Beth L Rogers’s Reviews

Beth L Rogers

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AMAZING LAWYER!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • Beth handled my Family matter.

    I recommend Ms. Royers to anyone. My case started with my wife pushing me out of the house by getting a protective order against me.
    My Ex hired what appears to be very intimidating lawyer. And at first he was intimidating in to my eyes.
    Very soon I realized that it was all the opposite, I had hired and a "Giant Lion". I mean, The lady kick some serious ass!. She very was responsive, always prepared and did not miss a beat.
    My ex accuse me of almost everything imaginable. So she could get a speedy divorce. Ms Rogers Protected me during every accusation!
    Ms Rogers was Fair and she fought not just for me but more importantly for my KIDS.
    In court she was just incredible and in the end the real truth came out. I ended up getting the divorce and I got my kids back. There is no BS with her, She will tell it like it is.
    She knows the Law and she made me feel always confident that I had a GREAT Lawyer by my side. And GREAT she was indeed.
    I will be always grateful to her.

  2. Exceptional Attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Beth Rogers is the third attorney I hired to defend my interest but the FIRST one who has my interest as her priority. She is knowledgeable, professional, and trustworthy and her rate is reasonable. In a recent case, Ms. Beth Rogers presented to court all the evidence. She was not only articulate and organized but did an excellent job in representing me.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Colette, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I currently retained Beth for legal representation for my disabled, special needs daughter involving both guardianship and child support. Although we are still in the legal process of my daughter's case, I am very impressed with Beth's professionalism, efficiency, responsiveness, and overwhelming enthusiasm to help my disabled daughter. She is truly concerned with my daughter's well being. Beth has worked with the Maryland Disability Law Center, has advocated for disabled clients to obtain much needed DDA services, and is familiar with key legal contacts who handle child support at the Howard County Department of Social Services, which is a plus for the legal efforts for my daughter. I find her very knowledgeable and when she was unsure of a particular item (which has only been once), she made contact with those who have expertise in that area. Because of my positive experience with Beth's legal representation for my daughter thus far, I have referred her to several parents of special needs children.

  4. Excellent & professional Lawyer

    Posted by Arun JS, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Family matter.

    Ms. Rogers & her staff have been amazing in every step of my case. I am very satisfied with her service.

  5. very unsatisfied client

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    was not represented well, lacked initiative in building my case, did not keep me informed did not exam proper documentation that was submitted for this case , failed to defend me on my day in court, overlooked way too many details that could have been presented in my defense thus the outcome was detrimental to my future, was quick to blame the client for her lack of preparation.
    would not recommend this lawyer for any reason.

    1. Beth L Rogers

      Beth L Rogers

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry this client feels this way and if I had any idea who this was I would address these comments with this person directly. I assure any potetial client that I am always prepared for court and take my role as a lawyer very seriously. I have never failed to defend a client with whom my appearance was entered in court. I am also very detailed and take propert time to prepare a case. The judges I appear before would attest to that. Such preparation does depend on the full cooperation of the client. It is unfortuntate that sometimes no matter how hard a lawyer works the client is not satisfied because court, unlike reaching an agreement, is not fully predictable. Perhaps this person does not fully understand what happend in their situation. If that is the case, they certainly did not ask me to further explain or I would have been happy to do so and would still be happy to talk at anytime.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Beth Rogers is simply great!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a very critical person (almost to the point of being a cynic.) As such, reviews of 1 star or 5 stars often strike me as too circumstantial or highly emotional and not well thought through. I must say that the "Excellent" individual and overall ratings I give Mrs. Rogers are well thought out. She has, thus far, proven to be very knowledgeable, thorough, and responsive. I could be fooled, but she also seems to care about her clients (at least in my case.) Nonetheless, she was very frank and forthcoming with me. My issues are certainly no resolved, and, should I need to retain legal counsel again (on this or any legal area she is licensed and knowledgeable of,) she will be my first call.
    I would and will recommend her to anyone I know in need of a family law attorney.

  7. Current Client

    Posted by Kenneth, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Beth is a very firm and aggressive attorney who likes to take a no non-sense apporach to resolving legal matters. I'm happy with the outcome of my case thus far.

  8. Grateful to Beth Rogers

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will always be grateful to Beth Rogers for the help, professionalism, and expertise she provided to my family when we needed an attorney to handle a custody, support case for us. She was honest and forthright in all her interactions. I always felt like she put the childs needs above all others and always responded in a very prompt manor. She was comforting when we felt helpless and strong when we needed hope. We have had to contact Beth frequently since she handled our case a year ago. She continues to amaze me with how much she cares and how much she is willing to fight for what is right for the child involved. We will always be grateful to Beth for her knowledge and her passion of family law.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Justin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Beth is fantastic! I was amazed when I watched her in action during my child custody trial. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and I could tell she actually cared about my opinions and worked with me to achieve the outcome I desired.

    She kept me informed during the entire process leading up to my case and offered advice in regards to various events that transpired while waiting for the trail date. She quickly responded to any voice message I left for her, and the majority of e-mail messages were answered in under a few hours from the time I sent them, even on weekends. She even took time to respond to a question that I had left for her while she was back home dealing with a family emergency. Furthermore, I could tell she spent a great deal of time planning for my case, and it was evident once we were inside the courtroom.

    My son was only a year old when my separation began, and it was a really hard and stressful event. I had seen other men go through divorce and child custody, only to get a fraction of time with their children afterward. I even had a marriage counselor, who I went to see with my wife, telling me I would be lucky to get my son 35% of the time. Well, I now have shared legal, and shared physical custody of my son which is what I wanted all along! I will definitely be using Beth for my divorce and will be at ease knowing she will handle it.

  10. Seems Aggressive and Helpful but Lacks Experience

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Beth Rogers.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beth may appear aggressive and emotionally wanting to help your case, but she tries to settle cases and push you to agree to things that may not be in the best interest of the child. She doesn't charge you for every little thing, but she doesn't get very involved either. She could have stopped my ex from taking things to court if she would have called the appropriate BIA and PC to push them to act in the child's best interest. She is quick to blame the client when things go wrong.

    1. Beth L Rogers

      Beth L Rogers

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is unfortuntate when someone's situation does not go as they would hope it would. Attorney's can't control the behavior of the opposing party, their counsel, or their own client. They can only advise and guide them. It is human nature to want to blame someone when things do not go as you want them to. I aggressively advocate for my client's in both settlement negotiations and in court. Sometimes settlement is the best option as things can be worse in court. I have worked regularly with BIA's and PC's and know how to communcicate with them professionally. Everyone does not always have the view about what is in the child's best interest and when it is an emotional situation it is very difficult.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag