James Stanton Abrenio’s Reviews

James Stanton Abrenio

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr James Abrenio

    Posted by Maximilien, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Even though for various reasons I didn't hire finally Mr Abrenio, I found him to be one of the best Attorney I have met (if not The best). He is young, dynamic, aggressive (in the positive sense), knowledgeable, very experienced, compassionate, detailed and goal oriented. I would definitely hire (if not because of my specific situation) and recommend him.

  2. Just take my recommendation....!

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James < 1 month ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Beyond my expectations in every way, and I ALMOST wouldn't mind doing it again. Look, James responsively emails/texts even on weekends, and that's all secondary because best of all, I got B-slapped in the face knowing that my lawyer really craves the Win!!! Should I say more?????? Well, I certainly came out a winner, let me explain.. Driving on suspended + reckless 88 in 55, that's 2 class1 criminal Misd., with my less than perfect driving record. I was looking at up to a year in jail, at minimum 6 months loss of license, -6 points, and a CRIMINAL conviction! Before court, I wrapped up my hectic life to prepare for what I thought was to come, arranging rides, changing schedules, cancelling plans etc..... James met me on time, told me to relax and have some coffee while he speaks with the trooper and prosecutor. I sat there watching this unpredictable judge dish out sentences, I really thought I was screwed. As I sat there with my fist under my chin, James sits next to me and says "sign this paper, we got the Driving on Suspended dropped, and the reckless down to Improper driving which is a minor traffic infraction with no other penalty than a fine and -3 points." WHAAAT??? Are you kidding me?!? I get to keep my license!? I get to pay a fine and walk out of here and carry on with my daily life?? I seriously wanted to take him out to Mortons and wash/wax his car for him but I kept my cool....lol. James has my highest recommendation, and I am so very grateful.. Let me add that the appreciation of a second chance goes far beyond the courts punishments, I will be more prudent from now. Thanks James!!!!!

  3. Jame is very Knowledgeable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.

    I came to James for legal advice and he took the time to explain some very detailed and finer points about the law. I have been searching for answers and discussing the case with multiple lawyers but James was able to point me in the right direction. So I know that if he was working on my case, I might not be in the situation that I am currently in!

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was pulled over for speeding which led to a DWI charge of a 0.10 BAC. I was referred to James through a friend and I was completely satisfied with the choice from the beginning. James was very helpful, upfront, and knowledgeable about what I should/could expect throughout the trial process. He was able to put up a solid case in my defense and ultimately got all the charges dropped completely. He never passed any judgement and was quick to respond to questions and phone calls whenever I was unsure of what to do. He offered sound advice on multiple occasions when there were various avenues with which to proceed and it ended up with the best outcome anyone could hope to get. I would absolutely recommend James to anyone who needs a lawyer for DWI/driving charges!

  5. Superior performance!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Abrenio represented my Drunk In Public charge. During the time leading to the court date, Mr. Abrenio did an excellent job of managing my expectations and anxiety by thoroughly explaining the court process and identifying the best and worst possible outcomes that could have occurred. Being called to court can be an extremely nerve-wracking experience and Mr. Abrenio's knowledge and interpersonal skills definitely laid to rest those sleepless nights.

    Each time I reached out with a question I received a response within a couple of hours and never the following day.

    END RESULT: I received the best possible outcome. Mr. Abrenio was able to have the charge dropped and provided the eligibility to have the arrest expunged from my record after completing community service.

  6. Diligent and earnest !

    Posted by John Doe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    James defended me in a criminal matter, and did an excellent job. He was diligent and earnest, as well as professional and knowledgeable. Most importantly, he understood the nuts and bolts of how the system works, and explained it in great detail to enable me to make an informed decision. His trial skills were excellent, and his preparation was outstanding. Most important to me, he is confident enough in his own skill to pursue your best interest without regard to his own interest. After the prosecutor in our case made us an offer, he brought a colleague of his into our discussions to provide me a quick "second opinion." Most attorneys would never do that and risk being undercut by another attorney, but James had the confidence and self-assurance to do what was best for me, and not what was easiest for him.

  7. Excellent Expertise and Guidance

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was looking for a quality attorney to help me with my specific law situation. James was highly informed, communicated often and frequent and was very easy to talk to. He listened to all of my needs and gave me the advice I needed to take the appropriate action that lent to a positive result in my situation.

  8. damn good attorney ..

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Abrenio is a real good attorney. I did some time but he fought for me as hard as he could. I screwed myself by giving a statement to the investigator without my attorney. When I first met with him I thought he was young and lacked experience, I was surly wrong. I would recommend him as well as use him again if ever I needed a GREAT attorney.

  9. Simply Brilliant....I Would Most Definitely Reccomend Monsieur Abrenio to Anyone Seeking Legal Aid..

    Posted by Rebecca, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First off, I would like to thank Monsieur Abrenio for the outstanding amount of time and effort he put into the management of my case. It is rare to find attorneys these days that are so dedicated to their clients--and not only dedicated, but effective, informed, and truly passionate about what they are doing. His continuous support and brilliant approach to my situation quite literally saved my life. By comparison, several former alledgedly 'high powered' attorneys I had previously hired accomplished little more than draining my bank account. In conclusion, it has been a privilege working with Monsieur Abrenio, and should I (or any of my family members/friends)ever require legal counsel in the future, he is beyond a doubt the first person I would contact.
    ~Rebecca H.H.

  10. Andre walker Chef

    Posted by Andre, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrenio.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr,Abrenio was A very good attorney for me.He worked very hard and diligently on my case.I think he would be A great asset to your firm.I wish him the best of luck in his new endeavor.Sincerly,Andre Walker

Call now for a free consultation.

703-591-9829