Luke Joseph Nichols’s Reviews

Luke Joseph Nichols

Average Rating

Based on 74 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Assessed the case I had and obtained results that were in my best intrest.

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.

    Not going too much into detail but when I received my case I was at a loss for words and had no idea where to turn. Contacting Mr. Nichols firm they were very kind and informative on my possible results. Upon meeting with Mr. Nichols he told me his plan that he had to tackle my situation. The fees were reasonable for the services that I needed, and like I have already stated I feel the outcome that my case faced was some of the best results I could asked for.

  2. I'm very pleased.

    Posted by Robyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The firm was able to downgrade a criminal misdemeanor charge of speeding 82/55 to a traffic infraction of speeding 74/55. If I ever need an attorney again, I'll definitely hire the firm again. The flat fee was very reasonable as well.

  3. Well worth it to trust him!!

    Posted by Miriam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It wasn't until I started receiving letters from many attorneys in the Virginia area that I realized just how serious my "reckless driving" charge was. I thought I'd just take care of it without using an attorney. When I received the little booklet from Mr. Nichols, it was so helpful and honest that I decided to ask for his help. His charge was reasonable compared to another lawyer I called. He was very reassuring without making promises he couldn't keep. I followed his instructions and he did a marvelous job of working with the District Court for my hearing regarding my charge of Reckless Driving (89/65). After negotiations with the Commonwealth, his firm was able to have the Court agree to amend the Reckless Driving charge to a Defective Equipment Generally conviction. This was a victory because my charge was reduced from a Criminal Misdemeanor to a Traffic Infraction, only a $150.00 charge. I am so happy with the outcome. No negative driving record!! Thank You Mr. Nichols!!

  4. Fantastic law firm!

    Posted by Nicolette, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my summons for reckless driving (78/55), I didn't realize the seriousness of the charges until I began to receive mailings from Virginia law firms. I chose Nichols and Green because the info they sent me included a pamphlet that clearly explained exactly what I was facing. I spoke with them via phone and email, never once requiring a face-to-face meeting. They got my misdemeanor reduced to a traffic violation with substantially reduced fines. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough.

  5. Out of country reckless driving 75/55 offense.

    Posted by Kyle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was vacationing from Canada and got a reckless driving charge for going 75 in a 55 speed zone. I called Nicoles and green and they took care of EVERYTHING so i wouldnt have to come back for my court date. They had the charge dropped greatly! I would recommend these people to everyone!

  6. Good Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a reckless driving charge; Mr Nichols and his team took the case with less than week to go and with a Federal holiday in between. He kept me informed and was able to get my charge reduced to where I didn't accept criminal charges and paid a normal speeding ticket. The Reckless Driving charge would have adversely affect my military career so I'm thankful.

  7. Reckless Driving Speeding 90/55

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Nichols did a fantastic job defending my reckless speeding case. It is a Misdemeanor criminal charge. Mr. Nichols is very knowledgable and explained to me all pros and cons when we received first offer from the DA on the court date. We went for trial and Mr. Nichols used his knowledge and experience to argue with both DA and the trooper and it turned out that the trooper did not have sufficient paper work to support the facts. The judge found me not guilty. I thank you Mr. Nichols for defending my case. Words can't explain how happy I am with the outcome of my case. Thanks once again!

  8. HIre this lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a sppeding ticket of 82mph in a 55mph zone. This triggered a reckless driving charge that I had to appear in court for. I received information from several attorneys in the mail. When I spoke to Nichols&Greene, they were very knowlegeable and realistic as to my chances in court. On the day of the case, I had a major job interview and could not attend. Mr, Nichols called me from the court and spoke to me about the plea deal that was on the table from the State's Attorney. He advised me on my options, gave me his opinion and left the final decision to me. I was very pleased to have the reckless driving case knocked down to speeding. I am an educator and could not have a reckless driving conviction on my record. Bravo Nichols & Greene, Bravo!!!

  9. Melvin's DUI Case

    Posted by Melvin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Nichols to represent me in court for my DUI case.
    He was extremely intelligent and professional and was able to dismiss my case.
    I did not have to pay any fees except for the legal fees.
    Also, he played the video for the court and that is why my charges were dropped.
    I recommend him to everyone.

  10. Don't waste your ime with others

    Posted by Gregory, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged in Fairfax with reckless driving 88/55. I was going to court to try the case myself until I sat in the courtroom and seen someone else do the same with lackluster results. I immediately asked for a continuance and headed to Nichols & Green, PLLC. Mr. Nichols was not available so I left my number and within 5 minutes received a call from him. He told me he would not be in the office and I said I lived 3 hours away and began to explain to him my case. He took the case and told me exactly what I needed to do. I went back to the office and signed a release and contract and sent all the required information to the office. I did not go back to court and Mr. Nichols represented me. I received an email saying the Court agreed to amend the Reckless Driving charge to a Failure to Pay Full Time and Attention conviction. My charge was reduced from a 6 point Criminal Misdemeanor to a 0 point Traffic Infraction. Now if you can find a better attorney and a better value then great but they undoubtedly will not show the care and attention as this firm. All the people I spoke with were diligent in their efforts to keep me informed of my case. I am grateful that after the 10 to 12 letters a week from lawyers I hired the best one possible. Don't just take my word please call and talk to them yourself, they tell you right away where you stand and what possible outcome you may get.

Call now for a free consultation.

703-383-9222