Richard Alan Simmons’s Reviews

Richard Alan Simmons

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer for our son

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our son (17) got himself into some legal trouble a few months ago. Attorney Simmons was recommended to us by a friend who had been in a similar situation. We were very pleased with the entire experience. His fees were very reasonable and he explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. He also took the opportunity to speak with our son about the opportunity he had to turn things around and how (based on his considerable experience) things would go if he didn't. Our son learned some valuable lessons. Through his legal blunder and also because we chose to work with an attorney who took the opportunity to be a positive influence while firmly and respectfully delivering some hard facts to our son.

    What started as a very scary experience for us all ended with a very good legal (and personal) outcome. We would highly recommend Attorney Simmons.

    1. Richard Alan Simmons

      Richard Simmons

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind remarks.

      Rich Simmons

      Posted 28 days ago. Flag

  2. Top quality lawyer with affordable prices! The go to guy when it comes to lawyers!

    Posted by chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you want a lawyer that doesn't give you a hard time and is easy to work with Richard Simmons is by far the best lawyer I've had to work with. He fights for you to the end when it comes to dealing with the courts. So your basically getting a top dollar lawyer for a very affordable price( of course with any lawyer the price verys by case) . also would like to say out of the 3 other lawyers i have dealt with Richard was by far the most knowledgeable . ! would absolutely recommend!

    1. Richard Alan Simmons

      Richard Simmons

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you!

      Rich Simmons

      Posted 28 days ago. Flag

  3. Richard Simmons - Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.

    Richard Simmons is very experienced attorney. He explains the client with all possible implications based on the situation of your case and guide you through out the period till the end of the trial. He will put his best effort to win the case .

  4. Very effective lawyer

    Posted by Keith, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard does his job with great efficiency. On every occasion of representation he has been good

  5. excellent lawyer

    Posted by hector, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of the best lawyers, he explained everything to me about the case, n he fought for me at the courthouse, he appealed my case , n he represented me in others charges I had before, n the results went good...

  6. Great lawyer Richard A Simmons

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard A. kept me informed, calmed me down, did all that he promised and managed my case to a very satisfactory conclusion

  7. Richard A. Simmons: Review

    Posted by JAMES, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Simmons is simply an amazing attorney who is experienced and knowledgeable about law. Overall he is a caring, compassionate, all around great man

  8. Simply the Best!

    Posted by Gina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I find Richard Simmons to be a knowledgeable Attorney when it comes to the law, he is also a powerful litigator. He is a man of integrity and honor. Mr. Simmons does not lack humor or personality. He makes you feel very comfortable from your first meeting. My clients are in good hands when I refer them to Mr. Simmons. Personally I have hired Mr. Simmons several times and he won every case or accomplished our common goal. The fact that he is trustworthy is the most important characteristic in my opinion when seeking council. I would recommend Mr. Simmons highly. He is simply the best.

  9. Kept me informed

    Posted by Bryant, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the moment I spoke with Richard he made me feel comfortable with him. He told me to work on my relationship with my wife and let him take care of the serious charges which I was facing. I was unable to get a good night of sleep before I hired him because I did not know what to expect. Once he was on the case he immediately asked for a speedy trial and began effectively communicating with the State's Attorney office. I did not know what the outcome of the case would be but I knew I had a lawyer who was going to do everything in his power to prove that I was innocent. A former policeman in Anne Arundel County he was familiar with the policemen , court clerks, lawyers and judges. I knew when I walked into the court room I was not alone and I was with a knowledgeable , well spoken lawyer, who was focused on making sure I would be found not guilty. I was found not guilty and then he began the process of getting the case expunged from my record. I can pass a security clearance for a high paying job. I sleep very well these days and the charges are history like part of past but not my future! Thank you Rich you are the best !!!!

  10. Excellent Service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Simmons.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Simmons service for all of your legal needs. I always felt confident that my case was getting his utmost attention from the beginning. His experience and knowledge of our legal system was instrumental in negotiating the best outcome possible in my case.