Back to Stephen’s Profile

Stephen has received 58 client reviews

DWI .25 BAC

Posted by: Brandon 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer was very professional and always responded to texts or phone calls in an instant. He was able to prove that the initial stop was invalid and got all charges dismissed! Saved my navy career and couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I wouldn't go to anyone else for representation.
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    Congratulations. It was my pleasure to help you protect your career and continue serving our country with distinction.

    Posted 1 day ago. Flag

Great guy to have on your side

Posted by: Jeff 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I recently have been involved with the justice system for my second DUI and I am a disabled combat veteran who struggles with severe PTSD and other other issues related to PTSD. I really needed a lawyer who understood the severity and complications that come along with that and after talking to Mr Pfeiffer I knew he would be the guy to help me. After hiring him to represent me Mr Pfeiffer got right down to business and did not sugar coat anything. He made sure I understood what i would be up against and kept me informed every step of the way. He's a great guy inside and outside the courtroom and I can't say enough good things about him. I would recommend him to any veteran or anyone else for that matter.

VA BEACH'S BEST

Posted by: Chris Hogan about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer is a miracle worker. He is one of if not the best at what he does and is very passionate in his work. I was facing a DUI with blowing a .21 and damage to property and literally thought my life was over. From the moment I sat down with Mr Pfeiffer he immediatly made sure that I was ok and ensured me that everything was going to be ok. Very calming and supportive in his person and his work. Mr Pfeiffer answered all questions and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I was facing jail time, a very high BAC level, and a misdemeanor of damage to property. When the court date came I was so nervous however Mr Pfeiffer ensured me once again that everything was going to be ok. I left the courthouse with no jail time, the property damage was dropped upon paying the restitution amount, and the .21 was dropped to reading "above a .08 legal limit". Mr Pfeiffer is a lifesaver and I could not be happier with his hard work and dedication to my case. I highly recommend Mr Pfeiffer and if I ever require any legal assistance again I will go straight to him.

Prepared, Incredibly knowledgeable, OUTSTANDING

Posted by: Ryan about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I had what I thought was a complicated problem but Mr. Pfeiffer broke it down for me and explained everything. He told me what he needed from me and then intuitively told me how we were going to go about our defense and I have to say that I literally couldn't be happier with the result. This is a very Very talented person who will have your back and calm your concerns and not necessarily just b/c he's your lawyer but more b/c he's a great person in general. I can't thank Mr. Pfeiffer enough. My life would be so incredibly different today had I not found him. He has my absolute highest recommendation for anyone in a tight spot.

Speeding Ticket and DWI (BAC .19)

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I received a DWI in the fall of 2014 in Virginia Beach on Shore Drive. I was initially pulled over for going 44 mph in a 25 mph zone, where the speed limit drops from 45, to 35 and then to 25 mph. I performed the field sobriety test fairly well, but was asked to take a breathilizer in the end anyways. Approximately two hours after I was initially pulled over, I made it to the precinct and my BAC was taken once more. The BAC registered as a .19. In my search for an outstanding lawyer to help defend me, I came across Mr. Pfeiffer and the many positive reviews he has had from previous clients. From our initial meeting, he was determined to find a flaw in the evidence and specfics of that night. After examining all of the evidence, it was clear that there was nothing wrong with the administration of the BAC test/documentation/details presented. So, I prepared myself for the worst as we prepared for my trial in November 2014. Mind you - I have no previous criminal record, traffic tickets, minor tickets, nothing. I have never even been pulled over once. At trial, Stephen proposed to me that we put on our case and present the evidence at hand and beg for mercy based on the time that had elapsed from the point I was pulled over and the BAC taken at the precinct (2 hours). Also, we argued my lack of history, good citizenship, government employee, Old Dominion University graduate, everything. Although the judge wanted to spare me the pain, I was sentenced to the minimums for a DWI of between a .15 and .20 - 5 mandatory days in jail (to be served on weekends), 1 year restricted license (to & from work, interlock appts, court, medical appts), 6 months of interlock, $250 fine, ASAP classes & court fines. Mr. Pfeiffer had asked prior to trial if I received the minimums, if I would like to appeal and try to put on a good defense in the Circuit Appeals Court, in attempt to receive no jail time. That is what bothered me most - was the jail time. So, at that moment - we told the judge we were planning to appeal the sentence. The judge actually encouraged us to do so, being as they may have more room for acceptions in the Circuit Court. This also gave Mr. Pfeiffer an additional month and a half to prepare some additional arguments for my case. For an additional fee, our appeal date was set for January 2015. When the January trial date arrived, Mr. Pfeiffer informed me that the judge we received would not be in our favor and we continued the trial until March 2015. In March, Mr. Pfeiffer fought for me tooth and nail to show the faults in the details. He explained that I was clearly not a BAC level of .19 at the time I was pulled over and given the field sobriety test. Many statutes and authorities, from some law book, were thrown back and forth and I just listened. The exact wording was examined and it was discovered that Mr. Pfieffer placed enough doubt in the court's mind that I was not a BAC of .19 at the time I was pulled over. The determination had to be made, or assumed, as to whether I was lower than a BAC of.15. The prosicution argued that an expert witness would be needed to prove that fact; however, the judge stated that it is a common fact that alcohol consumption takes time to register in a person's BAC. Because there was enough doubt placed in the court's mind, due to Mr. Pfieffer's arguments, I could not be punished on the grounds that my BAC was between .15 and .20 at the time I was pulled over. Therefore, I was sentenced to 1 year restricted license, ASAP classes, 6 months interlock, 1 year of good behavior, $500 fine (increased from original of $250) & NO JAIL TIME! I couldn't have been happier. Although, there was not enough flaws in the evidence to completely reduce my sentence, I am forever grateful for all the time and hard work Mr. Pfeiffer put into my case and keeping me out of jail. We could have walked away at my initial trial - but he knew I struggled with accepting jail time. So, he faught for me.
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    It was my pleasure to work for you and accomplish the goal. A combination of hard work and blessing made this all work out. We were very fortunate that the prosecution needed a continuance the first time in Circuit Court and it put us in the best position to accomplish the goal.

