Luke Joseph Nichols’s Reviews

Luke Joseph Nichols

Average Rating

Based on 65 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't waste your ime with others

    Posted by Gregory, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke < 1 month ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged in Fairfax with reckless driving 88/55. I was going to court to try the case myself until I sat in the courtroom and seen someone else do the same with lackluster results. I immediately asked for a continuance and headed to Nichols & Green, PLLC. Mr. Nichols was not available so I left my number and within 5 minutes received a call from him. He told me he would not be in the office and I said I lived 3 hours away and began to explain to him my case. He took the case and told me exactly what I needed to do. I went back to the office and signed a release and contract and sent all the required information to the office. I did not go back to court and Mr. Nichols represented me. I received an email saying the Court agreed to amend the Reckless Driving charge to a Failure to Pay Full Time and Attention conviction. My charge was reduced from a 6 point Criminal Misdemeanor to a 0 point Traffic Infraction. Now if you can find a better attorney and a better value then great but they undoubtedly will not show the care and attention as this firm. All the people I spoke with were diligent in their efforts to keep me informed of my case. I am grateful that after the 10 to 12 letters a week from lawyers I hired the best one possible. Don't just take my word please call and talk to them yourself, they tell you right away where you stand and what possible outcome you may get.

  2. Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with two felonies. Luke helped and supported me through the whole process. He explained what the charges meant and what we could do to fight them. He was very knowledgeable about the law and the prosecutors we would be up against. He helped guide me on what to do before court to help my case. During the process both Luke and his staff kept in contact with me and were quick to answer any questions I had. I am very satisfied with the outcome of my case and would recommend Luke to anyone who needed an attorney.

  3. Excellent Expert DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Luke Nichols is an excellent attorney. Calm, authoritative and very expert on DUI/DWI. He works very well with Mr Garrett Green and they negotiated my charge of DUI down to a reckless (dry) in July 2014 which was amazing given Fairfax reputation. They are a great team - very reliable and confident. Do not expect lots of updates - they are busy but will act in your best interests even though as a client you will always want more. Trust his judgement and you will get the best results possible, I feel sure.

  4. I recommend attorney Luke Nichols for your traffic court case

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Luke Nichols was a professional and nonjudgmental representative for me in general traffic court when I was summoned to appear in court for a violation of reckless driving. I really appreciate the fact that Mr. Nichols worked diligently to provide a good outcome for me in my case. He was able to reduce the charge on my driving record from 6 points for 11 years to 3 points for 3 years. I highly recommend his services.

  5. Excellent outcome, professional throughout

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a bit of a sticky situation in which I was on probation for a DUI charge, and received a reckless driving charge for both overall and going more than 10 miles over. Green and Nichols were able to negotiate the charge down to only a minor traffic violation with no risk of triggering my probation. Could not be more pleased with the outcome, and both Green and Nichols were very knowledgable and professional throughout.

  6. Need a lawyer?

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Garrett Green. He was responsive, laid out the case and various options, and was able to get my charge reduced from a criminal charge to a speeding ticket. I would recommend him.

  7. Affable, capable lawyer for traffic and criminal infractions

    Posted by DJ Arnoldo, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just got back from Prince William County District Court, where I had to answer a reckless driving summons (50 mph in a 25; don't ask). Fortunately, I had Luke Nichols representing me in the matter. Mr. Nichols got the criminal Reckless charge dropped in exchange for a guilty plea to Improper Driving, a much lesser non-criminal offense, with a few points and $500 fine. I would have liked the fine to be lower, but with a stubborn Manassas prosecutor and a reputedly tough judge on the bench (Jarvis), we took what we could get. Overall, I appreciated Mr. Nichols' expert advice, all of which turned out to be correct; his spending time with me on the phone discussing the case and the finer points on several occasions; and his air of calm, confidence, and general affability. I hope I never need his services again, but if you need a lawyer for traffic or criminal matters, hire Luke Nichols with confidence. Im glad I did.

  8. A very pleased customer!

    Posted by Willie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Nichols represented me on a reckless driving traffic violation 84/65 in Prince William County.
    Extremely professional, he told me exactly how the situation was and what my options were. With two prior traffic violations, I was extremely concerned about the consequences of this charge and the impacts upon my family, back ground check and career. Mr. Nichols negotiated with the Commonwealth, and was able to get my case amended to Speeding 74/65 conviction on the day of the hearing. . I would strongly recommend Mr. Nichols to anyone faced with charges of similar nature in Prince William County.

  9. Excellent Attorney for Reckless Driving Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Nichols was honest and upfront throughout our consultations. He provided very useful information, even before I contracted with his firm to represent me.
    He worked to achieve the best possible outcome and I was very pleased. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  10. Best Firm ever. Reckless reduced to infraction.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted the firm and Mr. Luke Nichols's partner Mr. Garrett Green was able to get my Reckless Driving Ticket reduced to Failure to Obey a Highway sign (traffic infraction). I very thankful and I recommend and endorse both these awesome men.

Call now for a free consultation.

703-383-9222