Joseph Mcgrath’s Reviews

Joseph Mcgrath

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THOROUGH AND UNDERSTANDING

    Posted by Robert & Elaine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Having to appear in court before a Judge is an intimidating experience. You need someone to represent you who knows the process. Someone who thoroughly researches and prepares your case for all possible outcomes. Joe McGrath is that type of lawyer. We have used Joe many times over the last several years for minor infractions, all with a positive outcome. Most recently he represented us on some serious charges in two different jurisdictions. He was zealous in his pursuit of getting the facts of the case straight.
    He repeatedly tried to call the district attorney in one of the cases for over a month, and the DA would not return his call. He finally got in his car and drove an hour to the DA’s office so he could provide his side of the case. He provided additional information to the DA and letters of reference on behalf of his client and was able to get the felony charge reduced to a misdemeanor. We were very thankful for his compassion, dedication and perseverance to our case. Joe also recommended counseling which we would have not sought on our own. The counseling has changed my son’s life. This would not have been possible without Joe.
    Joe McGrath believes everyone should have equal footing in the courtroom and be heard. He will stand up for you and not back down in what he believes is the truth. I would highly recommend Joe McGrath, because he cares about you and your individual circumstances.

  2. Joe helped me to win my DUI case in RIchmond VA

    Posted by Chris J, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI for blowing a .08 at a sobriety checkpoint in Richmond VA and was facing license suspension of a year.

    Joe worked with me to get all of the necessary information about my case, and handled it all the way until I was judged Not Guilty in Richmond Circuit Court. Joe can give you more background on my case.

    Though there are no guarantees in his profession, I believe Joe used the best and most strategic tactics to prove my innocence and save me a crap load of money and time.

    CPJ

  3. Joe Mcgrath - reckless driving Henrico

    Posted by Al, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    First ticket I've had in a very long time. Joe eased me through the process and told me exactly what to expect. Reckless driving down to traffic school (which, by the way, I took on-line with a groupon I got off Joe's website)!

    Thanks Joe!

  4. Exceptionally good lawyer

    Posted by Mary, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. McGrath was thorough, courteous and effective. He provided me with the information I needed and the steps we would both take to make a positive outcome. I am most grateful that a friend of mine recommended him and that he was available to help me.

  5. Nick's Review

    Posted by Nick, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe helped me with two different incidents and both times he helped me every way I asked. He also answered all my questions and made me feel the best that I could going into court. I was very happy with the results.

  6. Accident

    Posted by Myron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe represented me in an automobile/bicycle accident. He did an excellent and thorough job and I would not hesitate to recommend him to another person.

  7. Go Joe Go

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe is an extremely effective litigator. I compare him to a mix between Matlock and Perry Mason. I had a case in Amelia County traffic court for speeding and a DWI. Joe was able to get the DWI charges dismissed and thus enable me to continue working at my current position. I would recommend Joe’s experience and expertise over most if not all lawyers in the Richmond and surrounding areas.

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe shot me straight and kept me in the loop. Do not waste your time on a high priced attorney who will just tell you what you want to hear then just show up in court and collect a pay check.

    Joe is knowledgeable and hard working and does care about your case.

  9. Go with Joe! Best Lawyer in town!

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is an exceptional lawyer. He really helped my hubby. He went out of his way, over and beyond to help in any way possible to get results. I was amazed at how well he handled things and kept in touch, He kept you informed. He was on top of things. He is hard working.
    He is one of the best we have seen out there. He does return calls and works hard for your case. He is Very knowlegeable and dedicated to his clients, straight to the point. He is Very helpful in any way possible. We were very pleased with hubbys outcome! If you want a good lawyer, a top lawyer, pick Joseph Mcgrath!

  10. Highly recommended DUI/DWI attorney.

    Posted by Mitch, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mcgrath.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe is an excellent lawyer. He was able to discredit the prosecution's evidence against me in a DUI case in Chesterfield County VA. I was found "not guilty." Joe really fought for me in court. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

804-355-1842