Shane Lee Jimison’s Reviews

Shane Lee Jimison

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do Not Hire!!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-6 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wish I had read reviews on him before hiring! Shane Jimison was quick to accept me as a new client and take my money but slow to actually do any work. It is nearly impossible to get a hold of him and he does not return phone calls or emails. I hired him in May and it's now August and NOTHING has been done. He is always on vacation or "in court". My case is a time sensitive issue which he was informed of but obviously didn't care. I plan on reporting him and finding another lawyer.

  2. Totally professional and effective.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Shane obtained my divorce within 30 days, totally knowledgable, and prompt. I have recommended him to at least two people. You will not be disappointed.

  3. Easy Fast Affordable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    He is very responsible, knowledgeable, responsive, straight to the point, dynamic, awesome communicator and trustworthy. Confidentiality and professionalism are always there. His guidance and support helped me a lot. Every time I had questions he would always respond via email or by phone. The prices were great and the process went pretty fast. He has the best sense of humor and makes you feel he'll defend your rights with his life. I would strongly recommend him and wish him the best in his career.

  4. Divorce

    Posted by Tomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Jimison was very professinal in handling my case, and worked with me through every step, and took time to explain the procedure to me. He even was available to me during his vacataion via email. I have already referred a co worker to him who has already secured his services.

  5. My secret weapon for litigation.

    Posted by John, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a company that I consulted for refused to pay me my many unpaid invoices, I decided to file suit. Ive had to do this once before and the company ended up settling before the court date. I assumed thats how this was going to go. Turns out, I was wrong. They took the case to trial. At this point I realized this was WAY over head and decided to find counsel. Shane was speedy at our communication before trial and made sure I knew what to expect come court day. The trial arrived, I was so nervous I felt sick but Shane was cool as a cucumber. Some last minute evidence was brought up by the defense but he was confident as always. Trial was a breeze. Shane knew all the right questions to ask, when to object, and what to say. I can honestly say that without him as my attorney, I don't think I would have received judgement in my favor for the full amount. He will continue to be my go-to counsel from now on. Very professional, trustworthy, efficient, and an all around nice guy.

  6. Awesome Experience

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had worked with a lawyer in the past and was not impressed. Browsing online one day I came across Shane and decided to give him a try. Couldn't ask for a better experience its been a pleasure working with him. I would recommend Shane to anyone who wants to have an easygoing and as much of an enjoyable process as you could have going through a divorce, or whatever matter you may have.

  7. Do not use this guy

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy is very hard to get into contact with. He assured me my uncontested divorce would be finalized in eight weeks, its been a YEAR later. I think I would have faired better filing my own divorce.

  8. RUN. And ask a lawyer you trust for a referral.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shane is everything a lawyer should not be. No paralegal or support staff make getting return calls nearly impossible. He doesn't check his mail very often, which is a problem when the courts communicate almost exclusively through mail. He misses court dates, ignores voice mails, and worst of all, he doesn't have the ability to say, "This is over my head, we need to get you in touch with a specialist in this area". instead he continued to take my money and my time while doing no research or due diligence. Opposing counsel preyed on his inexperience and lack of attention to detail. This lawyer has cost me, literally THOUSANDS of dollars in legal fees and left such a mess that it has caused me to hire an expert to try to untangle a mess. In the meantime, I am still tied to my ex-wife financially and lucky to not be bankrupt. Worst of all, Shane just doesn't care if this is your life. He's too busy taking every Friday off (he doesn't tell you that, by the way) and taking vacations and just being unavailable. The problems he caused are serious enough to warrant a malpractice suit, which I am pursuing. You may think you're getting a deal, but he cost me three times what it would have cost to hire a decent and experienced attorney like the one I have now. Do yourself a favor and don't waste time. If a lawyer doesn't have someone to even answer the phone, let alone return a call or file a piece of paper for you, he's not going to be able to practice law while running his office at the same time. And let me tell you, practicing law was pretty far down on his list of important things to do. RUN. DO NOT WALK. Shane may be great in traffic court, but anything that involves complexity or legal nuance should not be handled by him.

  9. Outstanding Aattorney!!

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Shane Jamison in 2011 and 2012. I was very impressed with his professinalism and personal interaction with question, details and answers. He was very knowledgeable, explained several possible options and then provided his recommendiations. He kept me updated and informed throughout the process. Shane made himself availiable and would return phone calls and text promptly. He folowed up with me and made sure that I understodd the process and what was happening and when. He was always prepared, thorough, and very easy to work with. I would strongly encourage and recommend Shane Jamison.

  10. An extremely satisfied client

    Posted by a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Jimison.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shane gave me the feeling I was the only client. He answered all my questions almost immediately either by email or with a phone call. He is trustworthy and made the process of my uncontested divorce very easy. I very much recommend him.