Razan Jamil Fayez’s Reviews

Razan Jamil Fayez

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Razan Fayez for my divorce in Virginia

    Posted by Anna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.

    Razan Fayez was the perfect lawyer for my divorce case. After being subjected to another divorce lawyer on the other side, I was going to need an ethical and competent lawyer. She knew every angle of my case and knew how to handle the attacks and unsubstantiated claims being made in my case. I do not know how I would have handled this without her due diligence and professionalism. At times I was frustrated due to the opposing side’s strategy and false accusations. However, in the end of the case what really mattered was the clarity and ethical decision making process that my attorney presented to me. We could have spent more time and money on various legal perspectives but with Ryazan’s advice I believe the best legal approach was taken in my case. It is this perspective that I appreciate most about her legal advice and professionalism as my attorney. She always seemed to know at every point during the case what facts mattered the most and what was relevant to my case and what was not relevant.
    I continued to work through my career over a two year period as she handled my case. I am convinced without her due diligence and lawyer skills that I could not have continued working during this very difficult period. I feel that my lawyer provided the right balance between fighting battles that were necessary and laying aside the ones that were not appropriate. It was due to this guidance which provided me with the upper hand and I learned to trust her instincts and lawyer skills. She always had my best interest in mind and she protected my legal rights when it was necessary to do so. I would recommend my Razan Fayaz to anyone who is searching for an ethical, capable and extremely talented attorney.
    Thank you,
    Anna

  2. Great attorney for DV clients!

    Posted by Chanille,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.

    Razan was referred to me by the county prosecutor handling a DV case against my ex-husband.

    When I first called Razan, she didn't hesitate to represent me. I needed counsel pretty quickly, and she was there and quickly began working on my case. My case ended up dragging on for almost 2 years (not by any fault of Razan's) my ex was rather difficult to deal with - to say the least.

    Razan handled my custody, support and divorce cases. Thanks to Razan, I am now receiving support for my children, that my ex refused to support. We now have a determined custody arrangement, that he has to adhere to and I'm now no longer legally bound to someone who enjoyed making my life miserable.

    Additionally, since there is a history of abuse, Razan made sure to include specifics such as a neutral drop off location, in a public setting, to at least try to prevent my ex from using any reason to show up at my home once my protective order expires.

    I'm glad that, considering my circumstances, I had an awesome attorney that stuck through with the case until the end. There were times that I was frustrated and wanted to give up, but she (and Julia) wouldn't let me. They were professional and friendly while having to deal with probably one of the most bizarre cases of the year (I don't know, maybe decade)!

    Thank you, Razan and Julia!

  3. Excellent Attorney -- Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Rania, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.
    • I hired Razan 1-3 years ago.
    • Razan handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Not enough positive adjectives in the English language to describe the work Razan did for me, but I will try –super smart, savvy, intuitive, responsive, hardworking, no nonsense and fabulous. She is not one to run up your bill for the sake of it. She is very efficient and does what she has to do w/o wasting your money. I respect Razan and hold her in the highest regard. She worked on my behalf during the darkest period of my life - not to mention - she has the skills necessary to deliver the best possible result. I would recommend Ms. Razan Fayez without hesitation and vouch for her professionalism unconditionally.
    Simply put: The.Best.Attorney.Ever!

  4. Achieved the desired results

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.
    • I hired Razan 1-3 years ago.
    • Razan handled my Family matter.

    I was referred to Atty. Fayez who represented me on several cases support, custody, and divorce. I highly recommend Ms. Fayez to anyone undergoing these issues. My custody case was complex and tough and even so Ms. Fayez was very thorough continually updated me and followed up with me. Her assistant Julia was also very helpful and thorough in drafting my thoughts, and concerns on paper. Considering this was a very emotional and involved process which dictated our overall quality of life I believe my cases were given the attention they deserved. We ultimately were successful in getting the best possible results. Ms. Fayez and her team went above and beyond to do whats right for my daughters' well being. If you want a fast talking, smart, sharp, and no non-sense attorney on your case in my opinion attorney Fayez is the one to get the job done.

