Darren Douglas Meyer’s Reviews

Darren Douglas Meyer

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Alcohol Related Case

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 1-6 months ago.
    • Darren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Meyer provided excellent representation in a case involving alcohol for me. He kept me informed throughout the process as to what I could expect - and everything he said was correct. He obviously has a good representation with the local court officials and I believe it was his strong personality and knowledge of the law that obtained a good result for my mistake.

  2. Professional and Personable.

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 1-6 months ago.
    • Darren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Meyer was very responsive to my situation and did an excellent job of keeping me informed of what was going to happen in my case and what I could expect in the process. He was a very good advocate on my behalf and obtained the most favorable result I could have expected.

  3. A+

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 1-6 months ago.
    • Darren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darren Meyer was extremely accessible and responsive. He kept me informed and explained my situation in terms that were easy to understand. If I were ever in a situation in which I needed representation again, I would give him a call!

  4. A Lawyer That Works For His Clients

    Posted by Lenora,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Meyers represented my son on two different occasions. The charges were dismissed in both cases.The first time, we had no knowledge of what to do nor what to expect. He met with us and gave us the best options for both cases, He's a very good lawyer. Very knowledgeable and did well with communicating. I would recommend Mr. Meyers to others.

  5. Awesome Attorney - Well Worth the Money!!!!

    Posted by Andy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 6-12 months ago.
    • Darren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Meyers is a good bet if you are looking for a lawyer. He is always available since he gives you his cell phone number to call him directly and he calls back every time. Mr. Meyers took care of my legal needs and did so in a timely manner and the outcome, which could have been bad, worked out in my favor. I would recommend him to anyone who is need of his services.

  6. How Darren Meyer helped me in my Reckless Driving case

    Posted by Xavier, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 6-12 months ago.
    • Darren handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Darren Meyer as lawyer for my traffic offense for reckless driving and from the very beginning he told me that he's handling it. With confidence he said his goal was to drop the reckless charge and just get it down to a speeding ticket; and before you knew it, the charge was dropped and it's now a speeding ticket. i felt confident with him being at my side and standing in court for me. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs help, just give a call

  7. Darren Meyer--Review by client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Darren is a good and experienced attorney. He returns phone calls promptly and keeps the client aware of what is going on. He does visit his client in jail. He is an attorney who works very hard to ensure the best outcome for his client.

  8. Very Reasonable Fee..Highly Recommend

    Posted by Sanchez.E,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.

    Was Represented by Mr. Meyer for a driving on supended 2/2014, He was able to get the charge reduced to driving w/o lic..Very satisfied with the outcome for a very reasonable fee.

  9. What a lifesaver!

    Posted by tony, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was sitting in jail facing some hefty time. I called all kinds of lawyers, darren was the only one to return my calls, and i sure am glad he did. He immediately got me out of jail and started working on my case. It was very comfortable talking to darren and he was always very straight forward. He was very confident about what he could accomplish with my case so i was able to relax knowing he was going to handle it. Everything turned out better than I could have imagined. He worked with commonwealth to get me a good deal and now i am extremely satisfied with the outcome. Hopefully I won't need a lawyer again, but if I do I am definitely using darren!

  10. Confident and Knowledgeable Lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Meyer.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our juvenile daughter was charged with reckless driving. We were referred to Mr. Meyers who suggested he would try to get the ticket reduced to a lesser charge of speeding. As it turned out Mr. Meyer was able to present his case that resulted in the dismissal of the case. This was a result of his knowledge of the law and his confidence. He was informative and patient as he walked our daughter through the process as they were preparing for her court date. He was always available if she had questions. He established a relationship that prepared our daughter for what to expect and the potential outcome. We recommend Mr. Meyer to you if you have a juvenile child that requires representation.

Call for a free consultation. Available by cell phone 24/7.

540-840-8470