Carolyn Gilden Krohn’s Reviews

Carolyn Gilden Krohn

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Miss Cool

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.

    Carolyn was exceptional in helping my wife and me file for bankruptcy. She was very clear in her explanation of the process involved. She kept in touch with us and we felt very comfortable talking to her at such a difficult time. Her constant reassurances over questions we had helped immensely. We highly recommend her to anyone even remotely considering filing bankruptcy and let her help you to decide after listening to her explanations, advise and the pros and cons of this process.

  2. Wonderful Woman!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.

    Carolyn is very down to earth and very easy and wonderful to work with. She guided my husband and I through everything and worked with us to make sure we understood everything. She is a fantastic woman and she is a wonderful lawyer that made a stressful situation easier to handle and we will always be thankful we found her.

  3. Fantastic lawyer, great knowledge and caring

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carolyn, explained in detailed the whole process that I went through, gave me information on what to expect, has a great knowledge in her area of expertize.

    I was very nervous and was not sure if I needed to go through this process and she made it easy, comfortable and not scary at all.

  4. Endorsement of Carolyn Gilden Krohn

    Posted by Annapolitan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn more than 3 years ago.

    Carolyn Gilden Krohn is a wonderful human and lawyer. Our family survived a highly challenging (and sensitive) process thanks to her expertise and guidance. Any time a client enters into a situation requiring legal representation, it is important to retain an attorney with extensive knowledge and compassion. Carolyn exceeded our expectations.

  5. Amazing to work with

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carolyn made a very difficult situation a 'pleasant' experience. She is extremely knowledgeable and attentive. She explained every step of the process in terms I could understand and responded to emails and phone calls very quickly. She was wonderful to work with and calmed my fears numerous times! I highly recommend Carolyn to anyone looking for a lawyer that knows her stuff!!

  6. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

    Carolyn handled a complicated chapter 13 bankruptcy case for me recently and I was very pleased with not only her thorough knowledge of bankruptcy law but also her guidance and the compassionate manor in which she handled it. Lets face it - bankruptcy is no picnic and everyone has a story but I have to say that she really took a personal interest which is really helpful when life is kicking you in the behind. Carolyn took detailed notes during the initial meeting but also followed up on every possible detail so as not to leave any loose ends. She was also readily available and quick to respond during the entire process. I'm giving her an A+ rating! Thanks Carolyn for all of your help and support during this challenging period.

  7. Very helpful and informative

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I found Carolyn to be very easy to work with when I filed bankruptcy. She was informative and explained everything in great detail so I understood everything that was going on and all my options. It was alot less stressful because of the ease she gave me during the process. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to possibly file bankruptcy or debt issues.

  8. Top Lawyer

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

    Ms. Krohn helped my wife and I thru what seemed to us a very emotional , confusing and trying time in our life. She kept everything on an even keel while moving forward all the time . She helped us understand exactly where we are and what needed to happen and how to get us where we needed/wanted to be , always making it understandable and practical. This has been a three+ year process and Ms. Krohn always kept us up to date while making suggestions all the time about how to improve our outcome. One of the most impressive things about Carolyn is her relationship with the other professionals involved in the process and the obvious respect the court representatives have for her.

  9. great bankruptcy lawyer

    Posted by sheldon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I felt very comfortable soon as I sat down for the first time with her always kept me informed and when I went to court no worries I new I was in good hands.

  10. Review for Carolyn Gilden Krohn

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Krohn.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    After being involved in a lengthy divorce and losing my job, I had to make the very difficult decision to file bankruptcy. I thought I would just file the paperwork myself which is entirely to complicated and daunting. Ms. Krohn was absolutely wonderful. She has thorough knowledge of the bankruptcy laws and is very precise on what steps need to be taken to file quickly and efficiently. She is also extremely kind and understanding. She made what was a very difficult ordeal for me, very tolerable. I felt I was in very good hands which was a tremendous relief. I highly recommend Ms. Krohn not just because she was so kind and comforting (which was helpful) but more so because of her solid knowledge of the law, and her professional work ethic.