Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 5 client reviews

Excellent Estate Planning Advice and Services

Posted by: a Estate Planning client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Laster

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Estate Planning matter.

We hired John Laster to put together our first set of estate planning documents (wills; powers of attorney; health/ HIPPA, financial and incapacity agent designations). The interview was aided by a helpful client data sheet that we filled out and emailed back, and a fee schedule that let us know what we would be charged up front, depending on the complexity of what we ultimately wanted done. Mr. Laster provided us with excellent guidance, minimizing unnecessary costs, based on our interview. He was very personable and easy to talk with, which put us at ease. We would recommend Mr. Laster to anyone seeking these services.

Estate planning, legal directives and related issues

Posted by: Roger, a Wills client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Laster

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

John Laster was highly recommended to me. My partner and I find his legal services on a continuing basis excellent. He very carefully considered our overall family needs and personal interests in developing our estate plans and legal directives. Subsequent events have verified his health care recommendations.

Estate planning and preserving my wishes for health care and legal directives

Posted by: Alan, a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Laster

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am not an attorney. However, I have spent a long professional life in program and policy issues related to aging. I selected John Laster as my attorney as a result of professional recommendations and I have not been disappointed. He is clearly not a "one size fits all" attorney. He spent considerable time counseling me and my partner on the selection and wording of instruments to insure that my wishes will be observed in the event that I am incapacitated. His assistance was also valuable in reviewing my fathers legal directives. I recommend without hesitation.

Estate planning and execution

Posted by: Charles, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Laster

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John and his team were so helpful when I was named executor of an estate that I hired him to help plan mine. The estate I administered went without a hitch. The setting up of my trust and planning of my estate also went very smoothly. John's warm personality, sense of humor and very thorough manner fit my style to a "T." I highly recommend him.

Peace of mind

Posted by: Esther, a Estate Planning client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Laster

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From the moment I began to work with John Laster on estate planning, I had complete faith that my affairs were in order and would be kept that way. I recommend him without reservation.