Back to Stephen’s Profile

Client Review

Stephen has received 44 client reviews

Honored and Respectful of Representation

Posted by: Lori 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer represented me in a criminal case for which a previous employer alleged embezzlement, attempted embezzlement and computer fraud. The odds for any positive outcome were not in my favor at all because I had previously had those same allegations and charges 3 years prior and was advised by my former lawyer to take the deal offered to me but I would have to plead guilty. With having already a felony conviction on my record and now allegations were made for the same exact offense I knew I needed a great attorney to help prove my innocence. Mr. Pfeiffer had success in general district court by providing such proof even after having only minutes to review documents given by the prosecutor and the case was dismissed, however my case was direct indicted to circuit court anyway. I have never had any one person believe in me the way that he has believed in me nor fight for me with the knowing the odds. I was offered another plea deal in this case and refused to take the deal because I was not going to admit to a crime that I didn't do once again because I was afraid and uneducated to the law. Mr. Pfeiffer always made sure that I was informed of every step taken with my case. He made sure that I knew my options, good or bad, and not one time tried to get me to plea after knowing I wanted to stand and fight this time. The outcome of my case was not one that I would've hoped for however the judge in my case was unfortunately very harsh even after Mr. Pfeiffer proved that my accuser had lied openly in court as well as me providing a great character witness(current employer) on my behalf. I believe if I hadn't had Mr. Pfeiffer representing me and his passion to defend me as his client then I would've received an outcome to which I never want to imagine. I can proudly say that no matter what legal circumstance I have in the future (if any) or an acquaintance of mine may have, I would not hesitate to hire him to represent me again!

Dropped My DUI To Reckless Driving

Posted by: a client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

This was my first time getting in any real trouble as an adult and I was charged with a DUI and refusal to blow...I was extremely nervous and anxious. After meeting with Mr. Pfeiffer, he was honest and positive. He didn't give me false hope but made me feel like things would be okay. He told me the best and worst case scenario which is all I could ask. All along the agonizing path leading to court he was available when I called and kept me level-headed. When the day came for court he again kept me calm and positive. He has a great rapport with the police, judges, and prosecutors. He ended up getting my charges reduced to reckless driving and allowed me to keep my license. For that I am eternally grateful. This whole ordeal has changed my thought process regarding drinking and the decisions I make. Thank you Mr. Pfeiffer, for helping me get a second chance.
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    I was happy to help you.

    Posted 2 days ago. Flag

The best you could ask for

Posted by: a client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

While dealing with an underage possession of alcohol charge, Mr. Pfeiffer was always very responsive and kept me informed of everything going on. I could not have asked for a better attorney to work with my family and I and help us through this difficult process. After getting in trouble again, I contacted Mr. Pfeiffer for advice and he was ready and willing to help me through the process and understand everything going on. I would definitely recommend Stephen Pfeiffer because of his admirable passion for his job and willingness to help in any situation.

Don't go to court without a great attorney

Posted by: a client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer could not have done better for us in my son’s case. The phone call you don't want Saturday morning...that your 18 year old son has been arrested Friday night and you can pick him up from the jail. The worry and anguish was horrible. Mr. Pfeiffer assured us he would do the best he could, he was knowledgeable and very kind. His price was fair and he represented our son wonderfully. All my son’s charges were dismissed. It was nice to meet an ethical lawyer that works hard for his clients.

The best in VIRGINIA.

Posted by: Juan Reyes 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Such a powerful speaker and defender. Your money won't go to waste on this guy. He's helped me and my family through so much. Can't never thank him enough.

Petit Larceny Defense

Posted by: Frank, a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Stephen Pfeiffer could not have been a better choice for my criminal defense case. The accusations against me were pretty daunting but Mr. Pfeiffer never let me feel anything but safe as his client. He was at all times very professional, respectful and informative. I never felt in the dark or unsure about anything. In the court room he was nothing but impressive in every way. Always on time, perfect appearance and razor sharp in his legal skills. My family and I can't express how thankful we are to Mr. Pfeiffer for his successful defense of my case. I would recommend him to anyone who needs any kind of legal assistance, I will never go to anyone else.
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    Frank,

    It was my pleasure to help vindicate an innocent man. Best of luck to you and your family on your bright future.

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

Elevated BAC potential jail time

Posted by: Marie, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was charged with a DUI that included a BAC of more than TWICE the legal limit. I looked for Attorneys and decided on Mr. Pfeiffer because of our conversation and his honesty regarding the case. This was by far the most stressful period in my life! I knew that my freedom and my future were at stake. My case was no easy task and he remained honest and optimistic while encouraging me to think positive! Mr. Pfeiffer went in the courtroom more than prepared and although the judge nor the prosecutor wanted to reduce the charge, he presented evidence that gave them no choice. He was ready and willing to fight and put on the best defense possible. I was facing jail time, interlock, huge fines, suspension, etc... You won't even begin to understand how much work he is doing behind the scenes until you see him in action. He was able to get my charge reduced to reckless driving and a fine...period! He is truly doing what God put him here to do and I am forever grateful to him!!
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    It was my pleasure to help you get a second chance.

    Posted 3 months ago. Flag

The best lawyer in the State

Posted by: Walter Sandoval, a Speeding Ticket client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My attorney help me to void jail time for driving twice with my suspended licence and three times without a licence.I am very gratefull with him.

drunk in public navy nuke at a concert.

Posted by: sean, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was arrested for drunk in public at a concert it was my first offense, we talked about my options for defense and how it would affect my navy carreer and my clearance. he was able to convince the judge to dismiss the case flat out based on how a conviction would have negatively impacted my carreer and it being a first offense. couldn't be more pleased.

Fellow defense lawyer recommends Mr. Pfeiffer

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I recently hired Mr. Pfeiffer for a family member who lives in Virginia charged with felony DUI. As a criminal defense attorney myself (but living out of state), I did an exhaustive search and vetted several attorneys. I decided on Mr. Pfeiffer for several reasons and could not have been more pleased with that decision. Mr. Pfeiffer is extremely knowledgeable, well versed in the law, has years of experience and excellent relationships with the court, the prosecutors as well as the police. He was extremely responsive, professional, and patient. He gave excellent advice and provided the highest quality legal service possible. If you or someone you love is charged with a crime, I urge you to call Mr. Pfeiffer.