James Hill Wilson Jr.’s Reviews

James Hill Wilson Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Professional Representation

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    As a result of a complicated divorce, I was forced to consider bankruptcy as an option to my resulting financial issues. Jim Wilson not only served as a professional advisor, but compassionate ally, during a very strenuous time in my life. Jim was able to review my situation and clearly articulate the many options available to me and my family. Once we agreed upon a course of action, Jim represented me with the highest degree of competency and professionalism. Throughout the entire bankruptcy process, I felt secure and in control knowing that Jim was in my corner. While no one ever wants to consider bankruptcy or divorce, Jim Wilson made the process as peaceful and controlled as possible. I would highly recommend Jim to anyone considering any form of bankruptcy or divorce proceeding. Jim truly puts the needs and desires of his clients above his own.

  2. Attorney James Hill Wilson Jr.

    Posted by Horace,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.

    Attorney James Hill Wilson Jr. Is a champion in the courtroom. An attorney for my mortgage company
    and the United States Trustee had both filed objections to my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy payment plan but because of Attorney Wilson's excellent arguments, the judge overruled both objections. Attorney Wilson is an outstanding lawyer.

  3. Top Notch!

    Posted by George, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was my second time hiring Jim for his services in the past 5 years. I was referred to him by a co-worker and previous client. Both times were very smooth and he was a pleasure to deal with. My most recent ordeal was a Chapter 7 bankruptcy case. I had a pending foreclosure scheduled on a Thursday and of course I waited until the last minute by contacting Jim on Monday of that week. We had a 15 minute phone conversation and I was at his office that following Wednesday to sign my paperwork and render payment. Jim filed my bankruptcy on that Thursday morning, stopping the foreclosure sale from taking place. I was also able to add in a substantial amount of non secured debt which would have taken me a lifetime to repay.

    Jim showed up to the first meeting of creditors on time with all of the necessary information and paperwork, unlike a few other attorneys who also attended. It was quite amusing seeing some of the other ill-prepared lawyers getting chewed out by the bankruptcy trustee while we waited for my case to be called. Jim was very pithy but thorough and gave me an idea of what to expect at the meeting. My case was filed on February 7, 2013 and here we are at May 23, 2013 and I already have a discharge!

    I have a friend of mine who filed with another firm over a year ago and his case still hasn't been discharged! Not to mention he payed double what i paid for the same thing!

    I cannot express how much this has saved me financially and how important it is to hire an attorney like Jim! Don't waste your time trying to save money and do it yourself because you won't have the same results. It is so well worth the small amount of money you pay!

  4. Possible bankruptcy / foreclosure assistance.

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were facing a traumatic experience in that the bank was foreclosing on our home and not sure if bankruptcy was an option on not. We initially met with Mr. Wilson on 2-18-13 and discussed our situation and the options we had considered. Our choice was to be able to do a short sale on our home but with only 5 days until the foreclosure sale, we were not sure it could happen. With his guidance and contact with the bank and their attorney, we were able to complete a short sale by the 21st (just four days) and prevent the foreclosure. I do believe without his representation, we would not have been able to reach our goal. We appreciate his efforts and his personal interest in our case.

  5. The Best Family Law Attorney .....

    Posted by Gina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you need an attorney for a custody case, look no further! Jim Wilson is the BEST! He is professional, well prepared and well spoken in the courtroom. He knows what's important to a case and what isn't, he will promise you nothing but deliver everything.

  6. Used Jim Wilson's services in a domestic dispute. He kept me informed and we had a great rapport. He is very professional.

    Posted by vivian, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim Wilson is intelligent and has morals, values, and ethics. How refreshing! He is calm under pressure and has been a blessing in my life.

  7. An Honest, Integrity Driven Attorney

    Posted by Leartis Bailey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finding an honest, knowledgeable, professional, integrity driven attorney in todays' microwave society can be most dauntying. Mr. Wilson represented me in a Child Custody/Visitation matter in a state which I did not reside. Most important to me, when choosing an attorney, was to find someone who would give my case its' due diligence in my absence. Mr. Wilson did not only go the extra step for me while attending to my matter, he went the extra mile. He never failed to return my numerous phone calls. He walked me through a very menacing process, while aways keeping me informed every step of the way. He attended to me with patience and empathy, even during times when neither were deserved. He never promised me anything, but throughout the process, he proved himself to be an honest straight shooting attorney who had my best interest at heart. He always gave me 110%. I would wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Wilson to anyone who finds themselves in need of any attorney, especially if you are out of state and need someone you can trust.

  8. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Vincent, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James Wilson represented me in a child custody matter. He kept me well informed of my rights and he was always available to answer my questions and concerns. If you’re looking for a family lawyer who is passionate and will fight for you James H. Wilson is that person!

  9. A Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wilson was referred to me by another attorney that spoke highly of him. Mr. Wilson respresented me in a custody/visitation/child support case. He walked me through what to expect and advised me every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable, professional and personable. He is fierce in the court room and I always felt confident that I was protected and in good hands. By the way, the conference room in his office is beautiful with a nice professional setting.

  10. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Joshuajuan, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wilson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wilson, allowed this experience to be srtress free. Mr. Wilson, had given me more information than what I have received in the past year and half with other laywers and the court system. He kept me updated of all the aspects of the proccess I had to go through. I can honestly say I LOVED his services.

Call now for a free consultation.

804-740-6464