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

delivered on his word

Posted by: joshua about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I rwcieved a reckless driving ticket and understood the severity of the circumstance. I retained Mr. Pfeiffer and he talked me through what was going to happen. He give me options to make my case better. Every option did indeed help. I would definatly recommend.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Michael 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Stephen Pfeiffer represented me after I was falsely accused of assault and battery. We discussed the situation at length and he explained how serious the charge was, but I was confident that he believed in me and knew I was in good hands. He explained to me that some of the points I was focusing on were important, and why the other ones were not. He brought up all of the things we discussed when we were before the judge. Mr. Pfeiffer did such a great job, the judge had no choice but to believe the truth and found me innocent. Thank you Mr. Pfieffer!

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

I have only had to call Mr. Pfeiffer for minor traffic violations, but he has always been very professional and courteous to me and everyone around. He is very knowledgeable about courtroom procedures and was able to give me an idea of what to expect. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone that needs assistance in the local courts.

Beyond "Rising Star/Super Lawyer"

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

Mr. Pfeiffer is hands-down the best lawyer to handle your criminal/traffic nightmares. I knew my offense was bad, but you don't realize the full extent until you start receiving, what feels like, millions of letters from other attorneys soliciting your business. They detail the maximum penalties that could be imposed and all you can think about is the Judge sentencing you to that maximum time/fine(s). Mr. Pfeiffer, however, takes you away from that chaos. He puts his clients at ease and reassures them he will do everything in his power to fight for you! Stephen Pfeiffer is beyond trustworthy and knows what he's talking about. I, like many of his other clients, had my charge dropped significantly. All thanks go to him. It would not have happened without his help! I don't want to say you have to see it for yourself (because I wouldn't wish anyone into that predicament), but if ever you need a good lawyer, this is definitely the man you want to represent you! His Courtroom demeanor and client rapport puts him in a category well beyond a "Rising Star/Super Lawyer". He's definitely on top of his game!

Thank You, Mr. Pfeiffer!

Posted by: Jay 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer

The best decision I made after my DUI arrest was hiring Mr. Pfeiffer. My dad wanted me to hire a lawyer he had used before, a very well-known local DUI attorney, but Mr. Pfeiffer was available to meet me right away and after that I never regretted my choice. I had never been in any sort of trouble and he made me feel much better about my situation. He is a skilled attorney and did a great job getting my charge reduced to reckless driving. I have changed my whole outlook now on drinking and especially driving. I am thankful that I chose the right lawyer to guide me through this difficult time. Thanks again, Mr. Pfeiffer!
  1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

    Stephen Pfeiffer

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for the kind words.

    Posted 2 months ago. Flag