Back to Bruce’s Profile

Client Review

Bruce has received 23 client reviews

Outstanding results!

Posted by: a client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

This was my first DUI/DWI. Bruce had their case ripped apart before they even started. Within 10 minutes all 6 charges were dismissed. I was from out of town and very nervous about hiring an attorney I didn't know. Bruce and his whole firm were great. I was nervous, but the whole experience went exactly as Bruce said it would. Great job! Anyone facing charges should immediately reach out and work with him and his team.

Very good law office

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Ross Albers was a great attorney. I appreciated how he handled my case and the respect for the process he showed. He was fair and very knowledgable, and I feel like his contacts and previous relationship with the prosecutors' office was a great help to my case.

Knowledgeable, professional and responsive.

Posted by: a client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

Bruce was knowledgeable, professional and responsive. He answered my questions and handled the court proceedings very competently. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Thank you!!!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

To Bruce Robinson & Associates: I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for all of your help. In September of 2012 I was black out drunk and hit a guard rail that totaled my car. The state trooper showed up and did the standard FST and I blew a .22. I was taken back to the barracks and processed. I was being charged with DUI, DWI and reckless driving. The next day I awoke in a panic because I had a DUI 10yrs ago and this could be counted as my second. On Sunday I began the process of finding an attorney; a great attorney is what I needed. My last attorney was a joke! I scoured Google looking at lawyers that specialized in DUI/DWI cases. One law firm kept popping up with stellar reviews and that was Bruce Robinson & Associates. I took particular interest in the firms review on the www.avvo.com website that has client and peer reviews of attorneys. There was not a bad word to say about the firm. I took a chance and called on a Sunday, and to my surprise, Bruce himself took my call. Bruce encouraged me to come to his office and meet with him that day; however, since I totaled my car I was unable to do that. The next day I spoke with Melissa, the designated DUI/DWI paralegal, who is a total godsend! Melissa was always available to answer my questions, guide me through the process of what I needed to do next and when the system didn’t know how to do their job, Melissa would remind them of how they are supposed to do it. An example is that I was facing a 90 suspension on my license. Since I had no car and couldn’t drive I wanted to start my suspension early. When I went to the DMV, they said that was not a possible. After a quick call to Melissa the problem was fixed in less than 15 minutes. As my court date was approaching, Melissa was always diligent and maintained contact with me keeping me updated. Matt Kunka was the attorney in the firm who represented me. When I spoke with Matt he took personal interest in me as a person and how my charges could impact me. I work with youth that have severe mental health diagnoses, and with a conviction I would lose that ability and my chances of going to graduate school would be dashed. Neither Melissa nor Matt promised me anything, but there unending professionalism caused me to never have a doubt about what they would be able to do. The day of court arrived. I was obviously nervous because I could very well be facing jail time. When Matt arrived he was calm and confident which put me at ease. My case was called, I stood in front of the judge and the sentence was unreal: all charges were dropped aside from the DUI, which I was given a PBJ with 18 months unsupervised probation. I had a $1000 fine that was suspended. All I had to do was pay $65 in court costs. I know what you’re thinking, ‘how did that happen?’ To be honest, I don’t know, nor do I care. All I know is that Melissa and Matt did their jobs without flaw. I am incredibly grateful for everything they have done. Oh, here is the kicker; even though court is over, they are still working with me on any issues that deal with my case. I have a letter that needs to go to the judge and all I have to do is send it to Melissa and it will be taken care of. How many lawyers do you know that will continue to work on your case after the court date without exorbitant charges? Bottom line: if you are facing a DUI/DWI, regardless if it is your first or not, I have the utmost confidence in Bruce Robinson and Associates competence to provide unsurpassed representation in DUI/DWI matters. Thank you guys so much for allowing me to keep my life. There is no price that can be put on that.

Have a Security Clearance?

