Adam Sean Cohen’s Reviews

Adam Sean Cohen

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Adam is as meticulous and genuine as they come. Your search for representation ends here

    Posted by Jermaine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I obtained Adam's services after I was found guilty in my case with my previous attorney, who I felt didn't take the time to do enough research on my behalf to take my case serious. After searching for a new attorney to help appeal my case, I was referred to Adam by a family friend. From the onset, Adam was frank with realistic expectations, possible outcomes, ins and outs of the judicial system, etc.

    Throughout the entire process Adam kept me informed if there was ANY new information whether it be positive or possibly detrimental to the case. It was very refreshing having someone like Adam in my corner knowing that he would leave no stone unturned. My case was outside of Adam's usual jurisdiction, so he recommended the assistance of another attorney that represents more cases in my county who is more familiar with judges/lawyers, etc. I felt that idea alone was genius in the sense it would maximize chances of a positive outcome.

    I could continue writing on how meticulous Adam is with his cases but to sum it up, the overall ratings and scores can not measure the magnitude of how impressed I was with my entire experience with Adam. God forbid I ever need legal assistance again, but if I did, my list of possible attorneys to represent me would be one; Adam Cohen. He gets an extra star rating from me.

  2. Professional, Honest, Thorough, Great Communicator

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.

    As an out of towner with no prior knowledge of Adam Sean, I located him online and after considering several other attorneys I chose Adam Sean as he certainly stood apart from the others. From the start I found him to be very professional, thorough, a good communicator and well connected with the Baltimore legal community which paid dividends. Although I know he handles many higher profile cases, he treated me no differently and seemed like a real genuine/ good guy. He went the extra mile to explain all angles, always promptly followed up, and he took a strategic approach to reach best end result. Would certainly recommend him to others.

  3. Effective & Gets Results

    Posted by Kayla, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A great attorney researches his case and presents all options and courses-of-action to his clients. Mr. Cohen did exactly that for our family member's DUI case. In our particular case, the charges were completely dismissed....a long shot given the circumstances, but completely due to Mr. Cohen's research of the state's case and his presentation of all options. Adam Cohen is indeed professional, trustworthy, well-informed, and polite as I would expect any professional attorney to be. What matters most, however, is that he gets results and keeps his promises. I recommend Adam without hesitation.

  4. Simply the Best

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Adam Sean Cohen's expertise and professionalism are unparalleled. Mr. Cohen has represented me on two separate occasions, and in both cases the outcome could not have been better. I can say without a doubt that I would not have gotten these same results with any other attorney. He gives you a high level of comfort knowing that he treats your case with the same effort and persistence that he would if he were defending a family member. In my opinion, there is no reason to even consider having anyone other than Adam Sean Cohen due to his incredible work ethic and talent. You will not regret hiring Adam Cohen to represent you.

  5. Wonderful DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Used Adam for a recent DUI case. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with in all aspects of the case. He was extremely professional from our initial meeting through the trail, and my probation period. He will be highly recommended.

  6. Adam Sean Cohen Review

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Cohen was one of the most professional, trustworthy, well-informed, polite and helpful lawyers I have ever personally met in my life. I would highly recommend hiring Mr. Cohen for any circumstance you find yourself in where you believe you need a lawyer. He has a passion for his profession that will make you have an instant trust and confidence in his duties. I am beyond thankful to have met such a professional and understanding person. Once again I would highly recommend Mr. Cohen to anybody friends, family or even someone I have never met.
    Sincerely,
    Alex

  7. Great experience with a great lawyer!

    Posted by Brett,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.

    Adam was great. He kept me updated on everything that was going on throughout the process. He was very knowledgable and was able to answer all my questions promptly. He made me feel very secure about everything and I felt very comfortable with him handling my case. I would definitely recommend him to anybody who is looking for help with any legal matters.

  8. My Adam Sean Cohen Experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Cohen was both very personable and professional in our dealings, which cultivated a sense of familiarity and security. His masterful handling of the delicate details of my case instilled me with a sense of optimism, tempered with the very real possibility of undesirable consequences. I never doubted for a moment that I had a devoted advocate in Mr. Cohen, and indeed, his representation in my case proved to be 100% successful.

  9. Excellent Attorney, who's detail oriented!

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Adam Cohen via email to represent a family member charged with second degree assault. Mr. Cohen responded to my request within two hours. During the meeting with my family member, the attorney was both personable and caring. Adam Cohen listened intently and took notes as my family member described what transpired. After receiving the facts from my family member, the attorney contacted several agencies to collect evidence for the defense and utilized his knowledge of Maryland law to have the charges dismissed. I would highly recommend Mr. Cohen to anyone seeking counsel for criminal proceedings!

  10. My Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Diane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Cohen.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam Sean is compassionate, caring, professional and extremely smart, but best of all, from the moment we first met him, he made us feel welcomed in his office, he took an interest in our case and our family, and it was clear that he genuinely wanted to help us. The law is more than a job to Adam Sean - it is clearly his passion. Our son (the defendant) was comfortable working with Adam Sean, who is not just a great attorney, but also someone who turned out to be a fantastic mentor and role model to our son as well. He inspired our son to believe in himself and to make the most of his second chance. Adam Sean has an amazing command of the law and of legal strategy, He clearly presented us with all of our options, explained the risks and benefits of each, and helped us make the right decisions. We were completely confident that he would be well prepared on the day of our hearing, and indeed he was. He honed in on the key arguments and critical pieces of evidence and helped us tell the whole story and not just the unfortunate incident that put us in the position of needing legal counsel. While certainly we would never chose to need legal counsel, I'm glad that this incident brought us into contact with Adam Sean. Should I need an attorney again in the future, Adam Sean will be the person I call. I recommend the same to you.