Back to Sandra’s Profile

Client Review

Sandra has received 9 client reviews

Excellent criminal defense representation

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney Drewniak defended my daughter in a felony shoplifting case complicated by serious mental health issues. Sandra was strong, decisive, knowledgeable and open-minded. The outcome was the absolute best we could have hoped for and we believe we could not have made a better choice for our daughter's legal defense.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Words cannot describe how thankful I am for the excellent work demonstrated by Mrs. Sandra Drewniak, attorney at Furlong and Drewniak, PLLC. I have been represented twice by this firm, and on both occasions I received the same human touch needed for cases that involve criminal manners. On one occasion, my ex wife tried to set me up with a bogus domestic charge, which she used to manipulate the system and obtain benefits at different levels. I interviewed different lawyers and I was sold by the professionalism and knowledge demonstrated by both Mrs. Drewniak and Mr. Furlong. However, even though I was impressed by our first interview, it became apparent that they knew what they were doing and their timing was perfect. Before trial, they prepared the case carefully and during trial, their experience was just unmatched. It was evident that my ex was lying, not only by the facts, but how these facts were presented, and the truth came out. I was exonerated of any charge. On a second occasion, I was charged with drunk in public. To me, the charge was not only ridiculous, it was embarrassing given that I had been drinking at home and to the best of my knowledge, I was not drunk. Because of other details of the case, I was not willing to accept this charge. Other people just want to pay the fine and get over it. However, it was not my case. Mrs. Drewniak understood the case and with great tact and negotiation skills was able to get this charge dismissed. I highly recommend Mrs. Drewniak and Mr. Furlong, they are honest, compassionate, professional and strong-minded lawyers that will represent your best interest. You cannot be in better hands.

A trustworthy professional who doesnt stop working for you..

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I found it relieving to be able to read positive reviews about her on this website. Sandra gave me a free initial consultation and offered to take my case under a one time low flat rate. A key point with this is that during this dark time in my life I was not concerned much with price. I wanted to find someone I could simply pay a lot of money to have the situation "taken care of". A flat rate scared me because I thought that once the lawyer was paid, then they would most likely care less about the outcome... I wanted them to have some sort of incentive... However, Sandra made me feel comfortable about the situation from the beginning. She gave me some possible general outcomes from previous encounters and led me in the right direction from the get go. This combined with her military career; persuaded me to hire her. I am in the military and live in a completely different state, so Sandra understood a lot of things about my life without me needing to explain them. Now, if you have found yourself in trouble in Northern Virginia / DC... you may already know that your outlook is already not so good. This area is unforgiving with criminal and traffic violations. This is NOT a small town where everybody knows everybody, and "Fast Eddie" can get your DUI downgraded to a Saturday driving class without you even going to court. HERE you are looking at maximum punishments for even the smallest of offenses. This is where Sandra comes in to the picture. She is quick to formulate a game plan and is flexible if changes arise in the situation. She works in these courtrooms every single day. She was instrumental in negotiating a plea deal that I was satisfied with, and continued fighting for me after the court date making my life much easier. She is always looking out for her clients best interests. If you have a semi Unique Criminal Defense case: Call Sandra - This was what I went through and Sandra did an awesome job going through conventional and unconventional channels to get the job done. If you have a straight forward case (DUI etc.): Call Sandra - She is awesome at working with the Commonwealth and negotiating a plea in your favor. Specifically I was picked up on three over the top charges after a night out with friends in DC. As soon as I got out of Jail I called Sandra after being referred to her. She gave me piece of mind about the situation and already began telling me about things I needed to do for my case (before she received payment). She accompanied me to my arraignment later that week and continued to give me guidance and counsel. Over the phone I probably annoyed her by constantly calling her simply to hear her tell me I wasn't going to go to jail. I would war game ideas via text to her phone and she was awesome the whole time (even if she was annoyed on the inside). We finally went into court with a solid game plan to entertain a plea deal or continue the case in order for us to bring witnesses in to trial. Sandra negotiated a plea that I was satisfied with and accepted (under No Contest). I sometimes slightly regret taking the plea deal simply because now there is something on my record and I really didn't do anything wrong... but as this is northern Virginia.. if we did take it to trail and The Judge and Jury were having a bad day and didn't see things my way.. Well I could be behind bars.. Taking the plea was not on Sandra, it was my choice. Sandra actually wanted to continue the case and keep fighting. I just hated not being able to eat or sleep every day thinking about what could happen..so I ended it there. If I face legal troubles ever again in my future (although I have no intentions in doing so), I will call her first no matter the circumstance.

Excellent, effective representation for Reckless Driving

Posted by: A., a Speeding Ticket client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Drewniak and her staff made an otherwise very stressful set of circumstances a lot easier to handle, and secured a 0-point result for me in a Reckless Driving situation where there was potentially a lot at stake. The paralegal with whom I shared most of my correspondence was extremely responsive, answering emails within a few hours even on weekends, and any questions I had beyond the mundane procedural sort were run through Ms. Drewniak to ensure I'd get the best legal advice. Even though I only retained the firm about 10 days before my trial, they made sure I was prepared with all the necessary documents in time, and guided me through all the preparatory pre-trial steps. The day of the trial went smoothly, with a very successful plea despite initial misgivings over the DA and whether he would be willing to offer a fair deal. Ms. Drewniak made it clear she'd be willing to continue the case if a desirable result couldn't be achieved on the first day, but in the end that wasn't necessary. I now keep Ms. Drewniak's card in my wallet at all times, and would not hesitate to call her if ever I need legal services in the future.

Knowledgeable and Responsive

Posted by: Bill, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with reckless driving on Dulles Toll road in Fairfax County Viriginia. The worst state, the worst county and the worst road to get caught speeding. Saundra gave me excellent advice to prepare myself for the prosecution, all of which I followed. Then on the date of my first court appearance when the prosecutor didn't want to negotiate she continued my case for another time in which she was able to negotiate a great plea agreement. All for a flat fee. This means when she recommended I continue the case she was working against her own economic interests!

Reckless Driving (85 in a 65)

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Sandra did a wonderful job. She told me all about what to do in order to prepare myself for the case. I was able to take all of the steps and get all of the charges dropped. I only had to take a driving class and that was it.

I Highly Recommend Sandra

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I Highly Recommend Sandra for her superb legal services that comes with all the professional trustworthiness, responsiveness, knowledge, loving care and excellence of professionalism. I hope I will Never have a need for a lawyer again. However, should an unforeseen need arise when I will need an Attorney to represent me Sandra will definitely be the FIRST Attorney that I will contact and ask for her legal advice and to represent me. I have complete Trust and Faith in her Superior Abilities to represent me and the best way possible. Thank you.

An Angelic Angel

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Sandra is an Angelic Angel with all the skills, knowledge, character, warm loving personality, superb professionalism and starlet amazing performances. Sandra is an excellent superb lawyer and I will highly recommend her to anyone who may have a need for her professional legal assistance.

Excellent Level of Service

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sandra Drewniak

I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.

Sandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband and I were extremely pleased and impressed with the level of service you provided us, and most of all with the results we obtained which met our expectations of resolving our legal matters in a positive and expeditious manner.