Andaleeb Geloo Esq.’s Reviews

Andaleeb Geloo Esq.

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reckless driving

    Posted by Ian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-6 months ago.

    I was charged with reckless driving, 87/55. I followed Andi's instructions and she got the charge reduced to a speeding infraction, 74/55. She was extremely responsive throughout and I'm very pleased with the end result. If you get in trouble for speeding, call her.

  2. From Reckless Driving to an infraction

    Posted by Stuart, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-6 months ago.
    • Andaleeb handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    The Law Office of Andi Geloo, PLC, Andi was professional, on time, provided clear expectations and directions on each step leading up to the court date. I was charged with reckless driving on 267 at speed 82/55 in Fairfax County. Being from Maryland an out of state driver I was initially unaware of the harsh penalties the State of Virginia created for speeding - heavy fines and possible jail time. Both my brother and father were lawyers in the State of Maryland which is no help in Virginia other than as a referral which is how I found Andi.

    She called me back immediately after my initial contact where she proceeded to make me feel comfortable with the legal procedures yet to come. She outlined steps I should take to help my defense such as attend a Defensive Driving Course and Car Calibration (No speedometer is 100 percent accurate I found. My 2012 Acura was off my more than 6 miles at 60 miles/hour). On the day of court she was 100% focused on my case, my situation and once again clearly outlined her expectations on the day. Although I have some experience with lawyers through my family it is still nerve racking knowing, in this case, the Fairfax County District Court Judge has my immediate future in his hands. Andi recognized my concerns and put me at ease with her kind disposition.

    As I sat in court listening to various outcomes for traffic violators like myself, it was clear the Judge was making statements with his rulings. Meanwhile, Andi was working her magic for my case.

    Through her skill as a an attorney she created the best possible outcome. The charge was reduced to 64/55 as an infraction. Thank you so very much Andi for all your help.

  3. Top notch Lawyer!!

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-6 months ago.

    I wanted to thank Andi for such a great job done. I was not sure how to handle this reckless driving charge and she told me exactly what to do. She told me not to worry. Went to court with me and spoke on my behalf and had the entire thing dismissed. I was completely amazed on her professional skills and knowledge.

  4. You are the best, Andi, absolutely the best

    Posted by Raghu, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-6 months ago.
    • Andaleeb handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Andaleeb:) LOVE your name..

    Love your name and absolutely LOVE the work you did for me. I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate what you did for me. To go from on the verge being a convicted criminal ( a bit extreme of Virginia law to charge me with Reckless Driving given it was an improper lane change at worst and a charge that is a criminal misdemeanour)to back to my pre-July 4 pristine character is something I could not have imagined happening without you. Your absolute professionalism throughout the process and the state of calm you put my mind in throughout the experience was absolutely inspiring, to say the very least. I would unhesitatingly recommend you to anyone who needs legal assistance. Anyone who attempts to handle their case on their own without someone like you navigating them through the intricate processes must be arrested for sheer stupidity. I would love to say I want to work with you again but given the nature of your business, it is best we remain friends:)

    Cheers,
    Raghu

  5. More than just an attorney

    Posted by AK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-3 years ago.
    • Andaleeb handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Disclaimer: I prefer not to disclose the date or nature of my legal infractions. I will say that they occurred a few years ago and were of a very serious nature. I was introduced to Andi at a time in my life when I was experiencing great personal distress. Not only did I have my legal matters to deal with, but I was also suffering from depression and suicidal thoughts. Andi was the life preserver I needed while drowning in a deep dark ocean of depression and anxiety. Andi is the older sister I never had. She is kind, caring, and extremely sharp. Any attorney can represent you, but Andi is different, Andi fights for you. I have rarely seen Andi's type of tenacity, cunning, or caring in a person, let alone an attorney. Suffice it to say, Andi got the absolute best possible outcome for me, and treated me like her kid brother. I can't tell you the number of times I called Andi in a complete panic about my situation, and she calmly and gently talked me down every time. When I was slacking on the things I needed to take care of, Andi made sure I knew that in order for her to do the best she could for me, I needed to do the best I could for her. Andi isn't a briefcase that will take your check, say a few words, and then walk away. Andi is the friend you need to step up and fight for you, tooth and nail, as if you were her blood. I already have recommended Andi to members of my family that had legal troubles after me, and she treated them all just as well as she treated me. Here's an example of how awesome Andi is: All of my charges were dismissed in a multi-county prosecution.She answers calls, she calls you back, she emails you back ASAP, she is attentive, calming, and tenacious. If you're looking for an attorney to help you with anything, CALL ANDI NOW. She's also recommended good attorneys to me in areas outside of her expertise, and they have all been great to me as well. I really lucked out with Andi, you will too.-- Update: A year or two after my case, Andi contacted me to let me know of some changes in law that would further help me get away from my past indiscretions. She did not need to do this, she could have just forgotten about me, or even come across the changes and not have thought to let me know about them, and I wouldn't have been any worse off. Instead, Andi went out of her way to make sure I did everything I could legally to make my life easier. Andi saved my life, plain and simple.

