Todd K Mohink’s Reviews

Todd K Mohink

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Todd Mohink and his firm deserve 5 stars!

    Posted by Allen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Todd Mohink and his firm have represented me on three different occasions on family and criminal cases and each time I was represented better then I ever expected and the out comes of each case the outcome was also better then I had hoped for. I have been through several different lawyers and was disappointed with how I was represented each time costing lots of money and never happy with the way I was treated or the outcome of the trials. These other lawyers made me feel as if I was beneath them but talked a good talk so I put my faith in them and was let down each time. Therefore I continued to look for another lawyer and was recommended to Todd Mohink by a friend so I went and talked with him about a criminal case let's face it I haven't had the best luck when it comes to police and other family matters. When I first ment him he came off as a friendly down to earth guy. I liked him right away so he pulled up my rap sheet which wasn't that good but he was honest and very knowledgeable so I thought I'd give this guy a try. I had most of the money together but was short so he even then let me make payments for the remainder. Todd Mohink and his associates have been great to me and really have helped me out more then they probably realize and for that I thank them.I also would strongly recommend them because before I ment them I never felt like I'd ever get a brake. Now that I know him I feel as if I have someone on my side though I finally found a good lawyer and firm I hope to not to have to use him but I feel better knowing he's there for me whenever I need advice or someone to fight for me.he's help to keep me out of jail and get my daughter back in my life. I know it's along review but I like to give credit where credit is due cause he has helped change my life for the better.I hope you can experience the same if you choose Todd Mohink and associates.

  2. Mr. Todd Mohink, the only name you need to know for the best of the best attorneys.

    Posted by Linda, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    I needed an attorney, but have no idea where to start for a case like this. It was suggested to me to contact Mr. Todd Mohink. The first time we met, I was nervous, embarassed and ashamed. The first time I seen him, be smiled, introduced himself and invited me into a roon where he sat close to me, not behind some cold desk. I told him my issue and he said, Look, you had a bad day. Please don't worry, let me check into this for you and I will do my best for you. He never made me feel like I was a terrible person. He told me would do better for me than I even expected. I alwaya expect the worst in situations. He reuturned my calls quickly with a calming voice never rushing me off the phone. He listened and and gave advise and even gave me a discount on cost as I do not have much money. I am a single caretake for my mom who is 93 with dementia. What attorney cares about that, especially the for a first time client????
    I dreaded the day we had to appear in court, I was sick to my stomach, having stress and panic attacks. Mr, Mohink did not forget this fact and showed up in court 30 minutes early to help me calm down and told me to relax and trust him. I immediately felt better and did trust in him. I was in the court only minutes when so many other attorneys and respected people came up to him to say hello and small talk. I knew they had to admire him and respect him. I was amazed at this action. He sat beside me in the court room and hept me calm. He promised all would be okay. we were only in the court room for about 5 minutes once court started and we left. I left the room in tears (of joy). Mr. Mohink did come through and though we all have to pay for our mistakes, he did take the extra measures to see that I was treated more than fairly as I have no previous record. I have completed what the court offered me and it has made me a better person. This is a true story and I will never turn to another attorney as long as Mr, Mohink is in business. He is intelligent, trustworthy, respectful and is able to be on the same level as myself to talk to me in a way I understood without being judged or made frightened, He is a true gentleman, true to his word and true to me as his client. I can promise you, no matter what has occured, you will leave his office with a smile on your face, if only for the reason of the respect and hope he offers. He excels in keeping your stress level at its lowest and is always encouraging you of the outcome and what to expect, and it turned out even better in my situation and I have no doubt Mr. Mohink went the extra mile to see i was judged fairly. He truly cares about his clients, I seen that from the start. I have never seen an advertisement about him, now i know why. He doesn't need to, his reputation speaks for itself. Soon as you meet him you will see what I did. Please do not hesitate to call this intelligent, caring and legally talented attorney. I promise you will sleep better and be relaxed as you are in the best of care. He is not about the money, he cares about YOU. My case is over now, however, but I will never forget how I was treated and respected. He knows how to protect his clients, isn't that what everyone wants? You will find it in him. I am not a usually lucky person but I was blessed and lucky the day I stepped into his office. I will forever be thankful for having Mr. Mohink on my side. It only takes a phone call and a visit and you will know I am telling you the honest truth. We all are responsible for our actions, but having the best of attorney's is the best knowledge to have. Here it is for you. Please take care of yourself if you need legal assistance.

  3. Mr. Mohink is on your side

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very pleased to have had Todd Mohink and his team to represent me on the criminal charges that were filed against me. Mr. Mohink and his firm is extremely knowledgeable and knows the best way to handle your case. I have already recommended him to friends and family and would highly recommend him to you on any matter. You definitely want Mr. Mohink on your side when dealing with the court/judicial system regarding any matter.

