Wilfred Ward Yeargan III’s Reviews

Wilfred Ward Yeargan III

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Henry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 6-12 months ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was very impressed with Mr. Yeargan. I was facing a reckless driving ticket, and I called many lawyers. They all made about the same suggestions (take a defensive driving class, do some community service, collect references). What made me choose Mr. Yeargan is that he sounded like he knew what he was talking about, but didn't seem pushy. His southern demeanor was refreshing. I asked a lot of questions (a whole lot), but he was patient with me and explained the whole process. At our first court date, he suggested a continuance because his knowledge of the cast of characters led him to believe that we wouldn't get the desired outcome. This made me trust him even more. Since he was being paid a flat rate, if he didn't care, he could have just pushed the case through and gotten it over with instead of having to show up again six weeks later. In the end the case was reduced to speeding. I got points and a fine, but I dodged a license suspension, jail time and especially a criminal record. I highly recommend him.

  2. Best Lawyer For Criminal Case

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    Mr. Yeargan was an excellent lawyer. My charge was a felony and it was a big one, involving jail time, but he was able to reduce it to a misdemeanor with no jail time. I talked to numerous lawyers before him and they said it would be nearly impossible to reduce it from a felony and even more impossible to get no jail time. But Mr. Yeargan was the only one who was able to fight it and was willing to do the best for me. He was a very easy person to talk to and explained everything clearly. He was very helpful not just as an attorney but also as a counselor. I would highly recommend him.

    1. Wilfred Ward Yeargan III

      Wilfred Yeargan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your comments and review.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  3. Recommended.

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 6-12 months ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr Yeargan was extremely helpful in assessing my traffic-violation situation and offering the best and most practical advice. I would certainly ask his assistance again if the circumstances demanded it. Highly recommended.

  4. Helpful

    Posted by Joyce, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Yeargan is very helpful for my case. He fights hard in court, considers your best interests, and he is very personal and straight forward. I would recommend him to others in need and hire Mr. Yeargan again if needed.

  5. Misdemeanor Charge for Car Accident

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My lawyer made the experience of a misdemeanor for a traffic accident easy to resolve. He kept me involved throughout process, advised prior to hearing on multiple ways to present my case favorably, and performed all negotiations on my behalf. Would recommend this lawyer to anyone requiring legal assist in state of Virginia.

  6. Positive experience.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Traffic court. Helpful prior to and during the process. Positive outcome in a difficult case. Average fees.

  7. Very effective criminal counsel

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Yeargan is, in my opinion, an excellent attorney. I admire his approach, which is nuanced, direct, and very effective. I strongly recommend that you consider Mr. Yeargan for any criminal matter.

  8. Best Lawyer Ever!!!!

    Posted by Yonas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Best lawyer ever. Very calm and knowledgeable of the law. He explained all the possible scenarios and advised me on steps I needed to take to prepare for the case. When the court date came. He knew his way around Fairfax, VA courthouse. He went had a talk with the arresting police officer and the state's attorney. They seem to know him well. He came back and basically had my assault charge dropped and my drunk in public charge dropped as long as I paid $100 and did 15 hours of community service. That was a great day!! I would recommend him any day.

  9. great lawyer

    Posted by Jacob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great guy and great lawyer did exactly what he said he was going to do and got great results could not be happier.

  10. Wilfred Yeargan is my#1 & only Attorney!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilfred Yeargan.
    • I hired Wilfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilfred handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Yeargan has always been very effective as well as resourceful. He has great presence in ghe court room and you can definitely tell not only the judge but also the District Attorneys have great respect for him because of his success.

    I recommend all my family members and friends to Mr Yeargan. If you are looking for great representation with effective results do not hesitate to call Mr. Yeargan!

    1. Wilfred Ward Yeargan III

      Wilfred Yeargan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag