Back to Stephen’s Profile

Stephen has received 52 client reviews

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Michael 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Stephen Pfeiffer represented me after I was falsely accused of assault and battery. We discussed the situation at length and he explained how serious the charge was, but I was confident that he believed in me and knew I was in good hands. He explained to me that some of the points I was focusing on were important, and why the other ones were not. He brought up all of the things we discussed when we were before the judge. Mr. Pfeiffer did such a great job, the judge had no choice but to believe the truth and found me innocent. Thank you Mr. Pfieffer!

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I have only had to call Mr. Pfeiffer for minor traffic violations, but he has always been very professional and courteous to me and everyone around. He is very knowledgeable about courtroom procedures and was able to give me an idea of what to expect. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone that needs assistance in the local courts.

Beyond "Rising Star/Super Lawyer"

Posted by: a client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer is hands-down the best lawyer to handle your criminal/traffic nightmares. I knew my offense was bad, but you don't realize the full extent until you start receiving, what feels like, millions of letters from other attorneys soliciting your business. They detail the maximum penalties that could be imposed and all you can think about is the Judge sentencing you to that maximum time/fine(s). Mr. Pfeiffer, however, takes you away from that chaos. He puts his clients at ease and reassures them he will do everything in his power to fight for you! Stephen Pfeiffer is beyond trustworthy and knows what he's talking about. I, like many of his other clients, had my charge dropped significantly. All thanks go to him. It would not have happened without his help! I don't want to say you have to see it for yourself (because I wouldn't wish anyone into that predicament), but if ever you need a good lawyer, this is definitely the man you want to represent you! His Courtroom demeanor and client rapport puts him in a category well beyond a "Rising Star/Super Lawyer". He's definitely on top of his game!

Thank You, Mr. Pfeiffer!

Posted by: Jay 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

The best decision I made after my DUI arrest was hiring Mr. Pfeiffer. My dad wanted me to hire a lawyer he had used before, a very well-known local DUI attorney, but Mr. Pfeiffer was available to meet me right away and after that I never regretted my choice. I had never been in any sort of trouble and he made me feel much better about my situation. He is a skilled attorney and did a great job getting my charge reduced to reckless driving. I have changed my whole outlook now on drinking and especially driving. I am thankful that I chose the right lawyer to guide me through this difficult time. Thanks again, Mr. Pfeiffer!
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for the kind words.

    Posted 20 days ago. Flag

Antithesis of What I Expected from Legal Counsel

Posted by: Eric 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Bottom Line Up Front (BLUF): The title says it all. Mr. Pfeiffer is a true friend of all service members and is almost so engaged and sincere that following my appearance I spent more time talking about him than I did about the untold hundreds of dollars that stayed in my pocket. Due to his diligence I walked out of court owing a total of $66 vs a reckless driving charge and the associated costs ($$$$). Your record is too important to trust to anyone else. Detail: I have been fortunate enough to have not required the services of a lawyer other than in a real estate capacity. I will admit that I harbored a misperception that Mr. Pfeiffer completely dispelled. With the possibility of a reckless driving charge on the table I opted to procrastinate and did not try to contact any attorney's until late afternoon on the day before my court date (Not a good call). I chose to call the top three here on Avvo based on reviews and Mr. Pfeiffer called me back within minutes! As a matter of fact, it was so fast that I was even more surprised when I realized he had already pulled my ticket and researched the location of the offense. Based on my non-existent criminal record and his interpretation of the offense he quoted me a fair price and agreed to meet me at the courthouse the next morning. Although this call took less than five minutes I was convinced that he was the guy I needed at my side the next day in court simply due to his plain language approach. Fast forward to the next morning in court: Mr. Pfeiffer was there a half an hour early and I wish I knew a way to properly quantify this young man's demeanor. The ease with which he spoke to everyone from the court recorder to the judge to the police officer in my case was incredible. I sat in court for a few minutes and saw a couple other attorneys that either struck me as condescending or overly familiar. Mr. Pfeiffer was neither.

Blessed by the Best!