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

You can trust the Law Office of Robinson and Associates: no hidden charges, complete transparency in all matters, fair and tough while acting as a true advocate for you. I was especially worried because I have a security clearance and was worried about losing my job. The results were outstanding and I am completely satisfied. When I first met Mr. Robinson, I was impressed with his demeanor, but little did I know then how much legal expertise he truly possessed until we went to trial. I found out why he is considered the #1 DUI attorney in Maryland. Needless to say, we won.

To the State Bar of Maryland

Posted by: Hilary, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

It is my pleasure to recommend The Law Offices of Bruce Robinson & Associates as a firm possessing the highest degree of professionalism, competency, and outstanding service -- complete with a caring and wonderful staff of who graciously answered every one of my endless questions along the way. I must admit that previously, my family and I have generally been skeptical of lawyers; however, Bruce and his legal team have forever changed our perspective on our flawed stereotype of defense attorneys. This was my 3rd DUI and I knew that I needed a serious lawyer to avoid jail time. A friend of mine, one of Bruce's former clients, recommended Bruce and I owe my friend a debt of gratitude for passing along this advice. Bruce delivered more than I could have asked for. Not only did he keep me out of jail, I was allowed me to keep my licence and basically got a slap on the wrist. In my book, this firm truly sets the zenith legal expertise that all law firms should aspire to.

Exceptional Defense Attorney - DUI/DWI Charges Dropped!

Posted by: Sara, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I’m the kind of person who does a lot of research before making decisions, so when I needed a DUI lawyer, this was no exception. I had done my homework when I called Mr Robinson, and after a free consultation, I was convinced of his exceptional reputation. He is rated #1 and I can tell you from personal experience that he has earned this title. Mr Robinson helped me navigate a complicated case that could have resulted in loss of my license and jail time. He walked me through each step of the process with patience, explained all my options, and fought for me and I won my case! I was stunned!! I hope I won’t ever have to hire an DUI attorney again, but if I do, Mr Robinson is the only lawyer I'd trust to defend me.

The Rockstar of Maryland DUI Lawyers

Posted by: kj, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

From the first meeting to the conclusive representation of my case, Bruce and his excellent legal staff (Melissa!) were always extremely professional, approachable, knowledgeable, and immediately there to answer my questions day and night. Bruce's invaluable DUI/DWI expertise, legal skill and aggressive courtroom defense tactics provided me with an exceptionally successful outcome -- I couldn't be more pleased. In the event anyone should ask me about legal defense for a DUI, The Law Offices of Robinson and Associates would be my absolute 100% recommendation. Bruce truly puts his clients first and works tirelessly in their defense. He is an amazing person and defense attorney -- I was extremely lucky to have him in my corner throughout this very stressful and terrifying event. I only wish that Avvo had a rating higher than excellent, because Bruce certainly deserves more credit.

Mr. Robinson -- Best DUI Lawyer in Maryland

Posted by: John G., a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Robinson literally saved my job when I was arrested for a DUI in December. He and his expert legal team assisted me with my defense and put my mind at ease. Mr Robinson produced critical evidence in court to prove that the police did not have sufficient grounds to arrest me nor had not followed proper protocol. Subsequently, I was found not guilty of the DUI offense for which I'd been charged. I am very thankful to Mr Robinson for his hard work and effort. I highly recommend Mr. Robinson and consider him the best DUI lawyer in MD.

Awesome Firm!

Posted by: a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Robinson

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

So, I got my first DUI/DWI and things got pretty bad...Before the court date I was really nervous. I retained Robinson and Associates because of their experience and the nice reviews I heard about them. Bruce's senior attorney, Mr. Kunka went to court with me. Mr. Kunka stepped into the court house on my court date and he reasurred me that everything would be okay. Later did I find out, Mr. Kunka was not kidding! We asked to go to trial, and we waited until my case was called. Mr. Kunka knew his stuff and by the end of the day I felt that a big weight was lifted from my shoulders because I was found NOT GUILTY! I just want to say thank you to Robinson & Associates for all the help and reassurance. Hopefully, the MVA hearing goes just as well! Thank you Sincerely, MZ