Lee Patrice Dunham’s Reviews

Lee Patrice Dunham

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Decision

    Posted by Pam, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having Lee represent us was one of the best decisions we have ever made. She immediately put us at ease and explained all the options available to us. She makes you feel like a friend while at the same time exhibiting total professionalism. We were so surprised that a lawyer would take the time to answer all the many questions we had and not be annoyed while doing it. She was there for us from day 1 right through to the end and we couldn't be more grateful. Her fees are reasonable and well-worth every penny.

  2. I'm am happy I hired Lee.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lee is the kind of person who makes you forget your distress, you forget she is your attorney because she treats you like a friend and I have a feeling that all her clients feel like they were treated by Lee like she would her own family. Despite her generous involvement she leaves no doubt that she is a professional. The cost is fair and she certainly is not the most expensive bankruptcy attorney in town. She did not nickel and dime me for any subsequent follow up, emails etc, her rate was the same as what was disclosed at the beginning of the process. I am so happy I found her, she gets my recommendation.

  3. Trustworthy and awsome

    Posted by Dennis, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of the few attorneys that did not make you feel you were beneath them. Ms Dunham made me feel very comfortable with alternatives and the pro's and con's of each.If you have a question and E-mail her, you definitely will be contacted within the same day. Definitely the best experience I have ever had with services from any attorney.

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by John, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent guidance and preparation. Lee is an excellent attorney who is always on time and always returns calls promptly. She did an excellent job for me and I would reccomend her unreservedly.

  5. chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lee was absolutely wonderful to work with, she made the whole bankrupcy process quite painless. She was very prompt in returning phone calls and e-mails and was able to answer all of our questions efficiently. She was a pleasure to work with!

  6. Absolutely Wonderful

    Posted by Matt, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don't do what I did and call several lawyers, taking the first one to call back. I did and fired the one who called back first. If Lee can't get back to you by 5 the day you call she definitely will early the next day. All my communications were reliably that way. Very consistant and reassuring. Not every question or circumstance is the same. I had a couple of specific concerns and priorities and Lee took time to consider and advise on options but always with my short and long term best interests as her priority. I never felt this was a production operation. Always, always personal, reliable and supportive.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently went through a bankruptcy and Lee Dunham was my attorney. I found her to be very knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. She kept me informed throughout the entire process. I have worked with a few attorneys in the past and I must say that Lee has been the best. She genuinely cares about her clients.

  8. Recommendation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Dunham.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I contacted Lee, I was considering researching and pursuing a legal avenue on my own. Understanding and contemplating the time and effort needed to undertake such an endeavor in addition to the recognition that I had no formal legal training or background, I decided otherwise.

    I was pleased when Lee quickly educated me on rights that I intuitively felt I should have, but was not aware that I was entitled to. In addition to educating me about the process and working with me on the options available to me, I felt that Lee acted as my advocate throughout the process which was important. Lee was able to obtain the end result that I was seeking quite quickly and I am sure that I would not have achieved the same result on my own. It is for these reasons that I highly recommend Lee Dunham.