Posted by: a client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I am so grateful to Stephen Pfeiffer for representing me on charges of DUI, Hit and Run, and Property Destruction. I was struggling with depression before this happened and became an even bigger emotional mess after the accident. Stephen gave me encouragement, reassurance and emotional support to help me make it through this traumatic ordeal. He took the time to call, email and keep me informed of what was or wasn't happening. Before court, Stephen and I met so we could review the case point by point and discuss the various scenarios that could play out. He was so professional, calm and comforting as I sobbed and tangentially answered his questions, refocusing me to stay on task. He thanked me and told me how proud he was of me when it's him who deserves the praise! The DUI was dropped to Reckless Driving----NO DUI CONVICTION---Praise God and thank you Stephen! I have fines to pay, my license is restricted for 6 months and I am now enrolled in VASAP. Compared to what could have happened, this is a HUGE blessing and an opportunity for me to rethink some things that have been negatively impacting my life. I also have to say that Stephen Pfieiffer has been generous to me by allowing me to pay my bill in increments. Another blessing. I feel like the weight of the world has been lifted from my shoulders and I'm ready to move forward, living by faith. Mr. Stephen Pfeiffer~I cannot thank you enough. You truly are a man of integrity and ethics, plus you have the favor of God!!!

DWI Dismissal

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I was arrested on suspicion of a DWI ,subsequently resulting in the most stressful ordeal I've encountered. I consulted with Mr. Pfeiffer approximately 2 months ago after consulting with a few other lawyers. I knew immediately after my consultation and experiencing his straight forwardness, veraciousness, and overall zeal he was the right lawyer for me. I didn't get the "just another case vibe" Mr. Pfeiffer laid out all the options and went to work sparring no detail and obtaining all viable information pertaining to my case . Throughout the whole process Mr. Pfeiffer was always available and kept me well informed on every aspect and findings . His sedulous efforts and the emphasis on the strong points he presented in my case ultimately resulted in a dismissal of all charges. Mr. Pfeiffer was truly a blessing to my family and I.

Best choice for representation!

Posted by: T 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer definitely is the lawyer that you want in your side. He fought my case above and beyond my expectations. He was able to argue a 2nd DUI in a different state down to a 1st DUI. There every step of the way with quick response for calls/emails. Hiring Mr. Stephen Pfeiffer is definitely worth it! His knowledge and willingness to do the research that hits hard in the courtroom will bring me back for any future services.

Honored and Respectful of Representation

Posted by: Lori 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer represented me in a criminal case for which a previous employer alleged embezzlement, attempted embezzlement and computer fraud. The odds for any positive outcome were not in my favor at all because I had previously had those same allegations and charges 3 years prior and was advised by my former lawyer to take the deal offered to me but I would have to plead guilty. With having already a felony conviction on my record and now allegations were made for the same exact offense I knew I needed a great attorney to help prove my innocence. Mr. Pfeiffer had success in general district court by providing such proof even after having only minutes to review documents given by the prosecutor and the case was dismissed, however my case was direct indicted to circuit court anyway. I have never had any one person believe in me the way that he has believed in me nor fight for me with the knowing the odds. I was offered another plea deal in this case and refused to take the deal because I was not going to admit to a crime that I didn't do once again because I was afraid and uneducated to the law. Mr. Pfeiffer always made sure that I was informed of every step taken with my case. He made sure that I knew my options, good or bad, and not one time tried to get me to plea after knowing I wanted to stand and fight this time. The outcome of my case was not one that I would've hoped for however the judge in my case was unfortunately very harsh even after Mr. Pfeiffer proved that my accuser had lied openly in court as well as me providing a great character witness(current employer) on my behalf. I believe if I hadn't had Mr. Pfeiffer representing me and his passion to defend me as his client then I would've received an outcome to which I never want to imagine. I can proudly say that no matter what legal circumstance I have in the future (if any) or an acquaintance of mine may have, I would not hesitate to hire him to represent me again!

Dropped My DUI To Reckless Driving

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

This was my first time getting in any real trouble as an adult and I was charged with a DUI and refusal to blow...I was extremely nervous and anxious. After meeting with Mr. Pfeiffer, he was honest and positive. He didn't give me false hope but made me feel like things would be okay. He told me the best and worst case scenario which is all I could ask. All along the agonizing path leading to court he was available when I called and kept me level-headed. When the day came for court he again kept me calm and positive. He has a great rapport with the police, judges, and prosecutors. He ended up getting my charges reduced to reckless driving and allowed me to keep my license. For that I am eternally grateful. This whole ordeal has changed my thought process regarding drinking and the decisions I make. Thank you Mr. Pfeiffer, for helping me get a second chance.
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    I was happy to help you.

    Posted 3 months ago. Flag