Stephen Patrick Shepard’s Reviews

Stephen Patrick Shepard

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Stephen Shepard's handeling of my case was everything I expected.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Shepard's council and support during the time leading up to and while on trial was extremely helpful and insightful. I appreciated his ability to present the facts of my case to me while allowing for my input and questions. He was quite thorough and pleasant, and made me feel more comfortable once I was in court. I would highly recommend his services, and am sure to keep his contact.

  2. The lawyer with a plan

    Posted by Garrett, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired Mr. Shepard for a speeding violation after having used him for a criminal case I was involved in. Where in the past with other lawyers I have used, the standard procedure appeared to be they all ask the same question, "what would you like me to do?" or "how would you like to handle the situation?" Mr. Shepard is not like that at all. He has a plan and lets you know what he can do without building false hopes or making false promises, however he also leaves you with other options as to how he could handle your case. The whole time I felt like I was with a person who is truly on my side and that knows the law. He is quick to get back to you and is always straightforward. Walking into court, I felt like I had an entire panel of lawyers for something as simple as a speeding ticket. He managed to resolve the case in a way I was exceedingly happy with. It is also worth a side note that based off the two cases he has worked on for me, I would choose no one else and recommend no one else but him for any type of defense case.

  3. Best Lawyer ever!

    Posted by Sahil, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Mr. Stephen Sherpard is the best lawyer i have ever come across to. He was not only helpful but also very professional. I met many attorney before everybody informed me that my case is very tough. However; after Mr. Stephen consultation i got great sense of confidence. Just do whatever he suggests and judgement would be in your favor. I could feel he took pain, was concerned and worked hard unlike many lawyers who just want to earn quick money. I highly recommend him.

  4. Stephen Shepard Review

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had Mr. Shepard for a Criminal Defense Case this past week, and I could not be happier with his handling of my case. I had to go in for my first time, and was nervous. From my first interaction over the phone with Mr. Shepard, I found him to be very calm, friendly, supportive, eager to get all the facts of my case straight, and asked many questions to help him learn all he could to give me the best defense. On the actual court date, although he had other clients also there, he made me feel as if I was the only one that mattered to him - he gave me his time, attention, and told me exactly what was going to happen. I felt as prepared as I could be. I would highly recommend Mr. Shepard to any one who needs a lawyer for any reason.

  5. Stephen Shepard is the BEST!

    Posted by Katrina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephen is the best! He took the time to walk me through the legal process from beginning to end. He did not make unrealistic promises and kept his word. He made sure I had a realistic expectation on what could happen, and even managed to negotiate to have all except one of my charges dropped! If I ever need a lawyer in the future, I will definitely go back to Stephen. I will also recommend him to my family and friends. He stayed in constant contact with me and gave me specific instructions on what to do in order for him to present my case in the best light. I definitely appreciate everything Stephen did for me, and will be forever grateful to him!

  6. Best Criminal Defense Attorney !

    Posted by Samuel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Steve Shepard for a defense case to represent me for "Driving on suspended License." He was exceptionally good. He kept me informed, check on the status of my case and gave me courage to know we were going to be good standing . He was very much on top of the case, dealing with the Prosecution and the Court. I really admired his style of Attorney skills and services. I can recommend him to any and everybody who needs a lawyer to defend in Court.

  7. Very exceptional job

    Posted by Bradley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've only been involved in a few criminal cases in my past and my experiences were never good with the attorney's the last attorney I had cost me fifteen hundred dollars and it was the worst until yesterday May 14th for the past few months I was working with a panel attorney Stephen Sheppard in my case and I can honestly say for the experience that i had he made the best of it I've never met an attorney that cares so much about his clients and there well being and informs them of every step i will never forget how well he treated me and i hope in my case i never need another attorney in my life but if i did i would sure be calling him. he was the most down to earth, honest, hardworking attorney i ever met and for that i will be very great full to have worked with him on my case.

  8. Remarkable service and compassion

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my General Practice matter.

    From the moment I first contacted Stephen Shepard I felt that I was in good hands. He went out of his way to calm me down and explain to me everything I needed to know. I was truly impressed by his knowledge and the way he actually listened to my concerns. When I found out that I was going to be questioned at 1 am on a Sunday, Stephen was right there with me. He went above and beyond to make sure that I was protected, comfortable, and that I was treated fairly. I couldn't have asked for better representation.

  9. Like a one man army of lawyers

    Posted by Garrett, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Goes above and beyond to make sure you understand what's going on and makes you feel as if you are his only client!!!

  10. I highly reccomend Stehen Shepard

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Shepard.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Stephen Shepard definitely deserves the 5 stars I rated him. He was so thorough in explaining all of my chrages against me which included theft and fraud. He was very attentive and asked and answered all the right questions. When I was unsure of something he gave great advice but utimately left the decision up to me. We worked very close together and the outcome was great! When I told him how horrified I was if I received jail time he worked with the states attorney until I was satisfied with the outcome of the plea deal. Instead of 18 months jail time I received probation!

Call now for a free consultation.

410-648-4008