Luke Joseph Nichols’s Reviews

Luke Joseph Nichols

Average Rating

Based on 56 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Firm ever. Reckless reduced to infraction.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted the firm and Mr. Luke Nichols's partner Mr. Garrett Green was able to get my Reckless Driving Ticket reduced to Failure to Obey a Highway sign (traffic infraction). I very thankful and I recommend and endorse both these awesome men.

  2. Happy outcome on reckless driving charge

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Nichols represented me on a reckless driving traffic violation 55/25 in Fairfax County with a one day notice. Although my driving record was clean, I was extremely concerned about the consequences of this charge and the impacts upon my family, back ground check and career. Mr. Nichols negotiated with the Commonwealth, and was able to get my case amended to Speeding 44/25 conviction on the day of 1st hearing. He provided very detailed and methodical steps for me to complete on my end. Also, Mr. Nichols provided different options I have if I choose to ignore the amendment. I would strongly recommend Mr. Nichols to anyone faced with charges of similar nature in Fairfax County.

  3. Great value and a better outcome

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Transportation matter.

    Extremely professional, yet down to earth. He told me exactly how the situation was and what my options were. Was always reachable by phone to answer question etc. In the end he saved my butt. Will be using in the future (hopefully not to soon), and will recommend to all.

  4. Great the 2nd time around, too

    Posted by MattH, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I’m so embarrassed to admit to needing a traffic attorney twice that I don’t even want to give the particulars. So I’ll just say that I’m grateful to Atty. Nichols for his counsel which resulted in keeping my insurance rates lower than what they could be otherwise. He explained my options in a way that let me see what the best path was. Phone calls were returned promptly every time.

  5. A very knowledgeable, trustworthy lawyer who can prove your innocence.

    Posted by Roohul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was a client of Mr. Luke Nichols on a matter where my wife and my mother in law asked for Protective order against me. I am very lucky that I hired Mr. Nichols and this law farm. I got the justice because Mr. Nichols went very deep into my case. He handled my case very efficiently. He was to the point in the court room. He is a very confident lawyer and I was at ease during the entire process. I am extremely happy for the way he handled my case and for bringing justice. He was very successful in proving my innocence in the court of law. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy lawyer. I am extremely happy for the way he proved my innocence.

  6. These guys know their stuff!

    Posted by Rob S., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Nichols & Green. I've retained Mr. Green on two separate occasions and was 100% satisfied with the outcome. I don't think I could have gotten a better outcome in my cases even if I had bribed government officials. The firm was very professional and personal when it came to representing me. In a criminal case it's not always about what you know, but who you know, and Mr. Green is the guy to go to if you want real results. You get what you pay for, and Nichols and Green is money well spent. I appreciate everything guys.

  7. Look no further for great Representation

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.

    Recently, I was summoned to Prince William County Circuit Court for a "Show Cause" hearing on November 22, 2013. In essence, the Circuit Court was attempting to revoke my current Conceal and Carry Weapons (CCW) Permit and wanted me to appear and provide justification as to why I should be able to retain the CCW permit. This was due to a previous DWI 1st offense charge; where I ended up taking a plea (they basically dropped the "Refusal of Test" charge). The initial charges were handled by different council and afterwards I retained Mr. Nichols for the appeal (which is slated for later this year).

    When I first received the "Serve" from the Deputy, I immediately contacted Mr. Nichols. He replied very promptly via e-mail as well as phone. After some brief discussions, Mr. Nichols actually informed me of at least three (3) arguments that could be provided in my defense. All of which I could use if I decided to represent myself in this matter. Instead, I decided to have Mr. Nichols handle the case for me.

    On the court date, Mr. Nichols arrived 30 minutes prior to my hearing and was very polite and attentive throughout the process. My case was that last to be heard and I noticed that throughout the other cases the Prosecution (there were actually two there) argued their side for every case presented.

    When it was my turn, Mr. Nichols eloquently and assertively presented his arguments. During which the presiding Judge had to send a clerk out to obtain a more recent copy of the law since Mr. Nichols' quoted a statute that they did not currently have at the time. As well, I watched as the Prosecution hurriedly began to search and review the information Mr. Nichols' referenced.

    Once everyone was properly up to date, Mr. Nichol's wrapped up his arguments. All the while, the Judge was nodding in agreement (always a good sign) and the Prosecution dawned a look of submissiveness.

    When the Judge asked the Prosecution if they had any arguments, they solemnly stated that they were in agreement with Mr. Nichols interpretation of the law and did not have an argument.

    With that, Mr. Nichol's also requested that the case not just be continued (since I have the appeal still pending) but dismissed altogether. To which, both the Prosecution and Judge agreed.

    I was a pleasure working with Mr. Nichols' on this matter and am looking forward to his representation on the upcoming case. I sincerely feel that I have the best Law Office behind me.

  8. Reckless driving beaten again.....

    Posted by Martin, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Transportation matter.

    I have had Luke defend me on multiple occasions. I drive a lot for my job and unfortunately I receive more than my share of tickets. I recently was facing a reckless driving 89 in a 55. I counted on Luke and he got it reduced. This is my fourth reckless he has defended me on.....and beaten. I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Very mediocre experience

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hired Nichols and his partner for a criminal case. Unfortunately they never followed through proactively with the necessary parties to ensure everything was still in check. The only action the firm took was when I made repeated calls to the firm to inquire as to whether or not they followed through. At this point, it was always a rushed, last minute follow through.

    The results of my case were entirely based on my own personal work and cooperation with officials. This law firm only served as "stand-ins" when court appearances were required. I wouldn't recommend unfortunately.

  10. Evasion of a traffic device to sleeping on a highway...

    Posted by Martin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.

    Luke has been my attorney for sometime now and has ALWAYS beaten every offense for me. The most recent was evading a traffic devise which was a 3 point offense. He was very professional and had it reduced to sleeping on a highway which is a civil infraction and no points. If you need a lawyer this is your guy!!!