Back to Helena’s Profile

Client Review

Helena has received 6 client reviews

Patient, Efficient, Efficacious Service

Posted by: Tom, a Estate Planning client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helena Mock

I hired Helena 6-12 months ago.

Helena handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I begin with three caveats: My wife and I lack expertise on estate planning and elder law; our finance and property situations are not complex; our ratings also reflect our experience with Helena's staff, including legal writing. We reduced our search to three firms and decided to approach Attorney Mock first. Pro bono work and mentoring law students figured in our assessment as did the response to a question posed to a very knowledgable and highly respected professor of law. " Who is your Attorney?" Helena Mock. Within just a few minutes of our initial meeting, Attorney Mock cleared up a few misconceptions we had, arrived quickly at the essential matters we needed to address, and suggested the most simple and efficacious course of action, which was also the least expensive. What's not to like. The principal challenge we posed was that our good intentions regarding agents actually created a number of potential problems, workable options with pros and cons were suggested, and comfortable resolutions developed. We also presented challenges regarding words and phrases in our advanced directives. Our perspective is very different than that of our state legislature, and we got good help regarding dementia provisions and provisions for avoiding medically unnecessary procedures. Attorney Mock worked with her legal writing staff to advance our interests while respecting current law and legal interpretations to date. In sum, we are pleased with our choice of of Helena Mock and her firm and with the work she and they did on our behalf. We recommend her and The Peninsula Center for Estate Planning and Elder Law to anyone requiring their area of legal expertise. We will certainly return to them as the need arises.

OUTSTANDING

Posted by: Eva, a Estate Planning client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helena Mock

I hired Helena 1-6 months ago.

Helena handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After filling out preliminary paperwork, I met with Helena Mock regarding my Estate Planning. Although I already had a will, power of attorney, medical directives, etc., I realized it was critical that I establish a Trust in order to protect my assets for my family. After meeting with the attorney, she immediately answered all my questions and provided exceptional and professional advice regarding my Trust and additional documentation required. I was extremely pleased with this attorney and her staff and would highly recommend them to anyone needing Estate Planning. It is such a comfort to deal with an office where you know your needs will be completely met with confidentially and complete competence.

Very Professional and Responsive

Posted by: Helen & Bruce, a Estate Planning client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helena Mock

I hired Helena more than 3 years ago.

Helena handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

We had been putting off our estate planning for years. Ms. Mock made the process extremely easy. Her entire staff was very supportive. We can now feel comfortable that our estate will be distributed as we intend and not based on what some law says.

Recommendation of Helena Mock

Posted by: Anne, a Estate Planning client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helena Mock

I hired Helena 6-12 months ago.

Helena handled my Estate Planning matter.

Helped us revise our wills and estate planning documents to reflect new laws and made special provisions for the special needs of us both. Extremely knowledgeable in elder care and the laws of Virginia. Took time to explain everything to us and put our fears at rest, knowing we had the right documents to fit our needs.

SUPERLATIVE!

Posted by: John, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helena Mock

I hired Helena 1-3 years ago.

Helena handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My mother, my wife and I were referred to Helena by our financial advisor. He gave us several names, but we elected to engage Helena and her firm, in part due to our advisor's recommendation, and, in perhaps more significant part, due to her reputation among other attorneys (I practiced law nearby for more than twenty-five years). My mother is in her late eighties, and Helena and her staff interacted with her in a sensitive, intelligent and artful manner, and with my wife and myself in our roles assisting my mother, and then, in turn with my wife and myself when we ourselves were the clients. At the most difficult time imaginable for a tax attorney (the unresolved issues at the end of 2012), Helena and her staff were unflaggingly genial, pleasant and professional. While we are, all three, ultimately delighted with our whole experience with Helena and her firm, we admit some level of regret that we will not be interacting with them with any frequency at this point, as their work is, for the time being anyway, done. We enjoyed the interaction to the point that we will miss them.

Mr.Troy Hinnant

Posted by: Troy Hinnant, a Guardianship client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helena Mock

I hired Helena more than 3 years ago.

Helena handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

What a great firm, Helena has done a great job with our complicated estate issue, we will miss her and her staff when we are done with our cases, we will use her again and reccommend her to all, thanks again, Troy Hinnant, Brian MCcleealan and family