Richard Hoang Nguyen’s Reviews

Richard Hoang Nguyen

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Writer

    Posted by j, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Richard's pleadings are concise and to the point. I was able to win my trial because Richard's arguments were so well written!

  2. The only lawyer I trust.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I wanted a pre-nup agreement prior to marriage and went through several lawyers who my wife felt were extremely condescending if not pompous. I did not deal directly with them, as they were "her lawyers", but from what she told me sounded as if they were completely self-serving and refused to deal with her unless she was willing to fight tooth and nail for more, without regard for what she actually wanted. Their billing practices were also what I would call generous. They asked for large retainers, which was unexpected for a relatively simple document that we wanted to make under amicable terms. Richard was straight-forward, honest, efficient, and easy to work with. His bill actually came in under what I would have expected for the amount of time he spent on it. I have also consulted him on other occasions for unrelated matters. He's confident without being cocky, but most importantly, he knows what he's talking about.

  3. Would highly recommend Richard

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard was referred to my company by a good friend a few years back and I have never used anyone else since. He's very quick to respond whether through phone or email. Richard is very knowledgeable about business laws and can quickly answer any questions I have right away. He makes you feel like he's a part of your team and not the other way around. I highly recommend Richard.

  4. High Recommend

    Posted by Luck, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I’m very pleased and cannot express my gratitude in words to you. However summing up my words in few lines & Thank you for all your efforts for fighting my case. Richard Nguyen is a compassionate, understanding and hard working professional and has helped me with great guidance & support. I will recommend him to my family and friends who need any legal assistance.

  5. Highly Recommend Richard Nguyen!

    Posted by Lulu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Richard Nguyen is a fantastic attorney, very knowledgeable in his field, honest, patient, and he always keeps you informed. One of the greatest things about him is that he is always eager to help and if he doesn't have the answer, he will get back to you with it in a reasonable time. I highly recommend him, with no reservations.

  6. Thoughtful and efficient Officer of the Court

    Posted by Dr. G. Woo, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

    Attorney Richard Nguyen comes highly recommended, and we are his satisfied clients.  He pays attention to ethics, to the spirit of the laws, and most of all to the documents and facts.  Thus his legal advices prove productive and effective in our case.  We are appreciative of his work with us and we highly recommend Richard Nguyen J.D.

  7. Professional Legal Representation

    Posted by Alex, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've worked with many different legal practices and attorneys due to my business ventures. My experience working with lawyers range from international trade law reviews, business contractual agreement services with large national firms, to collection settlement and landlord tenant agreement consultation with a 2-3 partner firm.

    I most recently hired Mr. Nguyen to review District of Columbia's labor law on Non-Compeition agreements. He was swift and helpful in finding the facts and information on the subject matter and was able to provide professional counsel for the matter at hand.

    My experience with Mr. Nguyen have always been professional and constant. His approach from case to case always begins with a consistent and meticulous attention to detail. As a client, I've always felt confident that he will handle my case(s) with the outmost respect, virtue and accuracy. I would without any reservation recommend him for personal and business legal service needs.

  8. Richard Nguyen

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Nguyen.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard did not have required knowledge or expertise to handle my case and failed to meet the deadline so the Judge denied what he filed, which resulted in tremendous losses. He failed to submit many documents of evidence by holding them too late to submit, failed to pay attention to the details of disputed amounts and important sections of the lease, so failed to defend me and attack the other party. He continually insisted his way against my will and proved himself that he was wrong after the adverse ruling was made. He was eager in order to take my case in the beginning but his eagerness faded away so that he could not even locate important documents.