John Paul Harris III’s Reviews

John Paul Harris III

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Motorcycle Accident

    Posted by Donald, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I have consulted with several attorney's in the past and none have made me feel as comfortable as Attorney John P. Harris III. Mr. Harris and his staff always made time to answer all my questions and never failed to keep me abreast as to the status of my case. I always felt that my best interest was the number one priority and my settlement reflected as much. I highly recommend John P. Harris III attorney-at-law to all seeking superior representation. He is lawyer that is trustworthy, well-informed, honest, upfront and always responsive to the client's needs and concerns.

  2. John "Jack" Harris is the Attorney that other local Lawyers and their family members go to for personal injury cases.

    Posted by Susan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was injured in a car accident in 2010. After speaking with others, my decision was clear. He comes highly recommended in the community and I endorse the same. Jack and his staff are very personable and efficient. I would and have recommended Jack's firm to others in need of a top notch personal injury attorney. After all, Jack did write the book on personal injury.

  3. Just the person I was looking for!

    Posted by Colleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to extend my greatest appreciation to Mr. Harris for his prompt response and professionalism. Mr. Harris answered all my questions with great detail and made sure I understood my wrights and responsibilities from every angle. I am very impressed with his knowledge of my situation and have chosen him to represent me for this case. I have no doubts that Mr. Harris will take every action necessary to make sure I receive everything I am entitled to.

  4. Totally Commited and Deligent & Honest

    Posted by Joe, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Harris is one of the rare Attornies who actually is more about helping the client and fighting for all the right reasons for all the right causes. I highly recommend him in every degree and I say that with 100% sincerity!! How many other Attornies can you say that about? Point well taken huh?
    Simple............give him a call and decide for yourself, you'll see I've come too a very good conclusion.

  5. Mr. Harris is the best! :)

    Posted by Ashley, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Harris absolutely exceeded all my expectations. He not only kept me informed but was also very quick in gettting back with me when I called. He was very caring and compassionate. He always provided me with the best advice when the time came to make decisions. And when we got in the courtroom Mr. Harris had the knowledge and the aggressiveness to get the job done. I have enjoyed having him represent me. A huge THANKS to him and Cindy. Yall are the best at what you do! If you want a lawyer who works for you and will get you what you deserve Mr. Harris is the only logical choice.

  6. Excellent Lawyer.

    Posted by James, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I first slipped and fell, I couldn't find anyone to help. I went to the lawyers I have been going to for 15+ years and they would not help me. But one day I received a recommendation to go to John P. Harris, III. This was definitely the best decision I have made in a long time. He and his staff made me feel very welcome and confident that we could win, and there was hope. He left no detail out to ensure that I would gain compensation for my injury. All of the staff made sure I was well informed of what was going on throughout this ordeal. I would highly recommend Mr. Harris to anyone in a time of great need.

  7. Thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful in resolving my personal injury case!

    Posted by Anne, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Harris Law Firm, Mr. Harris, Cindy, and Cynthia, were always very kind and courteous to me and always responded promptly. I did not know what to expect, for I have never had an injury nor ever needed a lawyer except in my divorce case. I had questions, and he had the answers. Mr. Harris always showed kindness and respect and was very professional. I settled my case without having the pressure of going to court. I was very happy with the outcome. I highly recommend Mr. Harris to any injury victim who needs an attorney they can trust.

  8. THIS MAN GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK!!!!!

    Posted by Dana C., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Harris did his job and totally changed my life. He treated me and my case with absolute respect. He listened to me every step of the way. If I ever needed to speak with him or a member of his amazing staff, they contacted me literally immediately and answered my questions with answers I understood. when I was feeling down he never hesitated to make me feel better.
    Overall, my case was a success, and I cannot thank Mr. Harris, Cindy and Cynthia enough for taking good care of me and my case.
    If I ever need another attorney for any reason, I will consult Mr. Harris for his recommendation. He's not only a excellant attorney, He's an incrediable man, and now a wonderful friend. Thanks John!!!

  9. Results

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional. Kept me informed and followed through. I would recommend him for car accident related cases.

  10. Negotiating an Agreement

    Posted by Rose, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Harris.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John (Jack) Harris helped me and my husband negotiate a settlement agreemeent to a very long, protracted lawsuit where the other side was unshakeable. We hired Jack 2 years after the lawsuit was filed and 3 years after the dispute originally began. Jack's knowledge of legal procedure resulted in a quick judicial settlement conference. We finally settled the case because of Jack's excellent negotiating skills and his cool & calm demeanor. I feel we would not have had such a favorable outcome without Jack's help. He is a good listener and easy to talk to. Knowing Jack was on the case gave me confidence. I was very pleased with his services. I recommend John (jack) Harris highly to anyone in need of an attorney.

540-371-4941