  5. Woman Hater

    Posted by Sophia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Razan Fayez.
    • I hired Razan 1-3 years ago.
    • Razan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Razan was my lawyer for child custody and child support when my ex husband/ children's father was moving across the country to live with his parents so he could supposedly pursue a degree in nursing to better the lives of our children. He did not have a lawyer so all communication was paid for by yours truly. Razan did say she understood my situation and gave me a discounted rate of $200/hr. As a waiter/bartender, my ex's W-2's showed an income that reflected about 20% of his actual income. His income taxes on the other hand reflected twice that amount. I kept telling Razan to please present his taxes and she refused to even look them up. She was my attorney yet she felt that it was so noble of him to be going back to school that it was obvious she sympathized with him and therefore was not trying to get the me the child support he could've paid had he continued with the job that earned him over $60,000.00 / year without a college degree working only 4 days a week. Its been two years since our trial/his move. I haven't received a dime from the man in over a year and half. He did attempt nursing school, but only after vacationing around South America and California first, and he hasn't held a legitimate job in over a year. If Razan had just presented his income taxes instead of choosing sides with the person who was NOT paying her, he may have acquired twice the debt he has to date ($13,000.00) and been forced to do more than just sit around and listen to the birds chirp all day while I solely support two children. Thanks for nothing Razan. If you are a woman STAY AWAY. If you are a guy then go for it, she will probably be all over you.

  6. Domestic Violence Attorney Gets Justice for the Victim

    Posted by Amanda, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.
    • Razan handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Razan approached me after a Women's Leadership Conference that I spoke at. Being a survivor of domestic violence, I decided to start sharing my story to shed light on this issue. Razan heard me talk about my arrest and conviction for Filing a False Police Report after recanting my story to the police. She was horrified that someone who had been brutally beaten and then almost killed could then be victimized by the legal system. She offered to help me apply for a petition to the Governor of Virginia. Razan was told it would never happen, but she didn't give up. She always told me that the worst that can happen is that my petition will be denied. She promised if that happened, we would try again with the new administration. Razan spent countless hours gathering documents, writing letters, and editing my own written statements before we were finally ready to submit the petition. In September 2013, my petition was sent to the Governor of Virginia. Razan was very proactive and easily built rapport with the person in charge of reviewing these types of requests. Although Razan continued to hear that I would not qualify for a pardon, she advocated for me. She did an amazing job putting the petition together and was quickly known on a first name basis in Richmond. As soon as Razan called down there, everyone knew exactly who she was! She maintained contact with me on a weekly basis or anytime she spoke to someone in the Governor's office. Finally, on January 10, 2014, Razan received notification that I was granted a pardon! She made the impossible happen. Razan went above and beyond after receiving the news. She gathered all of the people who were a part of my case, from the DV Detective to the Commonwealth Attorney to the various DV advocates. Razan then presented me with my pardon letter in a plaque! I am now putting together a team to present what a "Coordinated Community Response" is and how to use one. I asked Razan to be a part of that team, and she quickly accepted! Razan never gives up, no matter how difficult a case may be. She is passionate about her clients and it reflects in her work.

  7. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Adrienne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.
    • I hired Razan 1-3 years ago.
    • Razan handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Razan is very professional and knows the law regarding protective orders and divorce. I recently went through what could have been characterized as an ugly divorce and had a protective order against my spouse and she recommended the best ways to minimize the costs and handle in the most effective manner. She made a difficult divorce rather easy with her knowledge and expertise. I was also impressed with her charges, just when you feel lawyers rip most people off she changed my mind. I was exceptionally pleased with her handling of the opposing attorney and she was always very responsive. I would strongly recommend Razan when going through a difficult divorce or protective order issues.

  8. Savvy, smart and packs a punch!

    Posted by Melia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.
    • I hired Razan 1-3 years ago.
    • Razan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    By referral, I sought counsel from Razan over a child support matter. The case was not overly complicated and Razan reponded diligently, but not frivolousy with my retainer (Much appreciated and typical in other legal matters I have experienced). Her court presence was sophisticated and poised, yet socked a punch when it came to her closing. I would highly recommend Razan and I will certainly call her again if needed.

  9. Look no further

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.
    • I hired Razan 1-3 years ago.
    • Razan handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Fayez represented my civil case, all the way through appeal, and I am so thankful that I found her. I could not have had a better lawyer to guide me through the legal process. She kept me up to date on any developments, answered all of my questions within a day, remained focused on the facts of the case, and was successful. I have immense respect for her and her legal practice, and would not hesitate to have her represent me in the future.

  10. Ms Fayez is one of the best lawyers in town!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Razan Fayez.
    • I hired Razan more than 3 years ago.
    • Razan handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Fayez helped me settle a difficult divorce. She helped me understand the process and the nuances of my case. I found her to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. Ms. Fayez also included me on deciding what strategy we should take. She kept me well informed and she was always responsive to my inquires. I highly recommend Ms. Fayez to anyone needing legal representation.