John Robert Discavage’s Reviews

John Robert Discavage

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best experience I could hope for!!

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is amazing!! Let me jut start with that. He was very informative, answered and question I has politely and was very knowledgeable. He allowed me peace of mind when I couldn't stop stressing by always answering his phone and texting me at all hours when I was stressing out. He's a great lawyer, better person, and now...a friend. I wouldn't go to or recommend ANYONE else. He's the real deal. Oh, did I mention he got my charges dropped :).

  2. Excellent!

    Posted by Emily,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.

    I highly reccomend John Discavage. He was very knowledgeable of the process and made sure I understood every thing that was happening and could potenially happen and different options on what could happen in court. I always felt like I was in very good hands. My outcome was even better than expected!!

  3. MR. DISCAVAGE HAS PROVEN TO BE THE BEST ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by Jessica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Discavage did a life changing outcome for me at court. I could not of asked for or wanted a better attorney that has as much knowledge and confidence within his client and himself. Not only did Mr. Discavage do incredible work for my case, he also helped me through the process emotionally for me being that I was very nervous. I have had many lawyers throughout the years and no one compares to who he is and what he can do. I would recommend him to everyone and I take pride and give faith that he will make every move he could make to get the best outcome in your case. I could not thank him enough and I am more than proud to say that he was my lawyer. I give him 100 stars!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Andy, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John has done an outstanding job of representing me in my civil case. He advised me all the things I needed to do before my court date, which ended up helping a lot. With his help we got the best we could get for my situation when we went to court. He is very knowledgeable in the field of law and worked hard to safeguard my interests. Very knowledgeable and experienced. Highly recommended!

  5. John Discavage is the right choice

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Discavage will do everything possible to get the best outcome for each client. He knows the prosecution well and keeps a cool level head at all times and knows when the right times are to press hard or back down. I am very thankful to John for the second chance he was able to obtain for me.

  6. John Discave - the Ultimate Attorney!

    Posted by Denise, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My disenchantment with the legal process ended with John Discavage. Naively, I believed all attorney's were as professional and ethical. This came back to haunt me in the form of Felony charge while going through a divorce.

    Without the expertise of John Discavage, I'd be sitting in prison. He took my case late from an incompetent attorney and restored my faith in a justice system that failed me.

    Most importantly, he guided me through an overwhelming process with patience and kindness. He acted as the ultimate advocate.

    Additionally, his retainer was as reasonable as his rate and repayment terms were great!

  7. John is a very compassionate and caring lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Throughout the legal process, John Discavage was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and caring. His passionate and compassionate representation made me feel that I had the best representation I could. John took the time to get to know me and understand my situation. Best of all, he was able to put into words what I could not when in court. I highly recommend John Dissavage. He is an awesome lawyer and person. Thank you John!

  8. superb professionalism

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed help getting my record expunged. Mr.Discavage accomplished this perfectly, in very little time, keeping me up to date throughout the process. I highly recommend Mr.Discavage for any legal issues you face.

  9. Knowledgeable and Thoughtful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very difficult case with my son (drug related) and handled each of us with respect and compassion.

  10. THIS LAWYER IS AWESOME- I WILL NOT USE ANYONE ELSE

    Posted by Jennifer, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Discavage.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used this lawyer for a personal injury case AND a divorce. He was professional, knowledgeable AND honest. His office staff was friendly and courtious and easy to get ahold of. I would highly recommend him.