Deborah Grace Van Bergen’s Reviews

Deborah Grace Van Bergen

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE BEST LAWYER YET!

    Posted by REW,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Every experience I've ever had with Deborah VanBergen was great. She answered every question, even when I felt I was bugging her or getting on her nerves. She assured me it is about me and I was not bothering. This is her job. I was comfortable with telling her anything she requested. She is quick. She make sure you do what you are suppose to do. VERY VERY THOROUGH! Her price's are great. I would RECOMMEND her to anyone for any type of case. SHE HELPS in Every ASPECT from beginning to end. Her best PRO~ is that she follows up quickly and doesn't act like her case load is to heavy to respond. Thank you Deborah Van Bergen again!

  2. Awesome Lawyer - Deborah Van Bergen

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Deborah about 6 years ago - financial issues. She is very reasonable priced as far as good lawyers go. She is down to earth and non-judgemental. I just contacted her recently on a non-related issue. Consultation was no charge and it is like talking to an old friend. She is very professional in court. She is punctual and keeps you informed on what is happening with your case. Her staff is also friendly and supportive. I would recommend her to anyone. Deborah is the Best!

  3. Highly Reccomend

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 6-12 months ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Debbie is such a wonderful attorney. My house was going into foreclose and on top of that my pay check was also getting garnished. Debbie was able to stop the foreclose AND get all the monies back that was garnished. While going through this difficult time, Debbie gave me her personal cell phone number so I could reach her at any time. I called her numerous of times after hours and even on weekends and she answered all of my calls. I would not have been able to do all of this without her. I highly recommend her to anyone I know.

  4. bad attorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 6-12 months ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I'm so upset with this attorney. I paid her in full and my case isn't even being handled properly. I now have a wage garnishment thanks to this attorney whom I paid last year. I also found out my case was never filed with the court. So where is my money I paid this attorney? Now I have to get another attorney to handle my case and to sue this attorney for my money back. This attorney is very unprofessional.

    1. Deborah Grace Van Bergen

      Deborah Van Bergen

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar, and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns. We by no means want you to spend money with another attorney and would be happy to transition your file to another attorney if that is what you wish. Please contact my office as soon as possible to discuss this matter as it is important to me to resolve this issue.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  5. Reliable and reasonable prices

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mrs Van Bergen to represent my son. She was very reasonably priced even allowing me to make payments. She was trustworthy, dependable and reliable. She went above and beyond and I will use her for any and all legal matters in the future.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Darlene, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs Van Bergen represented my daughter in a Domestic Violence case. She was very honest and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to help my daughter and keeping us informed. My daughter trusted her and contacted her on many occasions even at night. She always responded and informed my daughter how to handle the situation. I would highly recommend Ms Van Bergen.

  7. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was ashamed to have to file for bankruptcy again and I had no other option. I used Deborah as my lawyer to represnt me. She was so helpful through the whole process. She made it so easy for me and helped me every time I needed it. I wish I would have found her 8 years ago when I had to file back than.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Christine, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deborah Van Bergen is an excellent attorney. She has helped both myself and my husband with bankruptcy cases and a complicated traffic case. Deborah has always been very responsive to any questions that we have. She is excellent in court. I personally work in a very high-end law firm and Deborah is on the same level with her knowledge as some of the senior partners in our firm.

  9. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Judy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. VanBergen has representated me over the last 2 very difficult years. I have found her to be very trustworthy and knowledgable. She has always been available to answer any questions or concerns that i have had at any time day or night. I feel that she has went above and beyond and has become the first person i think to call for help. I would recommend ( and I have ) her to anyone.

  10. helped me through a hard time

    Posted by christina, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Van Bergen.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mrs.Van Bergen to be quite helpful, especially through the end of my case and having it closed. I hope not to need a lawyer again but if so I would not hesitate to use her again.