Monte Edward Kuligowski’s Reviews

Monte Edward Kuligowski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Beyond Excellent! Highly skilled and knows Virginia Law inside and out!

    Posted by Daniel H., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had gotten myself into a pretty serious situation and Mr. Kuligowski was relentless in working to clear my name and record. He not only cared about me but he also cared about my family and my career. Yes there are lots of attorneys and I have had to hire others in the past, but Mr. Kuligowski is one of those attorneys that will fight for you all the way, its not about a paycheck to him he really puts his heart and soul into his work. When working with my case there were times I thought it was over and he would keep fighting, he would present another case or call another witness. If it wasn't for Mr. Kuligowski my Navy career would have been over. So when I say he went the extra mile I cannot even tell you in words the hard work he put into my case. He is truly a man of integrity that cares about winning for his clients. I never felt like just another client when he worked for me, I felt like I had someone in my corner that would do anything and everything, within the law, to help me out.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Lashanya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Monte kuligowski was a wonderful Lawyer . I choice him because of his 17 years of experience on the Web. He always kept me informed about ever detail. He was very knowledgable about how to handle my case . I am very thankful to have had a good person and Lawyer on my side. Thank you so much.

  3. A great DUI lawyer

    Posted by Rachel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.
    • Monte handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Kuligowski is a wonderful lawyer. I first chose him because I read a journal article he wrote on DUI laws in Norfolk. This intrigued me because it proved that he specialized in DUI law and was likely knowledgable. Throughout the preparation for my trial he remained optimistic about my case and kept me abreast of all incoming news. He prepared a number of arguments and remained in contact with me. I'm in the navy and my ship was frequently underway but Monte worked with me and conducted a number of phone conferences with me in order to save my time and money. Due to the inconsistencies in my case evidence and improper adherence to some legal procedures by the state, Monte was able to secure me a plea deal which help relieve a lot of stress before my impending deployment. If it hadn't been for Mr Kuligowski's severe attention to detail, I doubt I would have had the wonderful outcome that I did. I am appreciative of his services and can assure you that he will do whatever he can to help you. Each situation is different but Monte works to understand each detail and he prepares extensively. He is extremely knowledgable on DUI law within Virginia and that is great advantage. I would definitely recommend hiring this attorney whether you believe your case is complicated or not.

  4. All Charges Dropped!

    Posted by Ryan P., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte 6-12 months ago.
    • Monte handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a DUI and Failure to Maintain Lane case in Virginia. I am from out of state and I was facing a mandatory 10 days in jail. Mr Kuligowski is not a snake oil salesman. He is the real deal! He came through for me and had all charges DROPPED. If you are facing a DUI in Virginia, highly recommend Mr. Kuligowski. He will fight for you as he did for me. Thanks Monte!!!

  5. 3 charges proven innocent

    Posted by Medicus,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.

    Mr. Kuligowski is an amazing lawyer. He has a strong knowledge on the laws and specific protocols that each officer must abide by when involved with a DUI charge. I was facing a dwi, refusal, and reckless driving and Mr. Kuligowski by all means was able to prove my innocences. I was found not guilt of the reckless, not guilty of the refusal, and the dwi was reduced to a reckless driving. This lawyer went into court ready for the battle and was determined to win. By far the best lawyer I have seen. Thank you Mr. Kuligowski.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte 1-3 years ago.
    • Monte handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Monte Kuligowski was excellent and very knowledgeable about the law. He was able to have a DUI case thrown out because he questioned the stop in general. We are currently working together to have my record expunged.

  7. 0.12 BAC DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte 1-3 years ago.
    • Monte handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Extremely caring lawyer who worked diligently on my case. Was extremely knowledgeable on DUI procedures. As a result, he was able to get my DUI charge reduced to Wreckless Driving which otherwise would have had a significant impact on my personal and professional life.

  8. One in a million

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte 1-3 years ago.
    • Monte handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Kuligowki went above and beyond his duties as my defense lawyer. Professional, detail-oriented, and caring, he managed to turn an unpleasant situation into a manageable one. I cannot thank him enough for all the hard work he put into my case and will refer his services to anyone who may be in need of legal assistance.

  9. 3 RD - DRIVING ON S . L.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Kuligowski.
    • I hired Monte more than 3 years ago.
    • Monte handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kuligowski is a very GOOD attorney . I have hired alot of Attorneys in my life and by far he is the best one I have hired . He done everything he said he was going to do and then some . 3rd driving without D.L. ! DISMISSED !!!!! VERY COOL AND NICE GUY !!! I talked to several Attorneys before talking to Kuligowski and I felt the best going with him !