Mark Roman Dycio’s Reviews

Mark Roman Dycio

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible Attorney who exudes confidence for a reason! He is a complete Pro!!

    Posted by JAMES, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney is amazing! I was arrested for DUI in Fairfax County and and the prosecutor would not deal. So Mark advised me to go to trial, which I was quite leery of. We were in court/trial for 15 min and he made a motion to the judge to dismiss based on a constitutional technicality and it was GRANTED!!! Right there on the spot. I thought I was hallucinating! I totally recommend this attorney, he was well prepared obviously, and knows his case law like nobody's business. I am not sure I have ever seen anything like his performance in the court room. He is a total pro and was so compassionate on top of it. I will definitely use him again in the future, although I hope I never need him again!

  2. Excellent Defense

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.

    Mark and his team were extremely helpful during my case. They took the time to understand my issue and got my case taken care of beyond my satisfaction in under the amount of time and money I anticipated to use.

  3. Professional, courteous, and all around great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dycio provided the best service that I believe any lawyer could. From the beginning, Mr. Dycio led me step-by-step through the process of my case. He sat down with me personally and actually explained in-depth the details of the case and his course of action. Mr. Dycio treated me as if I was a friend and not a client. He made me feel like I was important and that he would do everything he could to make sure we got the best results. I was always informed of any changes and Mr. Dycio even called to update me throughout the case. This was by far the best experience I've had with a lawyer. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Dycio to anyone who would need a lawyer in the area. Thanks again, Mark!!

  4. BEST ATTORNEY ON THE EAST COAST!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark and his firm should be your first call should you EVER need an attorney. Mr. Dycio handled my case very professionally and the results were amazing. If I ever find myself in another position where I need legal counsel I will not hesitate to contact Dycio & Biggs!

  5. Mark is the best lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is an amazing lawyer. He is outstanding and definitely fights for the best deals. In May 2014 I was charged with a DUI. Mark got my DUI charge dismissed! He is definitely the man for the job. In court Mark was very confident and professional. Mark gets the job done with excellent outcomes! He is worth every penny!

  6. Best Man for the job HANDS DOWN

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had a DWI charge and made the best decision of my life to hire Mr. Dycio. I only met with him one time prior to my court appearance. He assured me that he would take care of everything and to just wait for my court date. I guess that is easier said than done right? The day of my court hearing I arrived and met Mr. Dycio in the café, just outside of Courtroom 1a/1b as he instructed me to. I am sure that he could tell I was extremely nervous, but again assured me that everything would work out. When my case was called, it went by so fast!!! Mr. Dycio took my case to TRIAL and I walked out of the courthouse with a NOT GUILTY verdict. I could not be more happy with the results that I received from his man. I know that I cant guarantee you will receive the same result that I did but I WILL NEVER use another firm again!!!

  7. Absolutely THE best!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Represented me in a Class 1 misdemeanor case involving a firearm. Handled the case magnificently. Charges were dismissed with prejudice and my record expunged. Could not be happier with the results or the level of personal attention and solid counsel in the lead up to trial and the trial itself. Just terrific. I highly recommend Mark he's a real pro who you will want on your side!

  8. He Never Showed Up

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Hired him for a federal case. I had multiple hearings which he didn't attend. Instead a young inexperienced attorney who admitted he had no experience in federal court continued to show up. Each time he said "Mark couldn't make, but he'll be here next time". I got rid of them once I got wise to what was going on, but I was in a huge disadvantage because I only had about a week to get a new attorney and prepare for a federal trial.

  9. Magical Astounding Remarkable Knowledgeable :- MARK

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.

    Mark is THE one , you want to hire when your heart rate is beyond explanation and the stress test is inevitable to prove you should be in an emergency !!!
    I hired him for DWI . In the trial he was just so confident ! He made sure that the video recording and and all other pertinent legal aspects were so well prepared . He cross questioned the police officer in such a professional way that I am sure the officer is not going to stop anybody for a long long time !
    Mark is an extremely knowledgeable attorney who quoted the previous judgements in similar cases as of mine . It took him less than two minutes to get the complete case thrown out !!!
    I EARNESTLY AND MOST SINCERELY SUGGEST THAT IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN ATTORNEY WHO WOULD ACTUALLY FIGHT FOR YOU , THEN DEFINITELY MARK ROMAN DYCIO IS THE ONLY ONE !!

  10. The right guy for the job

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Dycio.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldn't ask for more. Mark impressed me from the start as a fighter, and that's what made the difference. He knew the challenge and the people and used that to his, and ultimately, my advantage in every way. He was knowledgeable, tenacious and the guy I'd look to again, heaven forbid, if I ever needed those services.