Michele Susan Lewane’s Reviews

Michele Susan Lewane

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thankful

    Posted by Noel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.

    There are some lawyers that just go through the motions and collect their fees, This Law firm is not one of them. There are some lawyers that think they are too important to answer your questions. This is not that kind of Law firm. If you are looking for men and women who are truly one your side from day one, Injured Workers Law Firm is what you are looking for. They worked with me hard for (4) four years, advising me every step of the way. They assisted when I could not get my medication approved due to the stalling tactics of the opposition. When i had questions about how my case was progressing i was answered with positive and assuring answers. If we ran into roadblocks they worked with me to clear them up. I a case that lasted as long as mine i was never in any doubt that they were constantly working on it. When they had not heard from me in any length of time, they called me to see if everything was going good. When i moved out of state before the case was concluded they still worked for me until everything was resolved to my satisfaction. One point that i want to make clear, in a case that involved this much time lawyers and perspective can change. When my original lawyer moved on i was notified not only my my original lawyer but the new lawyer as well to reassure me that i was still in good hands. Even the personnel that answered the phone inquires were up to date on my case. All of these points are the reasons why i would recommend Injured Worker's to anyone who has a workmen's compensation case that needs litigation. I am thankful to all of the members of this wonderful firm.

  2. passion and knowledge of the law

    Posted by James, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The absolute best worker's comp lawyer in the business hands downs passionate trustworthy dedicated determined. Great staff if you can only make one phone call please let be to Ms.Lewane office the worker's injured firm.

  3. Michele is THE Lawyer for Workmans Comp!

    Posted by Judith, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Previously I had submitted a review about how much help I've received from Michele and I was not even a client. Now I'm submitting a review as a client! After being taken advantage of by the insurance company; I finally had to hire Michele. She is simply the best! She is even more awesome (which I would not have expected) than before! She really cares on a personal level! The entire time she and her team made me feel as though the entire company gets up each morning just to take care of me! Who gets that kind of treatment nowadays? Anyone who hires Michele, that's who!!

  4. I would like to make more comment on Michelle Lewane

    Posted by Tonya, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle Lewane was my lawyer. The best there was.Yes I did receive a settlement. I am just writing to say me@ my family are so blessed. She made things happen. And they still are.

  5. My experience with Injured Workers Law Firm

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Michele Lewane's law firm last year .She and her team were very professional and efficient. They handled my case very well and kept me informed at every turn. Each time I talked with them they were very personable and talked to me in words not over my head. I would hire them again.

  6. Michele Lewane and her team is the best!!!

    Posted by Norman, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    My name is Norman my injury was on March 2008. I highly recommend Michelle, Stephanie, Gillian, and Bob they are truly the best legal team. I consider myself blessed to have them representing me!!

  7. THE very best Workman's Comp Lawyer in VA

    Posted by Judi, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I only gave Michele five stars because that was all that was available! This is THE lawyer I would send my Mother to! That is how wonderful she is! She knows the laws inside out, before you actually need her! I absolutely trust her with my Son's life! That's something for a Mother to say. Whether you think actually you actually need a lawyer or not; call Michele. She will protect you from any missteps you may take prior to needing to go to court. Even if you just don't understand the system and are confused; she will help with that too!

  8. The very Best

    Posted by JAMES, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    The best lawyer I ever worked with. They keep me inform. When I first meet with them they explain and told me everything I needed to know. They call to check up on me which is a BIG plus. I would recommend to EVERYBODY.

  9. Best Workmen's Compensation lawyer!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michele Lewane is a compassionate, dedicated professional that made a difficult time in the life of my family bearable. She is a fighter for her client and is accessible in every way. Her knowledge in her field is unsurpassed! I feel blessed to have had her in my corner and I highly recommend her to any employee that has been injured. You will not find better representation anywhere!

  10. Just great people all around

    Posted by Earl, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Lewane.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    They gave me reasons to be comfortable right from the very beginning and had me assured that I would win my case.It was amazing the feeling and attitude that they instored upon me from day one and I never had any doubts about them whatsoever. Would highly recommend them to anyone who has any type of problem. Thanks to Ms Lewane and her complete staff.