My son and I are very pleased with the results. He thanks me for fighting for him...and that is invaluable. I just thank Ms. Grant for fighting for me.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Justin, it was a pleasure working with you. Thank you very much for commenting on your case. I'm glad we were able to get a great result for you.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Child custody case won!

    Posted by Steve, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Child Custody matter.

    I've never used an attorney, and nobody I knew had any referrals. I found Garrett Law Group on the internet and made an appointment. I met Ms. Grant and she was able to answer all of my questions and she was very confident about my case (I was not). After paying the retainer fee, I felt like I had a new friend. There was constant communication from her, almost on a daily basis. My filings were made and court dates were set, and before I knew it I was sitting in a courtroom. While she had prepped me on the procedure, I was still very nervous. At the hearing, she did most of the talking. Much of the legal talk went over my head, but in the end, I was awarded custody of my children. Words simply can not express my gratitude. I can only say thank you, Ms. Grant, and thank God I found you.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Steve, thank you so much for the wonderful sentiments. I'm so happy we were able to win your case. You are a great father, and I knew that would be a major factor in your case. Good luck to you. Please contact me if I can ever be of assistance to you.

      AMG

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Quick & Painless Stepparent Adoption

    Posted by Lori, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Adoption matter.

    My husband and I are very pleased with Anneshia Grant. When we first went to see her about the adoption process, we had many questions and were lost on where to start. She laid out the procedure in simple terms and convinced us not to worry. She drafted several documents for us to sign and for my daughter's birth-father to sign, she filed them, and the next thing we heard from her was "Congratulations". We were impressed with her professionalism and how easy she made the whole process. Our family would be happy to recommend Anneshia and her law firm to anyone needing legal help.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Lori, thank you very much for your comments. I was happy to assist you to complete your family.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Only Child Custody Attorney I'll Ever Use

    Posted by Adrian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was impressed Anneshia's achievements which I found on the law firm's website when searching for lawyers. When I met with her, I had a feeling of confidence from her and reassurance by her. She was prompt in responding to my emails and phone calls, which is great because I spent most of the time stationed abroad. She and her staff kept me current on all activity regarding my case by scanning and emailing documents to me. Issues in child custody cases tend to reappear over time, and I'm sure I will not hesitate in calling here again.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Adrian, thank you for the kind words and vote of confidence. I'm very happy that we were able to get the results you were looking for.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Very Helpful Attorney

    Posted by Tom, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the service I received from Garrett Law Group, particularly Ms. Grant and Venita. I had a relatively simple matter (agreed child custody modification), but I was not made to feel that my case was unimportant, or even less important than any other case. The paperwork was completed and filed in a timely manner and no issues. I would recommend the firm to any of my friends.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Tom, for the review and recommendation. If we can be of service to you in the future, please feel free to contact us. It was a pleasure helping out with your case.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Thank you, Ms. Grant!

    Posted by Rich, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a tough divorce case. It took a lot longer than I would have liked, but Anneshia was top-notch. If you need a fighter for your case, contact her for sure.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Rich, thank you for your kind comments. I'm sorry it took so long to finalize, but I'm happy we were able to achieve the results your were looking for. Good luck to you in the future and please contact me if you need anything.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Knowledgable and Generous!

    Posted by LjoneGPIS,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.

    Took time to steer me in the right direction on a case that I am dealing with. I know an attorney's free-time is limited, so it as greatly appreciated that she would take the time to answer a complex question, full of intricate parts.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; I sincerely appreciate the feedback. I wish you the best of luck with your case!

      AMG

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Outstanding, just Outstanding

    Posted by Kenneth, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anneshia Grant.
    • I hired Anneshia 1-3 years ago.
    • Anneshia handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Grant was very professional in her demeanor. She was very knowledgeable with the presentation of my case. Very helpful, and kept in touch regularly. Aggressive and bluntness are her traits. Qualities you want with an attorney when in court.

    1. Anneshia Miller Grant

      Anneshia Grant

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Kenneth, for the kind words. Your comments are much appreciated.

      AMG

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

I'm here to help. Contact me today to schedule a consultation.

703-865-4746