Ronald Jay Drescher’s Reviews

Ronald Jay Drescher

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best attorney's I've ever had!

    Posted by Windy R.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.

    I found Ronald Drescher via a Google search to assist our firm with a foreclosure case on a non-performing loan. The prior owner of the loan got almost completely through the foreclosure process but allowed the case to be dismissed about 45 days prior to our purchase. We assumed we'd have to start a new foreclosure case from scratch. Ron suggested we attempt to reopen the case but we had to act quickly. This would save us not only time but thousands of dollars in legal expenses. He was successful in reopening the case and saved us about 6 months and $4,000 in expenses. He is extremely professional, responsive and has his clients best intentions in mind at every decision point. I deal with dozens of attorneys all over the country and he is amongst the best!

  2. Nothing about my case is ever easy

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nothing about my case is ever easy. This is actually my second review since we had to go back to court after my car kept breaking down. As usual it had to be argued in front of the judge and he came through for me. If not for him, I'd still be driving around in my old car wondering which state I would break down in next. But this awesome attorney got the approval from the judge for me to trade my car in after the trustee kept objecting to it. An agreement was reached and I'm in a new car without worrying if my kids would be with me the next time it broke down. Highly recommend.

  3. Friendly, Helpful and Easy to speak with

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Drescher asked me some questions and told me why I did not need to file bankruptcy. He explained the reasons and told me what laws in Delaware pertained to my case. He was friendly, professional and gave me some advice for the future. I am very thankful for his help. I would definitely contact him again if I needed more legal help.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Cynthia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Ron Drescher for bankruptcy respresentation. He was very helpful and knowledgable about the process, giving me sound legal advice. My case was unusual, and he went the extra mile to insure the best possible outcome in my situation.

  5. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Heather, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron and his assistant Lauraette are more than just professionals to me. Having to file for bankruptcy chapter 13 was one of the most difficult life moments I have ever encountered. Ron and Lauraette treated me with respect when my bruised pride had left me with little respect for myself.
    I am nearly finished with this "Chapter" , but as any lingering questions arise they a prompt and happy to assist me.
    I thank Ron Drescher for helping me navigate this challenging time.

  6. Even on Christmas Eve

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Drescher met with me first on Christmas Eve. He explained everything that would happen and even argued before a judge rather than give up and give in. He was well prepared and we prevailed saving me over 500+ a month. Couldn't be happier. That was a very stressful time and he helped lessen a lot of that.

  7. Review for Ron Drescher

    Posted by Timothy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Ron and his team were a tremendous help. They assisted me from start to finish and made me feel very well educated about my decision. Further, every step of the way they took time out to answer all my questions, ensured I understood, and gave me great comfort in moving forward. Lastly, my lifestyle requires me to be on the road quite a bit and Ron and his team adapted to my needs and helped me get the process complete even with my barriers. I would recommend these guys to anyone who was considering Bankruptcy.

  8. Excellent, thorough, timely, informative, personable... service!

    Posted by J and K, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Ronald Drescher and his team were excellent! This was our 1st time going down this road & his team made the process seamless. Mr. Drescher was so kind, engaging, available, informative, thorough... and so was his team! They made sure we knew everything about the process and that every aspect was covered. They were a true blessing to work with! We cannot thank you enough!

  9. Very Appreciative

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    We met Ron for the first time recently, and were very impressed with him. He was knowledgeable, personable, and very honest with us. He could have tried to get us to hire him right away, but instead he listened to us, thought about options, and suggested a "best path forward" for us that we could do for ourselves.

    If it turns out we need professional representation, he will be at the top of our list !

  10. Drescher and Associates

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Drescher.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Drescher's representation was simply superb. His team was responsive and responsible, and expertly navigated the complex landscape if Bankruptcy law. They not only acted as professionals, but as conselers, an element that is often overlooked in today's challenging financial world.