Richard Alan Simmons’s Reviews

Richard Alan Simmons

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Definately reccommend

    Posted by Kathryn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.

    This is the first time i have had to hire a lawyer, I am only 22 years old. Mr Simmons was recommended to me by a friend's Mother. He made the whole process easy and understandable and calmed my nerves about the whole situation. He was very specific on everything that i needed to do before, during and after the trial. His fee is reasonable. He is very easy to get a hold of, always responded to my texts/emails/calls quickly. Very professional in the court room.

    1. Richard Alan Simmons

      Richard Simmons

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind comments.

      Posted 3 days ago. Flag

  2. From a Grandmother

    Posted by Catherine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.

    Mr. Simmons was hired to assist my grandson with a case. It was not a simple case but one that required a full trial. I accompanied my grandson on each of his three visits with Mr. Simmons before trial so was able personally to witness his level of expertise. Each time, Mr. Simmons was specific on what was required to win the case, and how best to prepare for court. His research was thorough, timely, and on-point. Mr. Simmons answered phone calls, emails, and texts promptly and efficiently. He never failed to take however much time was needed to answer questions. I also attended the trial and witnessed Mr. Simmons's performance before the judge. In court, Mr. Simmons expertly addressed and negated each and every argument brought by the other side, astutely presented my grandson's side of the case and, through his superior performance and command of the law, prevailed on all issues brought in the case. Without his stellar preparation and representation, the case could easily have gone the other way. We are, and will remain, incredibly grateful to Mr. Simmons for his care, concern, and legal expertise.

    1. Richard Alan Simmons

      Richard Simmons

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind comments.

      Posted 3 days ago. Flag

  3. The Honest Counselor

    Posted by Ken,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.

    I can only say good and satisfying remarks about Richard Simmons. He has helped me do the legal right things and represented me in court professionally as he is. Truly the cream of the crop when it comes to legal representation but a trusted friend when it comes to counseling and advising. He has always been there for me and my legal needs. He has always worked with me on my financial challenges and been patient and kind.

  4. Thank you Richard

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.

    In my life I've had the need for a lawyer many times for traffic and divorce each time I felt the need to use a different lawyer. Mr. Simmons was recommend to me and I have never felt so confident that justice would go in my favor.
    Thank you Richard Simmons

  5. Great Lawyer for our son

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our son (17) got himself into some legal trouble a few months ago. Attorney Simmons was recommended to us by a friend who had been in a similar situation. We were very pleased with the entire experience. His fees were very reasonable and he explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. He also took the opportunity to speak with our son about the opportunity he had to turn things around and how (based on his considerable experience) things would go if he didn't. Our son learned some valuable lessons. Through his legal blunder and also because we chose to work with an attorney who took the opportunity to be a positive influence while firmly and respectfully delivering some hard facts to our son.

    What started as a very scary experience for us all ended with a very good legal (and personal) outcome. We would highly recommend Attorney Simmons.

    1. Richard Alan Simmons

      Richard Simmons

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind remarks.

      Rich Simmons

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. Top quality lawyer with affordable prices! The go to guy when it comes to lawyers!

    Posted by chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you want a lawyer that doesn't give you a hard time and is easy to work with Richard Simmons is by far the best lawyer I've had to work with. He fights for you to the end when it comes to dealing with the courts. So your basically getting a top dollar lawyer for a very affordable price( of course with any lawyer the price verys by case) . also would like to say out of the 3 other lawyers i have dealt with Richard was by far the most knowledgeable . ! would absolutely recommend!

    1. Richard Alan Simmons

      Richard Simmons

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you!

      Rich Simmons

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Richard Simmons - Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.

    Richard Simmons is very experienced attorney. He explains the client with all possible implications based on the situation of your case and guide you through out the period till the end of the trial. He will put his best effort to win the case .

  8. Very effective lawyer

    Posted by Keith, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard does his job with great efficiency. On every occasion of representation he has been good

  9. excellent lawyer

    Posted by hector, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of the best lawyers, he explained everything to me about the case, n he fought for me at the courthouse, he appealed my case , n he represented me in others charges I had before, n the results went good...

  10. Great lawyer Richard A Simmons

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard A. kept me informed, calmed me down, did all that he promised and managed my case to a very satisfactory conclusion