Garrett Douglas Green’s Reviews

Garrett Douglas Green

Average Rating

Based on 113 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved my career and future

    Posted by Minas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett < 1 month ago.
    • Garrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a reckless driving citation plus two more minor citations. The major one was the reckless driving case which is a criminal offense in virginia which eventually that goes to the national database. I need to graduate from professional school and the only way to do that is with no criminal offenses. There was a case before me with the same citation (91/55) and he got 5 days in jail. He didn't hire Mr. Green and Mr. Nichols. Both were there and fought for me that day. Both reduced my citation to a minor traffic infraction and dropped the other two citations. And just had to pay a small fine. They saved my future! Thanks guys your awesome!!! Don't think twice about this firm. If you waste time and don't hire them, the consequences could be severe.

  2. Melvin's DUI Case

    Posted by Melvin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 1-6 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Green to represent me in court for my DUI case.
    He was extremely intelligent and professional and was able to dismiss my case.
    I did not have to pay any fees except for the legal fees.
    Also, he played the video for the court and that is why my charges were dropped.
    I recommend him to everyone.

  3. Reckless driving (Misdemeanor) changed to FAIL TO OBEY HIGHWAY SIGN

    Posted by Priscilla, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 1-6 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    About a month ago I was charged with Reckless Driving, I was devastated, even more as I had never even been pulled over, or given a parking ticket. I consulted with 3 other lawyers before hiring Mr. Green. He actually gave me the time and attention, returned all my phone call, and most of all gave me the confidence I needed. The result was more than favorable. I will definitely recommend him.

  4. Highly Recommend Mr. Green for Reckless Driving Cases!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 1-6 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A few months ago, I was carpooling with my coworker on 267 W when a silver Mercedes blew by me near the Herndon exit. A MWAA cop was in pursuit and as I pulled over to let him pass, he followed me and my silver Acura. Even with me and my coworker pleading mistaken identity, he gave me a 94/55 Reckless Driving ticket.

    I spoke to two other lawyers along with Mr. Green. All had mailed me promotional material, had similar online reviews, and had similar pricing. Mr. Green was the only lawyer to spend time listening to my case over the phone. During our in person meeting, he was straight forward and honest with the possible outcomes. There was a very real possibility of jail time equaling one day for every mph over 90 or loss of license. Either way, this would be a Class 1 Misdemeanor criminal conviction. The other lawyers also had a similar assessment; however, Mr. Green was again the only one to spend the extra time to hear out my side of the story.

    At the end of the day my case was dismissed. Mr. Green was able to speak with the cop and prosecutor (neither of whom I'd be able to speak to myself) and they decided to drop the case. I didn't even think this was a possible outcome given his original assessment of the hard line judge and ambitious prosecutor.

    Mr. Green has the professionalism, confidence, and experience in Fairfax County Courts that makes him a lawyer deserving of the highest recommendation. I hope I will never have to use him again, but for anyone who needs his services, I'll be the first to endorse him.

  5. Excellent DUI/DWI Attorney: Secured a Reckless (Dry) Result

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 6-12 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Garrett Green is a superb lawyer. He is expert in DUI/DWI and his judgement is very sound. He works very well with Luke Nicholls his colleague in Fairfax. Most importantly for me he negotiated a DUI charge down to a reckless driving (dry). This is very rare in Fairfax and a superb result. He has a manner that works well with prosecutors and judges alike and knows all the players in Fairfax including the police which is very useful. Trust his judgement and I am sure he will get the best result possible. I only marked four on communications because he is very busy and clients always want lots of details but trust his expertise and experience and you will be very well served.

  6. Top notch - Mr. Green was a lifesaver...TWICE!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 1-6 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found Mr. Green through the brochure received in the mail after receiving a reckless driving ticket while on my motorcycle. Based on the speed on a main road in Fairfax City and some previous history of speeding tickets, we knew it was very possible to be facing jail time, huge points, high fines, loss of license, etc. After speaking with Mr. Green the first time, I knew he was the best fit for our case. He was patient, responsive, knowledgeable about the process and risks, forthcoming with information I had not thought of previously, and put us at ease. He helped us determine the best strategy and made recommendations based on his expertise. I was able to avoid jail time, paid a fine, and had a suspended license for 30 days. These were options I could live with and am extremely grateful for Mr. Green and his office staff's dedication to my case.

    In the midst of the first reckless driving case, I was again pulled over on my motorcyle on 495. This time, I was definitely NOT speeding. As I was merging into traffic, the police officer raced up to me, pulled me over, and said I was doing upwards of 70 mph. However, on the ticket, he wrote that I was doing 80 mph in a 55 mph zone. This information was based on his pace to catch up to me, not by radar. Due to the history and the severity of having 2 cases almost back to back, we turned to Mr. Green again. He was able to go to court on my behalf so I was able to waive my appearance and not take another day off of work. He worked with the prosecutor and the case was dismissed (Nolle prosequi). I received an email approximately 2-3 hours after the scheduled case time with this information.

    Thank goodness for Mr. Green and his staff. We are so happy he was able to help us through two very difficult situations. We would gladly recommend him to anyone facing similar charges.

  7. Excellent Legal Representation

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 1-6 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Garrett is a very experienced attorney. He represented me on my domestic violence case. I was very worried prior to hire him. He is very trustworthy and responsive. He handled my case very professionally and kept me informed in all situations to comfort me. Finally, my case was dismissed from the court. I am very glad on this outcome. I recommend him for similar legal matters.

  8. Could not be more pleased

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 1-6 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a bit of a sticky situation in which I was on probation for a DUI charge, and received a reckless driving charge for both overall and going more than 10 miles over. Green and Nichols were able to negotiate the charge down to only a minor traffic violation with no risk of triggering my probation. Could not be more pleased with the outcome, and both Green and Nichols were very knowledgable and professional throughout.

  9. The best lawyer ever

    Posted by Ieisha, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 6-12 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Green is a good lawyer he cares about his clients and takes care of you. He's a good lawyer honest man , a good listener. He's loyal very dependent a very nice man. Who understands his clients and where they're coming from. Without Mr. Green I don't know what would of happened to me but at the end of the day he was a very good lawyer and he was Kind of like a father figure as well he was there for me and never left my side. I had no worries

  10. If you have been charged with reckless driving, hire Mr, Garrett Green right away.

    Posted by Melinda, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Green.
    • I hired Garrett 6-12 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Approximately two months ago, I was pulled over by Fairfax Police and was charged with Reckless driving and Aggressive driving. Given the seriousness of the charges (criminal offenses), I immediately started looking for an experienced defense attorney. I narrowed down my search to three attorneys, and following my initial consultation with each, I knew, without a doubt, that Mr. Green was the one I wanted to defend me. He was an absolute professional and gave me all the time I needed to ask questions. He went over several possible scenarios, and while did not make any promises, I knew he would do his very best to get me the most desirable outcome. While I was waiting for my court hearing, I contacted him several times, and I greatly appreciated that he always responded and took the time to go over my case. During my court hearing, I was amazed as how much respect his peers, police officers, prosecutor, and the judge had for Mr. Green. Given his great reputation and extensive experience in traffic law in Virginia, he was able to reduce both criminal charges to simple traffic violations. I was extremely happy with the outcome and I knew I might not have received the same outcome had I hired someone else. His fee was very reasonable and was definitely worth the investment. I grabbed bunch of his business cards to pass to those in need of a great defense attorney. God bless you, Mr. Green. I am forever grateful to you and your firm.