Stuart Carter Axilbund’s Reviews

Stuart Carter Axilbund

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A wonderful attorney and a great person.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Axilbund walked me through the process of drafting and editing a marital settlement agreement, and then finalizing the paperwork for the actual divorce proceedings. He is professional and experienced, while at the same time kind and personable. His clarity of advice helped me get through a very difficult time in my life, and I would recommend him to anyone.

  2. Trustworthy, Tough, Knowledgable Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Andrew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Stuart represented me in my divorce and was able to make me feel secure and confident at all times. He is tough when he needs to be, but is sensitive to difficult issues and can use a soft touch when necessary. I highly recommend Stuart for any divorce or custody issue.

  3. Family Attorney

    Posted by Andy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr Axilbund was an excellent attorney for me. He always tried his absolute best to move foward with my request and accommodate them. Should I need an attorney again I would have no problem retaining him again or recommending him to friends and family.

  4. Calm, Capable, And Compassionate

    Posted by Respectfully resolved.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.

    Stuart is a capable, efficient and kind lawyer who presents issues in a clear and concise manner. He is professional and caring. His fees were very reasonable and fair. I would definitely recommend him and believe he will help you to feel more relaxed and secure while facing a difficult time in life. I had no idea who to go to but read some reviews. I hope this helps someone else.

  5. Outstanding and Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being married to a lawyer, getting divorced from one I knew was going to take someone who was top notch. Stuart was more than that. Not only is he knowledgable of the law and astute in navigating the intricacies of every nuance and scenario that was proposed during our consultations, he does so with finesse and compassion. He was able to effectively discuss strategy with reassurance and confidence which is born from years of professional experience intertwined with fundamental knowledge of human nature and his own personal relationships. Stuart has been blessed with a special blend of talent, humanitarianism, intellect, and just the right personality that women seeking to protect themselves, their assets and their children will find him to be the perfect fit. Although he certainly would represent me through this divorce process, unfortuantely I am relocating and can only pray to find someone like him in my new home state. I would highly recommend him to anyone,

  6. THE BEST ATTORNEY ANYWHERE!!!

    Posted by LINDA, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    THIS HAS TO BE THE BEST LAWYER I HAVE EVER BEEN AROUND!!! MY GRANDDAUGHTER RETAINED HIM FOR CHILD CUSTODY AND HE WAS UNBELIEVEABLE.I WORKED WITH ANOTHER LAWYER JUST A FEW MONTHS AGO AND HE WAS TERRIBLE. ALL HIS PAPER WORK WAS EVERY WHERE HE COULDNT FIND HALF OF WHAT HE WAS LOOKING FOR THIS LAWYER HAD EVERYTHING IN ORDER AND COULD GO RIGHT TO WHAT HE NEEDED. HE WAS JUST THE BEST IN EVERYTHING HE DID.

  7. Exceptional Attorney!!

    Posted by Tosha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I began my search for legal representation I had absolutely no idea where to start. There are so many choices and for something so important it is critical to make the right choice. I hope this review will help others in a similar situation to take assurance that selecting Stuart Axilbund will be a wise decision. He is very astute and thorough. Through the entire process he was available and provided good advice and was able to offer a sound legal perspective. Through the actual court proceeding, Stuart was able to grasp important details and navigate well throughout as the situation evolved. He was reassuring and honest. Stuart was able to zoom in on the most important details and effectively communicate them. In a highly stressful and emotional time his professionalism, experience, and knowledge brought a calmness and quiet confidence to me. Stuart also went above and beyond meeting my family and addressing their concerns. I also appreciated his willingness to work out a payment plan with me. He was always sensitive to keeping communication concise and to the point and to make the most of our time. Stuart is very genuine and easy to talk with when sharing personal details about your case. I would without any reservation encourage anyone to utilize his services; especially other single mothers who are looking for a way to protect their children and do their best for them. You will not be disappointed. My family and I cannot thank Stuart enough for his exemplary efforts.

  8. Highly recommended....Stuart C. Axilbund

    Posted by Alan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Axilbund represented me for a divorce with contested issues concerning custody, marital assets, and finances. He took the lead on filing all necessary documents and worked with me in responding to complaints and filing counter complaints. I am able to highly recommend the services of Stuart Axibund because I was greatly satisfied in my interactions with Mr. Axilbund. His professionalism, knowledge of the law, empathy to my situation, and personable nature make it easy to write a positive review of his services. Mr. Axilbund was up front in billing, often coming up with self-help options to save on unnecessary fees and assisted with keeping our conversations on scope to limit my overhead. My concerns were addressed in a timely manner and answered to my satisfaction. If I have a need for services in the future, Mr. Axilbund would be my first call. If you are in need of lawyer services I would suggest that he be your first call as well.

  9. Solid legal advice in uncertain times

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Axilbund through a little online reserach. I was looking for an A+ lawyer to help me with a custody case to get more time with my daughter. On first meeting him I was immediately impressed. He didn't promise me the world, but instead explained how he felt different points to my case might be addressed. He talked about the "important" things and came across as a man who knew what he was doing.
    I also had the opportunity to see him at work on another case before my custody hearing. Very impressed. His experience shows in a court room setting.
    In the end, I got everything I was asking for plus things that I hadn't even considered. There's no doubt in my mind that without Mr. Axilbund's help I would not have done so well.
    Anyone considering Mr. Axilbund for representation should meet him in person. From that point the decision is easy.
    Thanks again for all your help.

  10. Excellent! Will always call!

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Axilbund.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Axilbund was the first lawyer I ever needed. He was very knowledgeable about my child custody and is still currently working/helping with my child support. Anytime I would email him he was always very quick to response. I will most defiantly call him in the future in ever needed again.

410-832-7579