Back to Jason’s Profile

Client Review

Jason has received 8 client reviews

OUTSTANDING Results in Divorce/Separation matter

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Weis

I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.

Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jason is NOT your typical attorney - he does his homework, is very well prepared, and not afraid to take a stand on issues or aspects of the process. He gives you his reasoned opinion, and the background for his decision, and doesn't hide behind "on the one hand....and on the other hand" ploys. Also has a keen sense of the practical vs. the academic; has no problem stating that XYZ may be the stated procedural step, but in reality, such a move will infuriate a judge or jury. If you're unfortunate enough to be facing a separation or divorce, do yourself a huge favor and remove at least one stress from your life - hire Jason, and stop searching for counsel. You will look back on that decision months, and years, from now, and thank God you had Jason on your side.

Results oriented, thorough, grounded, and supportive legel counsel

Posted by: a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Weis

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Jason Weis has represented me in my family law matters and divorce case. I would like to commend Jason on his dedication and professionalism. While my divorce did not involve many assets (real or financial) other than marital residence and retirement accounts, it dealt with the most important thing in my life – my daughter. Jason’s dedication to ensuring that the custody and property divisions were in line with my wishes was consistent and unyielding. Even when I was willing to concede on points, Jason ensured that these decisions were truly in my best interest and supported our overall end states. At no point in the divorce was there anything that surprised or caught Jason off guard. Even in heightened emotional states for me, he was always there to keep perspective and offer guidance and advice focusing my decision-making. Jason never allowed opposing counsel to fabricate information in an attempt to gain ground and was top notch in negotiations. Much of the opposing party/counsels arguments were relegated to total insignificance. While my case was resolved outside of litigation, I have no doubt that had things progressed we would have achieved all I desired and more. Jason’s rates were both fair and well justified, and honestly, the best money I have ever spent. Today my daughter and I can move forward with our lives, which outside of Jason’s counsel might not have been as favorable or even possible. Further, the rest of the staff at his law firm are all very professional, prompt, and were helpful in any administrivia that ensued. Thank you Jason and to all of your staff, I am indebted and owe you much gratitude.

Patience is Jason's hallmark

Posted by: a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jason Weis

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I chose Jason's current firm to handle my highly contested divorce and child custody case based on AV ratings and publications. On my initial consultation one of the partners suggested that Jason would be an excellent representative for my needs. He was absolutely right. As others have said, Jason is a superb advocate compassionate, efficient, caring and professional. Jason is also remarkably patient: both with his client and opposing counsel. In my case Jason's counterpart proved to be very inexperienced with Virginia divorce law and it made an already challenging situation even more difficult. Jason did what needed to be done to advocate for me while making sure counsel was prepared enough to not delay the process unduly. It was frustrating, frankly, as a former attorney myself to watch and Jason was just as patient with me. Secondly, certain aspects of my case were unusual, including certain peculiarities of my current job (pensions, domicile) and the possibility of international child custody issues. Although Jason was not necessarily familiar with these issues in the beginning, he was upfront about it, allowed me the time to educate him and I've been so confident in his ability to work on these issues that I have recommended him to colleagues and even suggested he develop a niche clientele. Lastly, Jason is extremely judicious in most instances with costs. As mentioned in an earlier review he will give you an honest assessment of what your case or action will likely cost and work with you to address the unexpected. When I encountered a minor billing snafu and one major one, Jason quickly remedied the issue and it did not affect his professionalism. In short, I would not hesitate to recommend Jason to my closest friends and associates-- I already have. And I certainly expect to work with him in the future on follow up with my current case as well as other business I may need to undertake on estate planning, etc, in the future.

Met my Expectations

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Weis

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I came to Mr. Weis at the lowest point in my life. The end of my marriage of 16 years due to my wife's infidelities. Mr. Weis helped me secure a great settlement in record time. I would recommend Mr. Weis to any one going through a divorce or in need of great legal counsel.

I highly recommend Jason Weis

Posted by: Pegah almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Weis

I highly recommend Jason Weis. I came to Mr. Weis during the most difficult days of my life. He was professional, smart, confident, caring and trustworthy. He was the only lawyer I could trust to handle my case and from the very beginning, I had total confidence that he would do anything in his power to help me. He not only helped me get through the process of divorce with the best possible outcome, but he also worked closely with my immigration attorney to make sure I got the best legal presentation in the immigration court. He knew what I was looking for and by proving that my ex. husband committed adultery, he made my immigration case go very smoothly. There were nights I had no hope for my future, but knowing that I had a lawyer who really cared and worked so hard on my case gave me the strength to fight for my future. If it wasn’t because of Mr. Weis, I don’t know where I would be right now. Again, I highly recommend Jason Weis to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, smart, and honest attorney.

I recomend Jason Wise

Posted by: Steve, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jason Weis

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jason Wies handle my divorce case achieving the desired settlement I was hoping for. His understanding and compassion helped me through the hard times yet he stayed on course to meet our objectives in a most timely and efficient manner. Jason understands time is money and his advice always weighed the cost of the result. Jason's professionalism and approach to the legal process would definitely cause me to seek his advice in the future.

Jason Weis was excellent in handling my divorce

Posted by: John J. Szetela, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Weis

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Weis was very professional, informed and extremely helpful while handling my divorce proceedings. What was intended to be a simple uncontested divorce became more complex as we negotiated with my wife and her attorney. Mr. Weis provided me with excellent advice and saw me through the very trying time in my life with great aplomb. I would highly recommend Mr. Weis for any matters requiring an attorney. He provided me excellent references when I also required an estate attorney to settle my matters. I also had some legal matters to settle with another relative and Mr. Weis handled those also very effectively. I was expecting the worse while going through my divorce and was very pleasantly surprised that Mr. Weis made the process very tolerable. I can't recommend him more.

Mr. Weis defines what a professional attorney should be

Posted by: Ben, a Business client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Weis

I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.

Jason handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Weis has been my attorney for the better part of five years. In that time he has helped me navigate the legal waters on a variety of legal matters in many areas including business both domestic and international, estate planning, and real estate. Mr. Weis is a credit to his profession and I would strongly recommend him to anyone seeking one of the best Attorney's in Virginia. Specifically, Mr. Weis helped my wife and I setup our living wills, family trust and plan for our children's futures. He introduced me to a network of service providers such as financial planners and accountants. He assisted me with setting up two small businesses including all the required legal documentation and advice on general business practices from a legal stand point such as human resources and hiring. Demonstrating the width and breadth of his knowledge which was to say the least impressive. He most recently represented my company in some debt collections and we were very pleased with the settlement that Mr. Weis was able to secure in a very short amount of time, limiting our expenses and maximizing the amount of lost income we were able to recover. Again I cannot recommend Mr. Weis enough, he will continue to be my attorney for the foreseeable future and a trusted adviser in my ventures going forward.