Christopher Flohr’s Reviews

Christopher Flohr

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Lawyer!

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to Chris' hard work and dedication, I only served 3 months of actual jail time instead of the 9 years I was sentenced. He kept my family informed and I couldn't have made it through without him. Lois, his assistant, was very helpful and always available. I would highly recommend Chris and his team.

  2. Honest & Knowledgeable Attorney!

    Posted by Erin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Chris with sending referrals over and discussing legal advice and he is one of the best! Even people who I have referred to him tell me the same statement. His knowledge and personal attention to each case makes the process easier as he guides you through. He is trustworthy, honest and knowledgeable. No question is too small or too big and he will always respond.

  3. Goes Above and Beyond

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We hired Chris to help us with our brother whose actions while mentally ill landed him in jail. We were in a desperate situation and did not know what course of action to take. We met with Chris - he was professional and compassionate. He explained our options and provided us recommendations. He was not only a lawyer but a friend to my brother. He went beyond what he was hired to do to help him. His knowledge and recommendations were spot on. I highly recommend him.

  4. Excellent, knowledgeable and caring attorney

    Posted by Joe, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    Chris is a wonderful attorney, who was so very helpful in helping me resolve our legal issue. I would endorse Chris highly.

  5. Best lawyer in Baltimore/DC area period...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

    Christopher Flohr is the best around....The most professional and caring lawyer I've ever met. I assure you he will do his absolute best for you.... YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH HIM....

  6. An exceptional lawyer who is a caring, compassionate and loving human being

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Chris helped our family when we had run out of all our options and all our strength. To say he is a great lawyer only partially describes this truly great man of unending compassion, not only for his troubled clients but their struggling families. Chris was always available and never failed to aid above and beyond his legal duties. He is a one and a trillion lawyer and person.
    Chris resolved all the legal issues both criminal and motor vehicle, as well as recommending many services that might be helpful to our troubled family member. He is known and admired by court personnel and judges. Our family was truly blessed to have him in our lives. We owe him a great debt of gratitude that can never be truly paid. If Chris becomes your lawyer, count yourself very lucky to have him. He is worth every cent and much, much more.

  7. Great Guy, reflected in his work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To say that Chris Flohr helped me out in a big way would be a tremendous understatement, nevertheless, he is a modest guy so I will leave it to that. From the first time I spoke with Chris he demonstrated to me that he cared about me as a person, and I had a good feeling that he would try his best to resolve my case in a favorable way. Chris is honest and kept me well informed throughout the duration of my case. In fact he even took time on a few occasions for some over-the-phone conversations to help ease my stress and anxiety about the case.

    Despite the fact that my case was complicated by factors including that I lived out-of-state from the offense, I followed the advice that Chris gave me, almost to a "T", and my case worked out more favorably than I had thought was possible. I'm not so sure this would have been the scenario had I retained an attorney who would not have invested as much into my case. I am confident, however, based on my evaluation of his character and professionalism, that I would recommend Chris Flohr's services to anyone in a tough legal predicament such as mine.

  8. Christopher Flohr is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.

    Chris was very helpful to me in a situation I dealt with in the past year. He was very reliable and dedicated to helping me out and kept me posted all along. He also did a great job of explaining all the processes to me and helped me better understand what I needed to do. Overall, it was a rather pleasurable experience working with him.

  9. Genuine, Compassionate, Professional.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the start my relationship with Chris Flohr was very pleasant. Its refreshing to experience a professional who genuinely empathizes with the client, and does more than of asked of him/her for the result.
    The situation in which I seeked counsel was a very troubling time for me personally and I always felt reassured, and comfortable after communicating with Chris. I would recommend Chris, and plan to use him again in the future.

  10. A lawyer with a soul

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Flohr.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris is a great listener. He knows the meaning of empathy and he puts it ahead of everything else in his work. People come first in his office, not the case or the fees. He is also extremely professional and knowledgeable. You cannot go wrong with Chris.