  6. A woman who truly loves her work and it shows

    Posted by Rebecca, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-6 months ago.
    • Andaleeb handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me start off by saying I was probably the biggest pain in the butt. I hired Andi via referral of another lawyer. I don't know how she did it, with my particular case, but she was able to negotiate an astonishing outcome. I will never be able to express my sheer gratitude and gratefulness for Andi's representation of me. She completely changed my life and because of her passion for being an attorney, I'm able to continue working towards my Navy enlistment. Had it not been for her, I wouldn't be able to serve my country. I highly recommend that anyone seeking aid or professional representation in traffic court, seek Andi's help. She will take care of you with nothing but genuine sincerity and truth.

  7. Andaleeb is now my friend. She saved me and there by my family.

    Posted by Eydie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Galoo started being my attorney and became my friend. A police officer wanted me to go jail because teenagers were drinking in my home. She was honest with me- promised nothing she couldn't deliver and she allowed me choices and called in the services of others to levridge help when it was necessary. It was was my first, only brush with the law and I was scared- my whole family was scared for me and Andy was to the rescue. She was my pit bull. Most of all she was patient, reassuring, and steadfast with us all.

    I am leaving town soon but I respect her and like her so much I had let her know what was happening in life and I was sad to bid her "goodbye".

  8. Excellent Representation.

    Posted by Tom, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 6-12 months ago.
    • Andaleeb handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Andi to represent me for reckless driving. She was extremely helpful and professional through the whole case and very sensitive to the effects of potential outcomes. She took the time to go over all the pros and cons of every choice and the fully defended my decision to get me the best outcome possible.

  9. Top Attorney

    Posted by Brendan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-3 years ago.
    • Andaleeb handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you are reading this, stop, pick up the phone, and call Andi. I was facing a Reckless Driving General charge which seemed harmless enough (because the word speeding isn't in it) until I did some research and found out the likely consequences. After a friend who is a former cop recommended an attorney, I called him to explain my situation. I didn't even finish before he stopped me and urged me to call Andi.

    Andi will hold your hand and give you step-by-step instructions on how to prepare for your court date. TRUST her and follow her advice. She made it so easy to prepare for my first court date. Well, the prosecutor's best case scenario was 90 days in jail, a 6 month suspension of license, and a fine worthy of a hefty mortgage payment. The judge just so happened to be throwing the book at everyone with a reckless charge that day as well. Well, Andi in her infinite wisdom and awesomeness said "We are going to fight this" and I could tell from the look in her eyes that she was going to do everything she could to keep me out of jail.

    She filed for a continuance, and a month later, we showed up for my second court date. In a month's time, Andi now had the state trooper on my side, and miraculously negotiated a reckless driving charge carrying a 3 month jail sentence down to improper driving (which happens to be less than a speeding ticket).

    I see that another Veteran has posted on this site and I am one as well. It is safe to say that Andi is "Veteran friendly" and truly appreciates and respects what we do. So for any other Veterans seeking an attorney, Andi will fight for you.

  10. Finest...

    Posted by A. Escudero, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andaleeb Geloo.
    • I hired Andaleeb 1-6 months ago.
    • Andaleeb handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Geloo is quite lovely and professional to say the least. After getting a citation for reckless driving, I got in touch w/ a number of attorneys and Andi stood-out to me... She laid out a list of the things I would need to do prior to court and she took care of everything else. The out come was better than what I would've asked for; which makes me want to get in trouble just to work w/ her again...not really, but you get the point... she's great!...