Mark Steven Paullin’s Reviews

Mark Steven Paullin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Diminished Value Claims

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Paullin assisted me with a dimminished value claim after my car had been hit by a local garbage truck. He was able to negotiate a settlement outside of court in a very timely manner. I also felt comforted knowing that I had hired someone that is very knowlegable in this area of the law. While I am very glad that we didn't have to go to court(my decision), I know that he would have been able to get a much higher settlement if we had.

  2. Excellent

    Posted by Dhara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired mark Paullin for diminish claim in henrico county and am very satisfied with his services.
    He is very smart and knowledgeable about the laws and courtroom procedures, and he is a true advocate for his clients.
    He discussed everything thoroughly with me, gave me as much time as I wanted, responded right away to my emails, and always gave me his honest opinion .
    He is very straightforward. I loved working with him and recommend him for anyone seeking a highly competent and experienced attorney.
    He is the very best and worth every penny.
    I can't say enough nice things about him.
    I am extremely happy with his service
    I will always recommend him to everyone.
    He's just a wonderful person on top of everything.

  3. DIMINISHED VALUE CLAIM

    Posted by Isabel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the moment i hired Mr. Paullin as my attorney, he and his staff have been phenomenal. I was never in the dark about what was going on with my case, considering i live a few cities away. As my attorney, he always had my best interest in mind, and always understood what he was doing. He's tough, and made sure the other parties concerned knew he wasn't anyone they wanted to deal with. If i ever need to use an attorney again, he will be the man i go to. His staff, always friendly and willing to answer any questions i had when i could not reach Mr. Paullin, especially Ann, his paralegal. He didn't make any promises when he took my case, but he did Win my case for me. I couldn't be happier with my outcome, and with the way he handled every transaction. I'm very, very satisfied.

    Isabel

  4. Mark gave me great advice

    Posted by Sara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Paullin is the most professional attorney I have encountered in awhile. He is always willing to research information and give you the best legal advice available.

  5. Auto accident from beginning to settlement

    Posted by Karen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Paullin was able to handle an auto accident I was in a couple of years ago. He was professional and responded immediately to any questions or concerns I had. He even brought up something I had not considered in my case; diminished value of my car after the repairs were made. The insurance companies would have been a nightmare to deal with, but Mr. Paullin handled them so I didn't have to! We almost went to trial, then trial was postponed twice and finally settled for more than we originally intended. Thank you Mr. Paullin. I hope I don't have to use your services again, but if I do, I will go to you first.

  6. Successful Diminished Value Claim

    Posted by Angie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

    I was able to work with Mr. Paullin remotely and he was responsive, efficient and easy to work with. He assisted me in nearly tripling my claim amount and I was charged no fees upfront. Once we received the settlement, his fees were competitive and I would recommend him to anyone looking to increase their diminished value claim!

  7. Would hire him again!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Had car accident last year. Farmer's offered me a couple hundred dollars for my DV claim so I filed a small claims suit against their client. Then, they moved the suit to circuit court. Planned on arguing the case myself, but changed my mind at the last minute. Thank goodness I did. Called Mark and he took my case with not much time to prepare. His cross examination destroyed their expert testimony. Did a great job with my expert. Judge found in my favor.

    Overall, Mark was pleasant to work with and a professional at all times. So glad I can finally put this all behind me. Thanks Mark!!!!

  8. Brilliant attorney, personal attention

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Paullin.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Paullin gave me the time and attention I needed to make sure that I understood every aspect of my case, and helped me to make the best decisions possible. He was friendly, practical, and his excellent knowledge of Virginia law helped him to achieve terrific results. I absolutely recommend the Paullin Law Firm to anyone in the Richmond area looking for an attorney!

804-423-7423