Michele Susan Lewane’s Reviews

Michele Susan Lewane

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Michele is THE Lawyer for Workmans Comp!

    Posted by Judith, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-6 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Previously I had submitted a review about how much help I've received from Michele and I was not even a client. Now I'm submitting a review as a client! After being taken advantage of by the insurance company; I finally had to hire Michele. She is simply the best! She is even more awesome (which I would not have expected) than before! She really cares on a personal level! The entire time she and her team made me feel as though the entire company gets up each morning just to take care of me! Who gets that kind of treatment nowadays? Anyone who hires Michele, that's who!!

  2. I would like to make more comment on Michelle Lewane

    Posted by Tonya, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle Lewane was my lawyer. The best there was.Yes I did receive a settlement. I am just writing to say me@ my family are so blessed. She made things happen. And they still are.

  3. My experience with Injured Workers Law Firm

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Michele Lewane's law firm last year .She and her team were very professional and efficient. They handled my case very well and kept me informed at every turn. Each time I talked with them they were very personable and talked to me in words not over my head. I would hire them again.

  4. Michele Lewane and her team is the best!!!

    Posted by Norman, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    My name is Norman my injury was on March 2008. I highly recommend Michelle, Stephanie, Gillian, and Bob they are truly the best legal team. I consider myself blessed to have them representing me!!

  5. THE very best Workman's Comp Lawyer in VA

    Posted by Judi, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I only gave Michele five stars because that was all that was available! This is THE lawyer I would send my Mother to! That is how wonderful she is! She knows the laws inside out, before you actually need her! I absolutely trust her with my Son's life! That's something for a Mother to say. Whether you think actually you actually need a lawyer or not; call Michele. She will protect you from any missteps you may take prior to needing to go to court. Even if you just don't understand the system and are confused; she will help with that too!

  6. The very Best

    Posted by JAMES, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    The best lawyer I ever worked with. They keep me inform. When I first meet with them they explain and told me everything I needed to know. They call to check up on me which is a BIG plus. I would recommend to EVERYBODY.

  7. Best Workmen's Compensation lawyer!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michele Lewane is a compassionate, dedicated professional that made a difficult time in the life of my family bearable. She is a fighter for her client and is accessible in every way. Her knowledge in her field is unsurpassed! I feel blessed to have had her in my corner and I highly recommend her to any employee that has been injured. You will not find better representation anywhere!

  8. Just great people all around

    Posted by Earl, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    They gave me reasons to be comfortable right from the very beginning and had me assured that I would win my case.It was amazing the feeling and attitude that they instored upon me from day one and I never had any doubts about them whatsoever. Would highly recommend them to anyone who has any type of problem. Thanks to Ms Lewane and her complete staff.

  9. Michele Lewane is the BEST lawyer there is.

    Posted by Tonya, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had hired Michele in 2009. I got my settlement December, of 2012. Michele had done everything she said she was going to do, and then some. I have never known a lawyer like her. This women cares for her clients. She made our dreams come true. I had got a structure settlement. Money comes every month from my settlement. My home is paid for. She is the greatest woman around. I thank you and your firm. My family thanks you, too. I just don't know the words to tell you how thankful we are.

  10. Injured walmart Assoc

    Posted by Buddy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michele has way passed my expectations and is a world class Lawyer. She and her associates have kept me well informed about my case. every time I have called them about an update on my case I was given the answers I needed at that time and was treated with the upmost respect and that goes a long way with me. My case might be a little diffrent then most, we had the inc. company fighting us tooth and nail not to approve or pay for my operation, but as soon as Michele talked to them all the sudden they approved my operations, and by the way I'v had 4 operations so far. But please if you need a good law firm the INJURED WORKERS LAW FIRM is here to help you as they did for me.