Judd Garrett Millman’s Reviews

Judd Garrett Millman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Could not have asked for better

    Posted by Brian, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 1-3 years ago.
    • Judd handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Judd Millman to help me out with an unusual case that took a lot of strategy and planning. Judd not only helped me resolve the case with hard work, full commitment, and honest communication throughout the drawn out process, he also went outside of what I hired him for to make sure I understood this case fully.

    In the end, Judd successfully helped me recover my earnings with his dedication and professional knowledge he has developed over years of experience. I highly recommend Judd Millman to represent anyone that is looking for a lawyer that will give you the full attention you deserve.

  2. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Bennetha, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 1-6 months ago.
    • Judd handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hire Mr. Millman for my case and he explain everything to me. Everything he explain to me was correct and resolved my case with excellent experience I would have him represent me again.

  3. Outstanding service + expert knowledge + honesty

    Posted by Tom, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 6-12 months ago.
    • Judd handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I researched employment/labor attorneys in the Baltimore area, and contacted four different firms. After talking to Judd on the phone and in person, it was clear that he was the best choice.

    Judd was very good at explaining legal matters in a clear and understandable fashion. He was very responsive to all of my questions, made me feel like I was his only client. Judd kept me informed of all the details regarding my case. He is extremely knowledgeable about the employment/labor law, and provided great advice on how to proceed at every turn. At the same time, I always felt I was in control and Judd was working on my behalf. Judd is a straight shooter, no games, no BS! I was very much hands-on in my case, and Judd had no problem promptly answering my numerous questions, and showing me every document and filing. Judd worked diligently throughout my case, and was able to achieve a very positive resolution for me.

    Judd definitely earned my trust, and I highly recommend him, without reservation, to anyone needing legal representation in employment/labor related disputes.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 6-12 months ago.
    • Judd handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Judd is a great lawyer he helped me get the money I deserved I highly recommend him.

  5. Nannette Bell,RN

    Posted by Nannette, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 1-3 years ago.
    • Judd handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Millman is the absolute best for the working class! He has represented me in the most professional way with more than satisfactory results. I have referred friends to him with positive results. I will not not hesitate to call on him in time of need .

  6. Receiving help from a fine,esteemed and well established attorney.

    Posted by Cynthia, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 1-3 years ago.
    • Judd handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I so loved having Mr. Judd as my lawyer/attorney to help me out with a case that I thought I would never ever have a chance to win. I believe that he is one of the most spectacular, trustworthy and informing lawyer I've ever had to use. I will always always always and I have recommended people to him don't know if they got in contact with him but I have. And if need be, I will use him over and over and over again. I so love him for all the help he has provided to me and my colleagues thank you so very much Mr. Judd Melman

  7. I'm very glad I found him

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd more than 3 years ago.
    • Judd handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring a lawyer can be a scary time. The problem you have can change your life and you need help. I called the Luchansky Law Firm and spoke with Judd. He invited me down to talk about my case. I told him everything that happen to me. He made me feel very comfortable and he listen's well. He asked a lot of questions that I would not have thought of to get a better understanding of the case. He took my case and started explaining what the next steps are. Judd is extremely good at returning your call. Every time I found out something new or had a question he got right back to me and explained and advise the best way to go. He let me know what the other party was stating and he let me know how we were going to respond which is very important. He is very good with detail and he shows you what he is doing. Every little letter or document you will be able to read and review no surprises. My case was a very hard case an employment issue and it turned out very well. My issue has been fixed and I don't have to worry about this coming back and haunting me later because I have all important papers on the out come and it worked out in my favor. I am so happy he took the time to work with me and was very honest. You might not like everything that will happen as you file court papers and so forth. But that's life his job is to find the best way to help you so that you don't suffer problems that were not caused by you or false claims. Again I am very thankful. Still to this day I might have a legal question and he still will answer my call.

  8. Dishonest Attorney

    Posted by Ben, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 1-3 years ago.
    • Judd handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely disappointed with the service I received from Judd Millman. I hired Mr. Millman for an employment issue. I made sure I asked him numerous questions to make sure I was making the right decision in hiring him. He made promises to me and he assured me that the case would be handled in the way that I desired. I was told that I would be the decision maker in key matters involving my case. Shortly after I gave him a very large payment for his services, he withdrew from my case and did not give me a good explanation or reason why he did this. The promises that were made to me during the initial consultation were not kept and I was told my money would not be refunded. I made several attempts to meet with Mr. Millman to discuss this in a reasonable way but he refused.

    1. Judd Garrett Millman

      Judd Millman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review was left my a disgruntled former client who took an unwarranted and extreme position in a case which resulted in a negative outcome for him. He is now looking to blame me for his own conduct. As a result of his behavior, I was forced to request that the Court allow me to withdraw from the case as his lawyer, and the Court granted my request the same day that I filed it.

      Please refer to the numerous other positive reviews on this website, including several postings from other former clients and more than 20 positive reviews from other attorneys throughout the Nation.

      If you would like to discuss the above posting with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

      Regards,

      Judd G. Millman

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Excellent Service and VERY Responsive

    Posted by Laleh, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 1-3 years ago.
    • Judd handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Judd was a wonderful experience. We knew we were in good hands the moment we met him. He went above and beyond what we expected , was available and responsive at all times and had great advice for us. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a genuine, intelligent, , and caring lawyer who is an expert in his field

  10. Mr. Millman is a must see for your representation needs!

    Posted by Justin, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judd Millman.
    • I hired Judd 1-3 years ago.
    • Judd handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Millman is everything you could ask for in an attorney. He is trustworthy, knows his Business and will treat you with the utmost respect. He will keep you informed and has your best and personal interest at heart. Please do not hesitate to give him a call. It was the best call made in my position and you should too!