Back to Susan’s Profile

Client Review

Susan has received 6 client reviews

Susan Wuchinich is Amazing

Posted by: Eddie67 over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Wuchinich

I had a back injury from my time with the military and after I started a new job in the civilian world my injury started to cause me trouble and made it difficult for me to work. In fact my back pain was so bad, I was barely able to function when I wasn't at work. Numbness in my legs, sleepless nights and severe pain when I walked. I had no where to turn and I had no idea what to do. I thought about quitting but I figured that would make things worse. I did a search of employment lawyers in Northern VA and Washington D.C. and three of those lawyers gave me the name of Ms. Wuchinich. I called her and told her about my problem and she guided me through the process. In the end, my employer was not able to find another position that was suitable for me so they decided to write a mutual agreement to release me from my job. I filed for unemployment and after they reviewed all of the information they qualified me for benefits. You cannot imagine how much stress this situation was causing me. Ms. Wuchinich was easy to reach and gave me outstanding advice as I went through the entire process. She reviewed my documents and discussed the situation with me to make sure that I was doing the right thing. I talked to quite a few lawyers prior to this and no one would help me at all. Without a doubt I would recommend Susan Wuchinich to others because she was outstanding in every way.

Very Helpful Advice on Unemployment Benefits

Posted by: Dan, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Wuchinich

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had a situation where I had to go through a "fact finding interview" to determine if I was eligible for unemployment insurance benefits after being laid off from a job. Ms. Wuchinich gave me sound advice and counseling, and provided me with a written document on guidance for the fact finding interview. Although she did not attend the fact finding telephone interview with me, her advice and encouragement provided me with the confidence to conduct the interview on my own and it had a successful outcome.

Mrs. Wuchinich follows through!

Posted by: Paul, a Employment client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Wuchinich

I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.

Susan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Due to Mrs. Wuchinich's excellent guidance, my original legal issue had been decided in my favor. The opposition then made an attempt to appeal the matter, making it necessary to defend. With this matter, Mrs. Wuchinich's assistance was just as helpful as before and also showed she cares enough to follow up and see these things through!

Mrs. Wuchinich made the difference and allowed me to win my case!

Posted by: Paul, a Employee Benefits client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Wuchinich

I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.

Susan handled my Employee Benefits matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Due to complicated circumstances at my previous employment, my case with the VEC was difficult and required two appeal. Mrs. Wuchinich had a very solid understanding of the different aspects of the case and gave me clear guidance to win it. In addition to knowing exactly what steps to take, her explanation of how it actually worked allowed me to feel much more confident and comfortable when I had to testify during the hearing. As a result, I was able to win the case and I learned a lot during the process. I'd also like to add that Mrs. Wuchinich seemed very human and compassionate. I've worked with a lot of people in the past who are quite mechanical with their work, yet Mrs. Wuchinich was extremely pleasant, patient with me, and quick to respond to all of my questions.

unemployment appeal

Posted by: eva, a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Wuchinich

I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.

Susan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Ms.SUSAN is the best lawyer I ever had .she has a very big heart and always available for you with the best advice.she won me a very difficult case I always call her MOTHER THERESA of the abused

Susan And I Came Out Victorious!!

Posted by: TiaMS, a Wrongful Termination client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Wuchinich

I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.

Susan handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Susan was amazing! I was wrongfully terminated and she helped me keep my unemployment benefits. She was very, very knowledgeable about the Virginia law system. I was informed every step of the way! She was easy to talk to and I didn't feel rushed. I felt like she cared and she presented my evidence very clearly and to the point. I would recommend Susan to those who have been terminated at no fault of their own and need their unemployment benefits to survive. She will help you fight and come out victorious like WE did!