David Joseph Dischley’s Reviews

David Joseph Dischley

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Would hire again

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Mr. Dischley without reservation. He was very kind, patient and thorough. He spent time explaining all of the options open to us and was always available when we had questions or concerns. He was willing to meet us to discuss the case before court and helped us secure a reduced charge . I would hire him again if ever needed.

  2. An Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Jay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David represented me in court for a DWI and was able to obtain an excellent outcome. He is hard working, returns calls and emails immediately and is excellent at explaining possible results and options.

  3. Results you can be pleased with...

    Posted by Grayson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've retained David twice in the past five years. Once in a state matter and the other in a federal one. I won't go with anyone else as long as I'm in the Commonwealth of Virginia. My mother is a lawyer in Maryland and pointed me in the David's direction to begin with. Dealing with lawyers can be super stressful. David is easy-going, professional, experienced, tough, and an overall nice guy. He gets the job done and he makes you feel like he is approachable....kind of like you would feel about your neighbor. He is confident in the court room and wants you to understand what you need to. Above all, he has a level of integrity that allows you to build trust in him. He wants to prove himself to you. Though I would like to have never needed a lawyer, I'm glad we crossed paths.

  4. Words cannot express the professionalism and personability of this man.

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am not one to typically write reviews, or ever write them for that matter. Although I felt very compelled to write one for David Dischley. I was arrested for DUI in Alexandria back in March and spoke to 3 different lawyers concerning the incident and potential representation. The first lawyer actually laughed at me over the phone when I told her I fully cooperated with the police (Marina Medvin), the second lawyer was very knowledgeable and seemed as though he would have been a great lawyer although I did not feel much of a connection with him when it came to truly my best interests. I then called David and knew he was the one for the job. Being former Military myself and now in Public Service I instantly felt as though he had my best interests at heart. He was not only professional but also personable, I knew that as long as I did everything that I needed to on my end that he would exhaust every last possible outcome to take care of me. David always kept me up to date, it was comforting to know that I could continue on with my day to day life not having to worry about what my lawyer taking care of my case. If there was every any question I had I would call, or usually email, him and would hear back almost immediately. To be able to connect with a lawyer on a personable lever in my opinion is as rare is at gets. If God forbid I was ever to get myself in another bind David would be the very first person I would call without hesitation. My advice, if you are unsure just give him a call and talk, it won't cost you anything other than a small amount of your time.

  5. What an amazing experience!

    Posted by Jim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    What a surprisingly comforting experience. I just finished a phone conversation with Mr. Dischley. It was a free consultation about a ticket I received for "Failing to maintain full time and attention" in Arlington, VA. I had been advised by a friend that this was a criminal offence that could involve a fine and possibly jail time. So, I was worried that I would have to engage an attorney. Mr. Dischley listened intently to my concerns and to my recounting of the incident. He advised about his experiences with similar cases and provided a thorough assessment of possible outcomes at the court. I was thoroughly impressed that I had reached the right guy to handle my case when the most remarkable and expected thing happened. He told me that, based upon his hearing of the incident, he thought that: (1) I was in minimal jeopardy of any jail time; (2) that I would probably be assessed a small fine; and (3) as a consequence, he could not, in good conscience recommend that I incur the expense of hiring him to represent me. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!!!!!

    I left the call with a great sense of relief but, more importantly, with a renewed hope about honesty and integrity. I am grateful to Mr. Dischley for his wise and comforting consultation AND for beating back my normal cynicism.

    Thank you sir.

  6. Best Lawyer in Northern Virginia

    Posted by Abdiasis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A Lawyer who is very caring and understanding person who is willing to go the extra mile to help his clients and do the right thing for his clients. Fantastic individual who truly knows the law system. Best Lawyer to choose and you won't regard it!!

  7. Best in town!

    Posted by Eric, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired David to help me fight a traffic ticket. He arranged a plea agreement with the prosecutor which prevented me from getting any points on my driving record. This was my exact goal.

    I had a very positive experience working with David. He was highly responsive to all phone calls and emails. He was very knowledgeable of the system and essentially predicted the outcome of my case during our initial meeting. He was very diligent about emailing me recaps of our meetings and updates on the progress of my case.

    I would absolutely hire him again!

  8. A Great Attorney, Highly Reccomend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Dischley as my lawyer a couple months ago on a criminal matter, and it was one of the best decisions I could have made. From the time I hired Mr. Dischley until my scheduled court date there was about a months wait, during this time period he continued to keep me informed/updated and answered any questions I had within 24 hours or less. On top of the fact that Mr. Dischley was very informative and responsive, he is also an exceptional trial lawyer; he sticks to facts and knows exactly what to say at all times. Seeing him work in the court room made me very confident in my decision to have him represent me in my case; on top of that he was successful in winning at trial.

    All in all Mr. Dischley is a great lawyer who really cares about his work along with his clients, in addition, he has been on both sides of the court room and knows how the process works. He continued to give me insight on my current situation, as well as assist me in making the best decisions possible for my desired outcome. If you ever make a mistake and need help, I highly recommend getting in contact with Mr. Dischley.

  9. David Dischley

    Posted by Usman, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Fantastic service, quick turnaround time, and reliability is all I have to say for David Dischley. Got myself in a few struggling situations this past year and David has been there from beginning to end, I am so Glad I went with David’s services, David was able to drop my felony into a misdemeanor regarding traffic violation charges I was lucky to keep my job and stay out of jail with David’s advice.

  10. A true counselor ! An impressive and dedicated attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dischley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Dischley is one of the most dedicated, honorable individuals I have ever met currently practicing law in the Commonwealth of Virginia. He is zealous, realistic and knowledgable and serves his clients well.
    I made several mistakes in my past that could have cost me dearly...Mr. Dischley not only walked me through the issues at hand, but provided a resolution with the court system that allowed me to continue to run my business, keep my family intact, and continue to contribute positively to society! I encourage anyone who reads this review to Google David Dischley, read about his life and service to our Country and consult with him on any criminal or civil matter.

Available for Free Consultations 24/7 - Call Today!

703-851-7137