  4. Todd Mohink Review and Recommendation

    Posted by Peter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am very pleased to be writing this review of my lawyer Todd Mohink. I originally hired Todd to represent me in a very unpleasant divorce which involved children that were not mine biologically but I had helped to raise since the time they were two. They were then 12 years old. My ex had documented evidence of both prescription drug and alcohol abuse and a known explosive personality. At the time of that she requested a divorce I was on business travel and later learned that she had been having an affair with the biological father of the children. She initially insisted that my relationship with the children wouldn’t change but refused to put anything in writing. I sought out Todd as I wanted a lawyer who would be a proponent of my rights as a step Father but also someone that was known and well respected in the lawyer community. Todd clearly excelled on both counts as not only is he well known and respected he has an easy rapport with the clerks, judges and the opposing counsel.
    The divorce turned particularly ugly after an argument that got physical my ex filed assault charges and received a protective order, which I was accused of violating. As you can imagine I had never had to deal with this aspect of the law before and was absolutely petrified that while 2nd degree assault is a misdemeanor in Maryland the potential penalties are quite harsh. In both cases Todd’s rapport with the judge and wise counsel resulted in findings of Not Guilty. Todd also immediately filed for an expungement of the charges which was granted promptly. In both cases Todd was an ready ear to lean on and remained confident that the outcome would be favorable. Even when I was particularly concerned and very down about the situation Todd continued to tell me that he was confident in the outcome.
    Todd filed both a divorce petition as well as a request for visitation early in the process. I was adamant that I should be permitted to maintain a relationship with the children and that I wanted an expedited divorce based on adultery. My ex filed several petitions to have the visitation petition dismissed and each and every time it was denied. However, as time (seven months) dragged on and I still had not seen the children I (against Todd’s advice) elected to have the visitation case dismissed. It was clear that my relationship with the children would never be the same and my ex would forever make life exceedingly difficult. I am confident had I continued to pursue this case I would have won at least a moderate amount of visitation.
    During the divorce my ex and I were required to attend court ordered mediation to settle the outstanding property issues. Again Todd provided outstanding support and advice during the negotiations that both resulted in my saving a substantial amount of money but was also the exact outcome I had been seeking.
    My divorce hearing in June was held 11 months after my ex and I separated and while I could have made the hearing ugly as I had a substantial amount of evidence of her affair Todd’s advice was simply to get the divorce over with. He quickly interrogated the individual my ex had an affair with and the hearing was over in fifteen minutes. While there was a part of me that craved more drama Todd was correct in that the outcome was to get a divorce and not drag things on.
    Based on my experience with Todd I would highly recommend him for divorce, visitation and criminal cases. His experience, knowledge, rapport with court officials made the difference in my cases and I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome.

  5. Unprofessional and unprepared

    Posted by Jerry, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    CS issue, was Pro Se, court issued a judgement, filed an appeal and requested another hearing. Won appeal and retained Mohink. Paid him nearly 5k and ended up with a harsher judgement. He was totally unresponsive, never took my calls or returned them despite me informing his receptionist of urgency. He had a junior lawyer do all the leg work and when he showed up late for our hearing looking like he had slept in his clothes; he was unaware of important facts concerning my case. I ended up working out an agreement behind the scenes and could not wait to fire him. In my opinion all he cared about was how much of my 5K retainer he could keep.

  6. In my corner

    Posted by J, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thank God that Todd Mohink was my attorney during my divorce. It was tough leaving a dangerous abusive person while trying to keep my children safe. I was so glad to have Todd on my side while my ex and his attorney attempted to further bully and harass me emotionally and financially. Todd and his staff were very knowledgeable, trustworthy, and made me feel safe again. I highly recommend Todd Mohink to friends, family, and anyone else in need of an honest and insightful attorney.

  7. he was always here for me

    Posted by david mansel, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    todd is a great lawyer he is aways phone call day or night

  8. Looks out for me - Always!

    Posted by Fred, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd runs a proactive firm, with very knowledgeable associates and staff. He has represented me personally in two different civil matters in two different counties, both with very favorable results. I credit him with having the drive, knowledge and respect of the courts officers in achieving these results.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Anahita Rao, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Todd Mohink has been my lawyer since my divorce in 2000 and has saved me from a very bad abusive marriage. He is currently fighting my case as my ex-husband has filed a case against me for frivolous reasons. He goes over and beyond his duties as a lawyer for his clients to give them peace of mind and satisfaction. He is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy person and I would not change his services for any other lawyer.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Mohink.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd was an awsome lawyer!! He was very knowledgable and a good advisor.