Jonathan Neal Portner’s Reviews

Jonathan Neal Portner

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick Resolution - Detail Oriented and Pro-active!

    Posted by Jacob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.

    My wife and I secured Counsel after being pushed around by the insurance company. Not only was the dispute resolved quickly but we were able to resolve our pending claim after just a few weeks. We were nervous to have to retain an attorney but could not be happier with the results. Mr. Portner did an excellent job representing us and I would recommend him to anyone seeking a pro-active attorney that will fight for you. We were able to avoid the hassle of litigation and secure a fair settlement. This firm informed us of the settlement offer, the reasoning, and weighed the pros and cons of pursuing litigation. This not only put our claim into perspective but also gave us the upper hand with the negotiations process. After resolution, they provided a detailed accounting of our settlement.

  2. ELITE SERVICES

    Posted by Dondray,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.

    WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE THE TYPE OV SERVICE THEY GAVE ME...... A+ IN MY BOOK AND I HAVE FOUND A FIRM FOR LIFE....THANKS

  3. Efficiency!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.

    I contacted Portner and Shure after experiencing frustration dealing with medical issues/bills after I was rear ended in November 2013. The amount was not large so I wasn't sure they would be able to help me. I was wrong, not only did they resolve all the outstanding issues, the settlement that was greater than I anticipated!

    Paralegal Rebecca Dean is very efficient, always kept me informed, had great recommendations and to top it off is very nice to work with.

    I am extremely pleased with the results! Thank you!

  4. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Danette Fastner, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Portner is the Best attorney out there. He handled my current case and my families previous cases with the most current legal knowledge and professionalism. Thank you!

  5. Thank You Mr. Portner

    Posted by Edmond, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied of your professional skills and serious working attitude. I thank Mr. Portner for his patience. I hope things continue to go in my favor in the future. I wish you, happiness, peace, prosperity, and most of all, Godly love.

  6. Best attorney in the DMV

    Posted by Daysi, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Portner is by far the best attorney I've had. He was always very helpful and always responded to my questions when I had a doubt about something. His law firm helped me a lot with my personal Injury case and were always there throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend Mr. Portner.

  7. He's the best!

    Posted by Sam, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an excellent experience. My experience with other attorneys has not gone so well.
    From beginning to end Mr. Portner was great. I am not sure what I would have done without him. He helped me get my car repaired. He made my case as easy as possible for me. I didn’t have to worry about anything. I was very happy with my settlement.I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

  8. I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case

    Posted by Will, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Portner was very helpful throughout the whole process of my case. He was very honest and helpful in settling my case.

  9. One of the best in Maryland!!

    Posted by Ramon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got fantastic service ,any questions that I had was kindly answered by a live service rep , I even called at 2 am and got a answer... Great company and would recommend this firm to anybody who means business!!

  10. Client review

    Posted by Lizeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Portner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Jonathan Portner, he is a very professional lawyer and achieved a tremendous success in my criminal case. He fought very aggressively on my behalf. Mr. Portner has very good people skills. I would definitely recommend Mr. Portner to all my friends and family.