Luke Joseph Nichols’s Reviews

Luke Joseph Nichols

Average Rating

Based on 60 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Need a lawyer?

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Garrett Green. He was responsive, laid out the case and various options, and was able to get my charge reduced from a criminal charge to a speeding ticket. I would recommend him.

  2. Affable, capable lawyer for traffic and criminal infractions

    Posted by DJ Arnoldo, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just got back from Prince William County District Court, where I had to answer a reckless driving summons (50 mph in a 25; don't ask). Fortunately, I had Luke Nichols representing me in the matter. Mr. Nichols got the criminal Reckless charge dropped in exchange for a guilty plea to Improper Driving, a much lesser non-criminal offense, with a few points and $500 fine. I would have liked the fine to be lower, but with a stubborn Manassas prosecutor and a reputedly tough judge on the bench (Jarvis), we took what we could get. Overall, I appreciated Mr. Nichols' expert advice, all of which turned out to be correct; his spending time with me on the phone discussing the case and the finer points on several occasions; and his air of calm, confidence, and general affability. I hope I never need his services again, but if you need a lawyer for traffic or criminal matters, hire Luke Nichols with confidence. Im glad I did.

  3. A very pleased customer!

    Posted by Willie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Nichols represented me on a reckless driving traffic violation 84/65 in Prince William County.
    Extremely professional, he told me exactly how the situation was and what my options were. With two prior traffic violations, I was extremely concerned about the consequences of this charge and the impacts upon my family, back ground check and career. Mr. Nichols negotiated with the Commonwealth, and was able to get my case amended to Speeding 74/65 conviction on the day of the hearing. . I would strongly recommend Mr. Nichols to anyone faced with charges of similar nature in Prince William County.

  4. Excellent Attorney for Reckless Driving Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Nichols was honest and upfront throughout our consultations. He provided very useful information, even before I contracted with his firm to represent me.
    He worked to achieve the best possible outcome and I was very pleased. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  5. Best Firm ever. Reckless reduced to infraction.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted the firm and Mr. Luke Nichols's partner Mr. Garrett Green was able to get my Reckless Driving Ticket reduced to Failure to Obey a Highway sign (traffic infraction). I very thankful and I recommend and endorse both these awesome men.

  6. Happy outcome on reckless driving charge

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Nichols represented me on a reckless driving traffic violation 55/25 in Fairfax County with a one day notice. Although my driving record was clean, I was extremely concerned about the consequences of this charge and the impacts upon my family, back ground check and career. Mr. Nichols negotiated with the Commonwealth, and was able to get my case amended to Speeding 44/25 conviction on the day of 1st hearing. He provided very detailed and methodical steps for me to complete on my end. Also, Mr. Nichols provided different options I have if I choose to ignore the amendment. I would strongly recommend Mr. Nichols to anyone faced with charges of similar nature in Fairfax County.

  7. Great value and a better outcome

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Transportation matter.

    Extremely professional, yet down to earth. He told me exactly how the situation was and what my options were. Was always reachable by phone to answer question etc. In the end he saved my butt. Will be using in the future (hopefully not to soon), and will recommend to all.

  8. Great the 2nd time around, too

    Posted by MattH, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I’m so embarrassed to admit to needing a traffic attorney twice that I don’t even want to give the particulars. So I’ll just say that I’m grateful to Atty. Nichols for his counsel which resulted in keeping my insurance rates lower than what they could be otherwise. He explained my options in a way that let me see what the best path was. Phone calls were returned promptly every time.

  9. A very knowledgeable, trustworthy lawyer who can prove your innocence.

    Posted by Roohul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was a client of Mr. Luke Nichols on a matter where my wife and my mother in law asked for Protective order against me. I am very lucky that I hired Mr. Nichols and this law farm. I got the justice because Mr. Nichols went very deep into my case. He handled my case very efficiently. He was to the point in the court room. He is a very confident lawyer and I was at ease during the entire process. I am extremely happy for the way he handled my case and for bringing justice. He was very successful in proving my innocence in the court of law. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy lawyer. I am extremely happy for the way he proved my innocence.

  10. These guys know their stuff!

    Posted by Rob S., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Nichols.
    • I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Nichols & Green. I've retained Mr. Green on two separate occasions and was 100% satisfied with the outcome. I don't think I could have gotten a better outcome in my cases even if I had bribed government officials. The firm was very professional and personal when it came to representing me. In a criminal case it's not always about what you know, but who you know, and Mr. Green is the guy to go to if you want real results. You get what you pay for, and Nichols and Green is money well spent. I appreciate everything guys.

Call now for a free consultation.

703-383-9222