Nathaniel C Fick Jr’s Reviews

Nathaniel C Fick Jr

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A trustworthy lawyer who works hard and gets you results!

    Posted by Jada, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Fick helped my son and I out of an unfortunate situation with my apartment complex. He was personable and reassuring and always responded to my calls immediately. He contacted me with updates on my case and made sure I was comfortable and knowledgeable with all aspects of the settlement. I truly appreciated his dedication.

  2. Not Your Average Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I went to Nathaniel Fick because people whom we trust recommended him highly. We asked Mr. Fick to help us draw up wills and he was methodical and thorough in going through our paperwork, asking questions and patiently explaining our options so we clearly understood them. In scrutinizing the paperwork, he discovered a serious error that involved ownership of our home. It was an important detail that a previous lawyer had missed. The error would have been detrimental to my wife and I upon either of our deaths. Not only did Mr. Fick catch the error, but he offered to write a letter to the first lawyer pointing out his mistake, asking him to correct it at no charge to us and repaying us the cost of his services. The first lawyer sent us a letter, apologizing for the error. We also received a check from the lawyer as compensation for the error Mr. Fick caught.

    I must tell you that I have never been a fan of lawyers. I have never used one before contacting Mr. Fick. I was always suspicious that they charged too much and delivered too little. But I can say today that I have modified that opinion. I am a fan of lawyers who exemplify integrity, honesty and accuracy - and take immense pride in their work. That's what Niel Fick has shown my wife and I - an attention to detail and a strong determination to achieve a positive outcome. He takes his work seriously and it shows.

    On a recent matter involving a traffic violation, I contacted Mr. Fick seeking his counsel. I had received a ticket out of state and was not sure how to handle the situation. Should I just pay the fine or could there be serious repercussions to my driving record? Although Mr. Fick could not handle the case himself, he researched the lawyers in the area of the violation and sent me the names of two law firms he recommended I contact. I contacted one of the law firms and was impressed with the professionalism and effectiveness of the lawyers and staff. I was kept apprised of each step and found out today that the serious charge was reduced to a very minor charge. And the cost the law firm charged me was one third of what I anticipated.

    Mr. Fick is certainly not your average lawyer. I would recommend him to anyone searching for someone who can achieve results - and maintain his integrity along the way.

  3. Saved our home!

    Posted by Greg, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We came to Mr. Fick a week before our house was to be sold at a foreclosure auction. Our mortgage company had not been willing to negotiate any possible loan modification despite repeated attempts by myself to offer alternatives to foreclosure. We had income and could afford the mortgage, but could not afford the lump sum of back interest and late fees the mortgage company wanted us to pay. We came to Mr. Fick with a week before the sale hoping that an attorney would be helpful. Mr. Fick was able to gather the necessary information and was able to start negotiations with the mortgage company within a day. It came down to the wire, but he was able to get a modifed loan with our mortgage company the day before our house was to be sold at auction. Mr. Fick was professional with us and explained the possible options for us as well as diligently working with the mortgage company. We were impressed with his negotiations with the bank. He got more done in a week than I was able to do in 4 months of constant contact with the mortgage company. I would highly recommend Mr. Fick to anyone looking for legal representation!

  4. Neil Fick is a fine ligitator and counsel

    Posted by Charles, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Neil Fick for about 20 years, doing all kinds of civil litigation. We have worked cases for the Circuit Court, Maryland appellate courts, and the Fourth Circuit (federal appeals court). I have always had the upmost respect for him and the integrity he shows to every case.

  5. An attorney who truly cares.

    Posted by Bruce, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved in a motor vehicle accident and Neil was referred to me by some of my friends. I called him, left a message with his receptionist, Rosalie, and he responded back to me within an hour. I'm elated he did. Neil and I had several meetings after the accident and he never failed to ask how I was feeling. He proved to be very professional, extremely knowledgeable and he displayed the utmost integrity. I would use Neil again or seek his advice for any legal matter with the knowledge he would be honest and straight forward using his vast experience in legal matters. Nathaniel Fick, in my opinion, is the best there is.

  6. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Daniel, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used MR. Fick's services several times in recent years and have found him to be concientious, extremely knowledgeable, and caring. He is diligent in his research and leaves no stone unturned in pursuing his clients' interests. He always conducts himself as a gentleman but does not shrink from being agressive when it is necessary. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.
    In addition to being a client of Mr. Fick's, I have worked with many lawyers in my function as an arbitrator, court appointed finder of fact, and expert witness. Mr. Fick is tops in my book.

  7. He cares about and for his clients!

    Posted by Dena, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I first came to know Atty. Fick because of my own involvement with brain injury (I was injured in 1988) and then because of my work within the brain injury community. I have always been struck by the fact that he cares not just for individuals who are his clients but he cares about the at-large community of brain injury survivors - caregivers - service providers. He is knowlegeable about brain injury and it's ramifications. He is the ONLY attorney to whom I entrust the survivor ID program of my small TBI organization, TPN. Inc. (http://www.tbi.org)

  8. Nathaniel Fick

    Posted by Sandra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathaniel Fick has represented me well. I am confident that my best interests were being representated. He has been accessible for matters that were of concern to me or questions to be answered. I have been confortable in our business relationship and the flow of information.

  9. Outstanding Experience

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I were sued by our prospective landlord soon after we had relocated to Boston, MA. Mr. Fick handled our case with the utmost professionalism.

  10. Nathaniel C Fick JrDeborah

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Fick.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kind well spoken knowledgable responded with a thorough precise plan that was carried out efficiently