Andrew Joseph Cornick’s Reviews

Andrew Joseph Cornick

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend Andrew Cornick

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been an attorney for nearly thirty years. I have served as both a criminal prosecutor and criminal defense attorney. When a member of my family needed help, Mr. Cornick handled the case with great skill and compassion. He was exceptional. If you, or a member of your family need a lawyer, I highly recommend that you call Andy Cornick.

  2. Easily releatable, professional lawyer.

    Posted by Jess, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm extremely thankful that I was introduced to Andy. Having never interacted with a lawyer before meeting with him I was very hesitant and nervous to talk to and exchange personal information with one. I could not have made a better choice than hiring Andy. I never felt like he judged me or thought badly of me because of what I was charged with. One of my favorite things about him is that he speaks to you in a way that normal people speak, uses language that is easy to understand and always explains things in depth to make sure you understand them all while maintaining a professional, friendly demeanor. He always gave me solid details of any interaction he had with other folks involving my case (previous lawyers/prosecutor etc). He is always very fast at responding to e-mails and scheduling meetings with you. In fact, he attended a polygraph testing with me when he didn't really need to just to make me feel more comfortable and less nervous with the procedure. Overall, I couldn't be any happier with Andy than I am and wouldn't hesitate to retain him for anything in the future.

  3. Truly Grateful

    Posted by Shawn, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family is very grateful for all the help and support we received form Mr. Cornick. His professionalism and dedication to his work is noteworthy of recognition. If you’re looking for someone who cares and really knows their job I Highly recommend Mr. Cornick. He will get the job down.

  4. A lawyer you can trust and who will actually CARE about you!

    Posted by DW, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cornick helped me get through a tough situation where I could have potentially gone to jail. He was easy to get in contact with, was very understanding and provided me with a sense of security throughout the entire court proceedings. I felt so confident having Mr. Cornick as my attorney...and with good reason...he was able to get me a better deal than I could have imagined! I highly recommend him to anyone facing a charge that could change their life.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Cornick did an excellent job with my case and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. He didn't sugarcoat anything but remained relatable. Went above and beyond what was asked and was able to answer any question I had quickly and in a concise manner.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andrew Cornick provided legal advice and guidance during a stressful criminal/domestic affair. He demonstrated an excellent level of professionalism and responsiveness. Moreover, as my case never involved his presence in court (as of this writing...and hopefully forever more), he provided his assistance without remuneration. He helped me out on his time; I challenge the reader to find an attorney who would do that (let alone do it well!)

    I recommend Mr. Cornick as highly as possible.

  7. An excellent and forthright attorney

    Posted by Jack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cornick put me and my family at ease right away. I appreciated his candor, knowledge, and willingness to stay in touch and answer all our questions (which he certainly did). He told us what to expect and when it was over, he summarized everything for us in an easy-to-understand fashion. I could not have asked for a better attorney

  8. Excellent Legal Council

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cornick.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr.Cornick is one of the best lawyers in the Fredericksburg area. He does a great job with preparation and is very effective in the court room. I would highly recommend him to any individual seeking legal council.

FREE Confidential Consultation - Call or Email Today

540-372-4046