Thaddeus Furlong’s Reviews

Thaddeus Furlong

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Law is Deep, Only Sincere and Knowledgeable Lawyer's Can Truely Represent

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-6 months ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Furlong is sincere beyond belief.
    In addition, he can allow one a sense of soothing relief.
    A choice of traffic attorneys, but "special", I was pleased
    to have found.
    For he helped and calmed my emotional thinking down.
    His professional method and knowledge of the law, allowed him
    to argue my speeding violation and have the charge reduced which
    eliminated many fears.
    True professionalism he shows and his kind mannerism represents
    from the heart, "He take the Client's situation serious and does Care."

  2. One of the few lawyers who gets it ! You are lucky if you find him HE IS AMAZING ! He is well known in the court for NOT LOOSING

    Posted by ProAmerica Group, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-6 months ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Federal Regulation matter.

    We are an advocacy institution for Hispanic people and we recommend Mr. Thaddeus Furlong because he did an excellent work for our community in several occasions sometimes even for free for people which cases were taking few hours or were very poor with the same dedication as someone who pays him. HE IS AMAZING ! He is honest man, great heart ,knowledgeable.We have seen many lawyers but he is one of the few that knows what he is doing and cares about his client, you are very lucky if you find him. He is well known in the courts for NOT LOOSING CASES! I will paying anything he asks because he is not there to take your money he does work hard for his cases and with your money he helps people in need as pro-Bono attorney, definitely We will keep recommending him because you are helping another people trough him, and he is way ahead of the game because of his police and FBI background.
    Remember that winning the cases are about how clever, smart and knowledgeable your attorney can be.
    Once he represents you be sure he is on your side not matter how serious is your case.

  3. Honest and Tough

    Posted by Nathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very good lawyer! Expensive but you pay what it takes to get excellent representation. He told us straight up what to expect and things happened as he predicted. He never lied to us and he fought hard in court. He was the only lawyer that used case law and knew the police procedures, probably because he used to be one. He worked with us on fees, but I wanted the best attorney for my boy so I went with Mr. Furlong. I hired other lawyers before and wasted money. He tells you the good news and bad, instead of snowing you like other lawyers. I gave his card to my whole family. Good honest man.

  4. Honest - Clever - Great in Court

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We talked to several lawyers but Furlong made sense. He was honest. Told us about the charge and the police investigation. I had a case with a bunch of friends and we all hired lawyers. And I had a bad record. He cost the most but I wanted a real good lawyer because I was in real bad trouble. He somehow found ways to get the proof kept out of court which helped my case. My friends didn't do so well and that was not good. But Mr. Furlong got me a a miracle that let me hug my children and I owe him forever for being great in court. I can never thank him enough for what he done for me and my family. He's a good man who will stand by you no matter what people are saying. Clever lawyer to. Good luck and God bless.

  5. Very Prepared - Worked Hard

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recommended by the police officer who arrested me as one of the best lawyers. He was very prepared and sent me homework to do, explained the process, and negotiated with the prosecutor. He got my charge reduced to no jail, small fine, and I kept my driver's license. I saw other people being sent to jail for same charge I had and was very grateful I had Mr. Furlong. I was surprised the police knew him but I guess they see everybody and know good lawyers from bad ones. Other lawyers showed up late but he was usually early to court. Great attorney.

  6. Saved my career!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with felony computer crimes and Mr. Furlong fought every charge and even got my computers back. Judge praised him in court. He cost me money but saved my career and family. This is the guy to call when when everything is on the line. Knew more law than the prosecutor in court.

  7. Ver patient and understanding

    Posted by Abigail, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was recommended by another lawyer and was outstanding in service and time he spent explaining the law and procedure. He met us after hours and was very patient in providing answers to me and my family. I was scared but he walked me through each court hearing and answered my mother's questions too. Other lawyers walked away from their clients after the hearings but he stayed and talked to my whole family. Just a wonderful man to have on your side.

  8. Down-to-earth straight shooter - charge reduced

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are from out of state and hired Mr. Furlong after an exhaustive Internet search of the top criminal defense lawyers in Virginia. My daughter had a Reckless Driving charge (misdemeanor with jail time in Virginia) and Mr. Furlong analyzed the police radar equipment and found out something wrong with the tuning forks which got the judge to throw out the high speed. He got the charge reduced to just defective equipment which carries no points. He's a former police officer and knew how the radar gun needed to work. Regular guy to talk to who gives it to you straight with no B.S. I interviewed other lawyers but they either said they would just "try hard" or that there plan was to show up and just "argue". Mr. Furlong had a strategy, gave us homework to prepare for court and answered our questions, even on the weekends. I would definitely hire this attorney again if I had a Virginia criminal case. Other lawyers quoted lower fees but he answered all my questions over the phone without the hassle of an office visit (hard since I'm out of state).I liked that he knew the prosecutors and judges and gave us a realistic view of what to expect in court. He also arrived early, unlike other attorneys who were late and whose clients ran around looking for them. If you get in trouble in Virginia I strongly suggest you hire this lawyer. He saved my daughter's career.

  9. Won my DUI case! He believed Me!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI leaving Fair Oaks Mall but I was not drunk. I had a few drinks with friends but knew I was not a drunk driver. I talked to another lawyer who said I should plead guilty and did not seem to want to fight it. But Mr. Furlong believed me and showed me all the stuff the police need to do for drunk tests and what he used when he was a policeman. We went to trial and he won the case! I'm like so happy!! I defintiely recommend him, especially if you hear there's nothing you can do.

  10. Best Lawyer Ever! Former Cop knows the ropes!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Furlong.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My friends and I got busted for drugs and my family hired Furlong (I had been busted before but wanted different lawyer cuz others didn't do much). Furlong found new evidence and argued in court about what police could do and ripped the labratory guy. Cop got all mad on the witness stand. I got off but friends found guilty. They wished they hired Furlong now! Basically he like tried really hard and saved me from a major prison thing and no felony!

FREE CONSULT. Call anytime. GET ANSWERS NOW!

540-402-1600