Nicholas J Del pizzo III’s Reviews

Nicholas J Del pizzo III

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney in Dundalk area

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Del Pizzo helped me out in a very difficult time in my life. He was extremely knowledgeable and helped me tremendously. His staff was very supportive and friendly and always available to assist with any concerns I had. I also used him for an auto accident and was very pleased as well.

  2. Posted by a bankruptcy client

    Posted by Loretta, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have read some of the negative reviews and can't believe that is the same Nicholas Del Pizzo that handled my case. He has professional manner, without being stuffy, and making you feel embarrassed about you situation. He listened, told me what he needed , After the consultation I began to feel hopeful and reassured that some of the stress and worry that I had been dealing with would come to and end. When I would call his office and leave a message, Mr. Del Pizzo always returned my calls by the end of the day, explained and answered all my questions. If you want an attorney who is going to hold you hand and be your buddy, go else were, however if you want someone who is knowledgeable about the law, Nicholas Del Pizzo is a great choice. Don't let the soft voice fool you, he totally knows his stuff. I'm so thankful for his help.

  3. Outstanding Service

    Posted by Jackie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I cannot say enough good things about Nicholas Del Pizzo. He is one of the kindest attorneys I have ever met, and, because I worked at the U. S. District Court for many years, I met many, many attorneys.
    He is extremely knowledgeable, and, I called him many times for his advice, and, not once, did he not speak to me immediately, or get back to me within a few hours. It was obvious when we were in court, that he is very respected, and his actions.....extremely professional. He was recommended highly to me, and I am so grateful for that advice. His easy going attitude keeps you relaxed, and able to cope with things you are not familiar with, and that is truly a blessing. On a scale of one to ten (ten being the very best) he is certainly a ten (plus). I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone, and I have already done so.....several times. He is an incredible family man, and a good man, and, in todays
    world, that is not always easy to find. I am totally grateful for his knowledge, and capability. His staff is outstanding, and, that too, is an important issue, when dealing with an attorney. All in all, what could have been a most difficult time, was not, because of him and his staff. For that, I am so tremendously grateful.

  4. Service review

    Posted by Bernard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Both my mother and I have both used Nick in ref to bankruptcy issues. Nick did a great job with everything and answered all my questions and walked me through everything that needed to be done. His knowledge is excellent and I would recommend him to anyone looking for legal assistance.

  5. Thank You Mr. Del Pizzo!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.

    Professional, Responsive and Knowledgeable. His staff was also very knowledgeable and warm. I would recommend Mr. Del Pizzo to any of my friends and family to take care of their legal needs.

  6. First impression count.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The only contact I had with Mr. Nicholas was for my initial free consultation. I spend all of 5 minutes in his office and 3 of them where me waiting while he took a call in the middle of my consultation. I never got any clear answers on anything. The only thing that was clear to me after this meeting was I would NOT hire him to handle my case.

  7. Very disappointed

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I used Mr. Del Pizzo for our Chapter 13 bankruptcy. At first it appeared everything was going to be fine, then we were finding it very difficult to get a straight answer from him. Each office visit or phone call felt rushed and our questions appeared to never get a full answer. One day, out of the blue, we received a letter stating that Mr. Del Pizzo would no longer be our attorney (we were converting from a Chapter 13 to a Chapter 7) -- claiming that my husband was unemployed, which was not true at all. Paid $1200 and felt as though we got nothing from it. Very disappointing indeed. Wish I had at least half of that money back now because we have to start this process all over again.

  8. Extremely knowledgeable and superior client service.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Del Pizzo represented my mother and me in connection with an automobile accident. He was professional, honest and helped us through a very difficult time. His hard work resulted in a very favorable outcome for us. We would absolutely recommend Mr. Del Pizzo and engage him in the future.

  9. Best Bankruptcy lawyer in town!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Del Pizzo helped me out of a very difficult financial situation, stemming from a divorce. He was fantastic and his staff was wonderful and knowledgeable. I reccomend him to everyone I know.

  10. Not what I expected

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Del pizzo.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upon first initial meeting he was very fast and didn't explain awhole lot. I had to ask the questions which I was prepared to do but he just basically wanted to chit-chat about everything other than my issue. Which didn't please me one bit. I was only in his office for 5 minutes or less. Then I asked him what was needed and he told me three things and that would be it and took my money. Appartenly from others I heard the same thing about him when it comes to this. Upon my second visit I just dropped off those three documents and had someone explain things to me because I felt like I didn't know what to do next. And the two woman there that stated they handle a lot of the bankruptcy work informed me more of the process and what to gather and do than the attorney did which was shocking. They should be running the office not him in my opinion. I could never get a straight answer from the attorney but the ladies did help.

410-288-5788