Back to Mitchell’s Profile

Client Review

Mitchell has received 47 client reviews

Got the job done

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Fair

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-6 months ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I hired Mitch Wells based on all of the excellent reviews. Mitch was pretty straight forward and encouraging from the start and explained what he planned to do. I can only assume that he followed through with his strategy since I was not with him in court. The outcome was that my offense was reduced to a a simple traffic violation, which saved me a lot of potential headaches. My only criticism was some minor miscommunication with the office staff when I tried to clarify a few issues. I was also left hanging for a few days after the hearing. I had to call the office four days later to get the results, and, from the secretary. I wish that Mitch would have called with the outcome the same afternoon, or even the next day. Considering the hefty retainer I had to pay, I think that would have been more than reasonable.

Great help for an out of state driver fighting a ticket

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-6 months ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I was shocked to find out the problems my 'reckless driving' speeding ticket of 85 in a 65 were going to cause me in the state of Virginia. Turns out this is a misdemeanor in VA, quite laughable if you ask me (I live in Florida where they have real crime). I received about 100 letters in the mail from lawyers all across the state but decided to do my own research. I picked Mr. Wells because they had good reviews with similar issues as mine and I am happy to add another. I had nothing to help me get the ticket thrown out but he got it drastically reduced and my fine was barely over $100 and I just had to take a VA drivers course. The amount of savings in fines and increased insurance premiums is worth every penny and then some. Not to mention not having that scam of a misdemeanor on your record. VA should be ashamed of making decent people out to be criminals. Hell, you wouldn't get pulled over for 75 but now at 85 you get the same criminal charge as theft, drug possession, prostitution, assault and disorderly conduct. Hardly seems right. The firm charges you a flat fee and simply just knock it out for you. Frankly, these guys are such pros you don't really feel like a lot is going on but they know what they are doing. I only hired them 2 weeks before my date and it still came out great. Highly recommended!

Superb Attorney

Posted by: Mariah, a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Mr.Wells really helped me out involving my first offense ever. I trusted him to resolve the issue and he delivered. Thank you again Mr. Wells!

Great Representation In Traffic Case

Posted by: Charlie 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

From start to finish - Mitch, David, and their staff were prompt, attentive, and polite concerning my case. The firm represented me at the hearing so I did not have to appear and incur the added expense from time missed at work to attend court. The outcome was very favorable and I was glad I sought such good representation. If you’re ever in a bind on a traffic ticket in VA – I would highly recommend representation by Riley & Wells.

Early engagement equals case closed with no charges!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.

Mitchell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This emphasizes the need to retain a SKILLED attorney ANY TIME you are asked to talk to the police. A few weeks ago I was contacted by an officer in the Major Crimes division and asked to “come down and answer a few questions” regarding an ex-girlfriend that I last met a year and a half ago. The detective stressed that I “was not in any trouble.” Although I had no idea what the issue was, I was skeptical and I retained Mr. Wells to represent me and see what was going on. Sure enough, the disgruntled ex-girlfriend had tried to stir up trouble after a year and a half – trouble which would have been dismissed in the end, but could very probably have included an arrest had I just showed up alone at the Richmond PD. I work in a sensitive job and an arrest (no matter how unfounded) would have been a problem. Mr. Wells represented my side of the story to the detective and discovered some significant issues with her story. He discussed various options with me and we decided on a way forward, which he executed while keeping me fully informed. At the end of it all, the Richmond PD closed complaint with no charges filed. THANK YOU!

82/65 Dismissed!

Posted by: Mark, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was running late to a work meeting in Richmond while on a commute from Virginia Beach. I was given incorrect directions to my meeting place so I intentionally sped to try and make the meeting on time. I was pulled over and given a reckless driving ticket of 82/65. I was skeptical about hiring a lawyer (I have never had a lawyer), but I contacted attorney Mitch Wells anyway with hopes of him getting my charge reduced so I wouldn't get killed in demerit points and increased insurance fees. He represented me in court and handled my case for a great flat rate fee and GOT MY CASE COMPLETELY DISMISSED with the exception that I take a dmv approved driving class. Needless to say, it was the best money I had spent in a long time! Thank you Mitch Wells! His paralegal Penny was just as awesome and professional too! Great Law Firm, doing things the right way!

My Reckless Driving ticket - Riley & Wells

Posted by: Greg H., a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This spring, I was ticketed for going 87 in a 70 on I-64 on the way to RIC for a flight (running late!). The resulting ticket was for reckless speeding (in VA, anything over 80, or in 20 mph over posted speed limit). I researched my various legal options after learning that in VA, reckless speeding/driving is a very serious offense (class 1 misdemeanor) -- or at least, moreso here than in other states. After doing a quick roundup (based on ratings/reviews) I narrowed the field down to a few firms in Richmond. Riley & Wells was by far the most responsive, communicative & professional from the outset. Mitch spoke with me on the phone, explaining the nature of the offense, my options, and various approaches we could take to mitigate the offense. I was not present in court to assess Mitch's courtroom skills, but I think the results speak for themselves. Mitch was able to get the charge reduced to 74 in a 70 -- basic speeding. This is despite the fact that we determined my speedometer was, in fact, accurate to the 0.5mph, and the trooper (who was very courteous) acted entirely properly (and was present in court to describe/prosecute the incident). During the preparation of my case, Mitch's staff at Riley & Wells (Penny and Corinne) were very helpful, polite, friendly, prompt & communicative. This is certainly a very well run law firm and I would not hesitate to refer anyone to put in a call to Riley & Wells should they have the misfortune to rack up a reckless driving ticket... Thanks again to Mitch & the entire staff @ Riley&Wells.

Trustworthy

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Wells is an amazing attorney. He successfully defended my case on January, 9th 2013. I was very happy with the outcome. I highly recommend everyone who is looking for an attorney to contact Mr. Willey. I give him A+ for the all work he did for me.

81 in 55 Richmond VA -Ticket Dismissed

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

81 in 55 Richmond VA -Dismissed! "Being from out of state (PA), I searched on line and found Riley & Wells law firm to represent my case after receiving a speeding ticket resulting in reckless driving charge/court appearance. I was 26 mph over the posted speed limit and facing jail time and loss of license. Mr. Wells explained the options and outcomes openly, honestly and frankly. Mr Wells thoroughly understood the courts and the process. I believed my case would be handled thoroughly and efficiently, and I was in trusted hands. The firm’s legal expertise and respect enabled me to have the ticket dismissed with the condition of participating in an online driving class. Thank you Riley & Wells for your excellent work. I would highly recommend Riley & Wells for legal representation. D.W. Flourtown, PA.

Awesome Attorney

Posted by: Yewande, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mitchell Wells

I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.

Mitchell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I contacted the law firm only based on the reviews i had seen on the website. I was not disappointed. Mr Wells explained everything from what he could accomplish and what i should expect. Of course everyone wants their case to be dismissed but im more than satisfied with the outcome and would recommend him without a moments notice to anyone second guessing their choice. You wont be sorry.