Jonathan Neal Portner’s Reviews

Jonathan Neal Portner

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Danette Fastner, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Portner is the Best attorney out there. He handled my current case and my families previous cases with the most current legal knowledge and professionalism. Thank you!

  2. Thank You Mr. Portner

    Posted by Edmond, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied of your professional skills and serious working attitude. I thank Mr. Portner for his patience. I hope things continue to go in my favor in the future. I wish you, happiness, peace, prosperity, and most of all, Godly love.

  3. Best attorney in the DMV

    Posted by Daysi, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Portner is by far the best attorney I've had. He was always very helpful and always responded to my questions when I had a doubt about something. His law firm helped me a lot with my personal Injury case and were always there throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend Mr. Portner.

  4. He's the best!

    Posted by Sam, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an excellent experience. My experience with other attorneys has not gone so well.
    From beginning to end Mr. Portner was great. I am not sure what I would have done without him. He helped me get my car repaired. He made my case as easy as possible for me. I didn’t have to worry about anything. I was very happy with my settlement.I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

  5. I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case

    Posted by Will, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Portner was very helpful throughout the whole process of my case. He was very honest and helpful in settling my case.

  6. One of the best in Maryland!!

    Posted by Ramon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got fantastic service ,any questions that I had was kindly answered by a live service rep , I even called at 2 am and got a answer... Great company and would recommend this firm to anybody who means business!!

  7. Client review

    Posted by Lizeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Jonathan Portner, he is a very professional lawyer and achieved a tremendous success in my criminal case. He fought very aggressively on my behalf. Mr. Portner has very good people skills. I would definitely recommend Mr. Portner to all my friends and family.

  8. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Esau, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with possession, in Howard County . Luckily , I made the right decision hiring Mr. Portner to represent me . He seemed very knowledgeable , truthful and like someone who really knew what he was talking about. He kept me informed about my case until the day we went to trial. He got me one of the best results (NOLLE PROSEQUI). If any of my friends or family ever need a lawyer , I will most definitely referred them to Mr. Jonathan Portner .

  9. Client Review

    Posted by Henry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Portner handled a motor vehicle accident for me and then later assisted me with a criminal matter. The results that I received were beyond my expectations. He was aggressive and well prepared in both situations. He was professional and made sure that I understood all aspects of my claims. I would recommend Mr. Portner to my closest family memebers and I truly believe that he has his clients best interests at heart.

  10. Great experience and excellent recovery for my virginia auto accident case

    Posted by Carlos F., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Portner's office by a friend , after I was involved in an auto accident in Virginia . I called his office and was able to talk to him directly , he answered all of my questions and left me feeling relieved of all the worries I had on how to handle my injury claim . His office provided me with the best customer service and best of all in Spanish my first language . The recovery he obtained for my injuries was more than I expected . Mr. Portner and his staff really care about their clients. Because of my great experience with Portner & Shure I will definitely recommend to my friends and family . Gracias !

Call our Experienced Top Rated Accident Attorneys for a Free Consultation.

301-854-9000