Glendia D Mondesir’s Reviews

Glendia D Mondesir

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She Did not know that my case was an easy one. Told me to go the hard way!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glendia Mondesir.

    I had a bad experience with her. On the first appointment she made it seem that my case was going to be easy, and I would get my work permit in 8 months, and then I would be able to apply for the green card. So I paid the fees and other expenses almost $900.00. Then couple of of days later she told me that I had to wait 2 years to see if I could get a Visa #. I thought that there was miscommunication, so I tried to talk to her, and I only could talk to her assistance which did not know nothing about my case. Disappointed of my waste of time and money, I looked for another lawyer. So I talked to a pro bono lawyer, and she blessed me with the news that my case was easy and I did not have to leave the country at all. Then my friend recommended another immigration lawyer and I went just to see if the pro-bono lawyer was telling the truth. And the second lawyer told me that it was easy too. So i hired her and she submitted the application for the work permit, and within 2 weeks of submitting the application, it was accepted. Then 2 weeks after I received my work permit, with that I was able to apply for a ssn and driver's lisence. and now I am just waiting for the interview to obtain the green card. I read other reviews and people recommended her, but I just don't understand how she made it seem easy at the beginning and at the end she told me that my case might take up to 2 years to be resolved. When other immigration lawyers, check on my case and found out that it was easy. I concluded that she did not read her immigration books or it is not up to date with the laws, or just let her assistance to take care of my case. but overall I was disappointed by going to her because of the waste of time and money.

  2. Not Scared of Difficult Cases- Took on Our Case: Highly Referred to our Friends and Familly!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia 1-3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Several Immigration Attorneys declined to take our case. Glendia took a chance with us and followed changes in the law closely. We are so grateful to have won our case when initially left with little hope. We will continue to refer her to friends and family.

  3. I DO NOT recommend her

    Posted by Nuun, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia 1-3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hard to get a hold of. There's always miss communication between her and her staff, she will tell you one thing and tell accountant something else. NEVER keep the same trial date the judge assign, will ALWAYS ask for continuous and rush you with all the info she needs in a week or so. Her entire staff is not organized. I guarantee you you will wait for at least 45 minutes when you have an appt to see her. However your first appt you won't have to wait. I hope no one have to go through what I went throhg of disappointment, stress and tears dealing with this firm. It was a nightmare and I'm glad it's over.

  4. Relentless and Aggressive Legal Representation Left us Calm and Assured.... In Good Hands

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia 1-3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you for your dedication and patience in helping my husband and I. We were devestasted and frightened when ICE arrived on our door. However, it turned into a blessing as my husband and I are now eligible for workers' permits after years of hiding! Glendia calmed us down and took over so that we could live our lives even with the threat of deportation! I will recommend all my family and friends to her!

  5. Amazing! So Grateful and She is Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia more than 3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am pleased to provide this review of Glendia and her team! She works with amazing staff and co-counsel. I was told from the beginning they worked as team! Between Glendia and her co-counsel Leticia..my case was processed and approved for my Green Card in record time despite a difficult issue which could have caused my case to be denied.
    I am so happy to finally be a U.S. Permanent Resident. My family is so impressed that my Sister who is scared to adjust her status has decided to ask Glendia to represent her complex case as well!!

  6. Inattention.

    Posted by Anonymous,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    abundance of visa routes with her, only negligence - passed over my case to her "co-council" who i advised on many decisions regarding my case. impossible to get ahold of and actually didn't show to 2 meetings at her office. no regard for anyone's time and actually gets defensive when you call her on her inattention. if this is a business transaction, i absolutely did not get what i paid for.. just a bunch of smoke and mirrors. go somewhere else. anywhere else.

  7. A Must for Canadians- We Have Problems too at the Border But Thank God for Glendia!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia more than 3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was constantly being harassed at the Fort Erie border by government officials just to visit friends and family in the U.S. from Canada. Glendia made it clear that Canadians must still do their best to enter the country with a more defined purpose. She told me if I liked the U.S. so much consider if I wanted to work, go to school here and she would see how she could help me. I am now enrolling in an affordable student program and getting my F-1 student visa. I am so excited! Whether you are Canadian or not...I highly recommend no other immigration lawyer. Thank you Glendia!

  8. Miracles happen here!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia 1-3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My Mom came to the country without papers, and Glendia found a solution from TPS status for my mom to Green Card status. She is always on the cutting edge of the law, and keeps you abreast. She really cars. We are so grateful!!

  9. Thank God We Won

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia 1-3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a Permanent Resident I never thought I could be placed in Detention and Lose My GreenCard. But this is what I faced. Glendia new exactly what to do. Her and her staff kept us informed and encouraged, and I am now back to my normal life, we won my immigration court case. I highly recommend and am enternally grateful!

  10. Horrible experience!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glendia Mondesir.
    • I hired Glendia 1-3 years ago.
    • Glendia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She tells you anything you want to hear until you pay her! So funny, I had a bad feeling about her the first time I saw her. Make yourself a favor and do not hire her!!!!!!!!!!! I am so glad I won't see her face and I won't wait for an hour before my appointment! She is a WASTE OF TIME and a WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!