Back to Stephen’s Profile

Client Review

Stephen has received 38 client reviews

Elevated BAC potential jail time

Posted by: Marie, a DUI client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was charged with a DUI that included a BAC of more than TWICE the legal limit. I looked for Attorneys and decided on Mr. Pfeiffer because of our conversation and his honesty regarding the case. This was by far the most stressful period in my life! I knew that my freedom and my future were at stake. My case was no easy task and he remained honest and optimistic while encouraging me to think positive! Mr. Pfeiffer went in the courtroom more than prepared and although the judge nor the prosecutor wanted to reduce the charge, he presented evidence that gave them no choice. He was ready and willing to fight and put on the best defense possible. I was facing jail time, interlock, huge fines, suspension, etc... You won't even begin to understand how much work he is doing behind the scenes until you see him in action. He was able to get my charge reduced to reckless driving and a fine...period! He is truly doing what God put him here to do and I am forever grateful to him!!

The best lawyer in the State

Posted by: Walter Sandoval, a Speeding Ticket client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen < 1 month ago.

Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My attorney help me to void jail time for driving twice with my suspended licence and three times without a licence.I am very gratefull with him.

drunk in public navy nuke at a concert.

Posted by: sean, a Criminal Defense client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was arrested for drunk in public at a concert it was my first offense, we talked about my options for defense and how it would affect my navy carreer and my clearance. he was able to convince the judge to dismiss the case flat out based on how a conviction would have negatively impacted my carreer and it being a first offense. couldn't be more pleased.

Fellow defense lawyer recommends Mr. Pfeiffer

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I recently hired Mr. Pfeiffer for a family member who lives in Virginia charged with felony DUI. As a criminal defense attorney myself (but living out of state), I did an exhaustive search and vetted several attorneys. I decided on Mr. Pfeiffer for several reasons and could not have been more pleased with that decision. Mr. Pfeiffer is extremely knowledgeable, well versed in the law, has years of experience and excellent relationships with the court, the prosecutors as well as the police. He was extremely responsive, professional, and patient. He gave excellent advice and provided the highest quality legal service possible. If you or someone you love is charged with a crime, I urge you to call Mr. Pfeiffer.

You cannot go wrong with Stephen Pfeiffer

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I was arrested on suspicion of DUI, I thought my life as I knew it was over. I immediately began researching attorneys and after meeting with Mr. Pfeiffer, I wanted to hire him on the spot. Luckily for me, he agreed to take my case. During one of the most stressful, critical times in my life, Mr. Pfeiffer was with me every step of the way. He was responsive, reliable, and, most importantly to me, brutally honest. We reviewed every piece of evidence together and worked as a team throughout my case. Knowing that Stephen was on my side was very calming and such a huge relief. Stephen prepared me for the worst and kept me informed, and at the same time, he was extremely positive and supportive. Every time we spoke, he first asked me how I was doing and really cared about my response. I am happy to say that he worked diligently on my behalf, and as a result, my case was reduced. I have no doubt that without Mr. Pfeiffer's guidance and insight, I would have gotten a much different result. Stephen is a good man with a great heart and incredible knowledge of the legal system. He puts his client's best interests first and leaves no stone unturned. If anyone in need of legal counsel reads this review, trust me and hire Mr. Pfeiffer. Not only does he deliver results, he does so with integrity and truly fights for his clients. I put 100% of my belief and trust in Mr. Pfeiffer and am extremely appreciative of his efforts on my behalf. I would recommend Stephen to everyone that I know and if I had the chance to go back and use another attorney, I would choose Stephen every time.

Do you believe in second chances? Mr. Pfeiffer does, and he'll do his best to give you one.

Posted by: Matt, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was facing charges of DWI, possession of synthetic canniboids, and failing to pay a toll. Mr. Pfeiffer was able to reduce the DWI to a reckless driving, Noelle pros the possession, and plead no contest to the failure to pay toll. Although my driver's license was suspended for 12 months, I was granted a restricted driver's license. My 365-day jail sentence was completely suspended, pending enrollment in CCP, remaining drug and alcohol free, and maintaining 36 months of good behavior. I only had to pay $406 total for fines and court costs, I didn't go to jail, and I could still drive myself to my 2 jobs. I could not have been happier with how he handled my case. It was the best I had hoped for. Even though my car insurance premium will probably increase significantly, it will have been even higher if I had been convicted of DWI. More importantly, I can now begin applying for lifelong careers without being hindered by a DWI conviction that my potential future employers would be able to see. Mr. Pfeiffer was able to have the judge grant me a second chance at life, and to show my appreciation, I shall use it wisely!

DUI case

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was arrested on suspicion of DUI earlier this year. As a service member, my entire career was jeopardized. It was one of the most stressful times in my life. I hired Stephen Pfeiffer after an internet search for lawyers who specialized in DUI cases. I'm not from the area and I didn't know any lawyers. It was a shot in the dark but I agreed to have Mr. Pfeiffer represent me after he met me on short notice for a Saturday afternoon consultation. It was one of the best decisions that I've ever made. Mr. Pfieffer gave me a realistic idea of what could happen. He gave me a range of best case to worst case scenarios. He was honest and straightforward with me and he is professional. He used all available resources to benefit my case. I had some things in my favor and other things went against me and he was able to utilize the good and minimize the negative aspects in my case. In the end, my charges were reduced to reckless driving. Mr. Pfieffer did an amazing job and and I would recommend him to anyone in my situation.

Assault and Batter

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would highly recommend Mr. Pfeiffer to anyone. He helped me through a very stressful assault and batter and permanent protective order case. He always kept me very informed of what to expect and what the possible outcomes of the situation could be. If I or my fiance had any questions about the case he always made sure to explain things to us in detail without over or under explaining. I like how Mr. Pfeiffer does not "sugar coat" things and tells you the information straight forward. He always made himself very accessible when questions arose. If I ever find myself or a family member in a similar situation I will retain Mr. Pfeiffer again without question. I have been very appreciative of all of his help and attention to detail to my case.

Nothing short of amazing

Posted by: Juan 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Although I wish that I had met Mr.Pfeiffer under a different circumstance,His representation of my DUI case was nothing short of amazing, Challenging every possible piece of evidence and convincing the court allow something that happens to 1 in 1,000. My case was reduced to a Reckless driving. Lemonade brother.

Great attorney, great person, great result

Posted by: Jacob, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He is an extremely knowledgable attorney and dealt with my case with respect and intelligence. He really helped me out in a tough situation. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great and honest attorney.