Jolie Beth Weinberg’s Reviews

Jolie Beth Weinberg

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She's the best.

    Posted by deb,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.

    Jolie and her firm are wonderful. Through a very trying time, they held my hand and helped achieve the best possible outcome. Jolie is smart, warm, understanding and thoughtful. She was incredibly sensitive to my financial situation and without me asking sought to minimize my legal expenses. She and her associate, Keri, thought of every detail, were patient and explained everything to me. They gave me 100% of their attention when working with me. I could not have had better counsel.

  2. excellent Best Interest Attorney - truly cared about my child

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jolie was appointed by the court as the Best Interest Attorney for my stepson. My husband and I feel she did an excellent job, she truly cared about him and her approach was sensitive to the fact that he was already in the middle of a very difficult situation. He had a hard time talking about it with anyone, but he felt comfortable enough to talk to her. She also took great care to respect his rights and his privacy throughout some particularly challenging scenarios.

    As a mental health professional, I was very impressed with how therapeutically she represented my stepson's needs - when dealing with him, all parties involved, and in court - Jolie obviously understood the importance of his feelings, needs, and wants and we feel she did a fabulous job incorporating those things throughout his representation. We had a very emotionally charged, complicated case (aren't they all?) and she always was fair, respectful, and considerate to all parties. I also liked that she is a parent herself, and considered my son's feelings and well-being no less than I would do myself - just with an impartial perspective that he so desperately needed and still voices appreciation for.

    In addition, Jolie was very talented at pinpointing key issues and problems and exposing them effectively without being cruel or nasty. Not only have my husband and I dealt with several attorneys throughout this custody case, but I also work with many lawyers and other "best interest representatives" through my job. Jolie is someone I would recommend personally or professionally. She was honest, fair, skilled, and attuned to the nuances that are so critical in helping a judge determine a child custody arrangement.

    Probably the truest test of efficacy would be the outcome from my son's perspective. He trusted her with the vulnerable, raw, extremely difficult position of knowing how to advocate for the best custody arrangement in a no-win situation for him (he had a very hard time with the weight of the situation) - and now that it is all said and done, over a year later, he still says he trusts her and occasionally even asks about her or things she has explained to him.

    Hopefully if you are in need of a Best Interest Attorney you are mindful to put your child's needs first and foremost in all that you do. We felt that Jolie did this magnificently. May your child experience the same.

  3. A best interest attorney who cares

    Posted by A happy mom, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Weinberg represented my children in a very difficult and high conflict case. My ex-spouse was trying to modify access to my children. Ms. Weinberg did a thorough job of talking to family, friends, teachers, doctors and child care providers. Although my ex and I split her fee, she was professional and helpful in bringing truth to the case and remained neutral and focused on the children. Her fees were an extra, but necessary expense. I think our attorneys spent less time and money because of her work. Mostly, she was able to get us to talk through our issues. We settled the matter and our kids won. I'd highly recommend Ms. Weinberg as a caring, experienced and good attorney.

  4. Child-Centered, Knowledgeable, Experienced, Fair

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Child Custody matter.

    I am a father and Mrs. Weinberg was our child's best-interest attorney.

    Mrs. Weinberg kept our child's well-being as her focus throughout her involvement in our case. She is a strong advocate of the collaborative approach to handling family-law matters. Her role was essential in helping facilitate a settlement between both parties despite the numerous challenges in our high-conflict case.

    Mrs. Weinberg is caring and personable. Our child felt comfortable speaking with Mrs. Weinberg.

    Mrs. Weinberg's knowledge and experience, along with her balanced, child-centered approach, were consistently evident throughout. Her high level of professionalism and expertise were very reassuring.

    Mrs. Weinberg conducted a thorough review of the issues involving our child, including getting input from both parents, neutral third parties, and meeting with the child.

    Mrs. Weinberg is reliable, responsive, trustworthy, and transparent in her actions. She provided important child-centered advice and recommendations throughout her involvement. Her experience and expertise were invaluable, particularly with the complexities of issues that she reviewed as our child's Best Interest Attorney.

  5. Bias on my child custody case

    Posted by Kathryn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jolie represented my son as his best interest attorney but was completely bias from the beginning. She never investigated the truth. I spoke to her for about an hour and all of her other time was spent with the other party and I ended up with a $6000 bill and lost custody of my son to an abusive father (verbally and physically). My son is so unhappy and now I have to go back to court.. All she cared about was the money and not what was best for my son. If you are in a custody case and they suggest her for the best interest of your child please find another attorney!

  6. Jolie Weinberg: Distinguishing Characteristics

    Posted by Tom, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jolie Weinberg: Distinguishing Characteristics

    . Exceptional professionalism and knowledge of Family Law. Experienced.
    . Genuine interest and practice of keeping client fees contained.
    . Provide a realistic picture of what you need to know versus what you want to hear ( asset versus income issue)
    . Ability to quickly and accurately assess your situation and provide a best case, worst case and most likely case scenario ( in my case they preformed better than their most likely case scenario).
    . Will willingly & actively pursue an issue on you behalf even though Jolie may assess it has a high risk of succeeding .
    . Personable & Engaging. Emotionally Intelligent. Ability to work with a wide variety of people & personalities.
    . I wouldn't think twice about engaging Jolie again, if needed. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
    .Given my considerable experience with family law professionals Jolie has a distinct competitive advantage to many family law practitioners.

  7. NOT RECOMMENDED

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to W & S to take on my divorce case against my wife. It was clear from the begining that she was out to destroy me, and I wanted a firm / lawyer that would fight for me and my rights as a father. I was pawned off to an associate at the firm yet billed for quite a bit of "strategy" time with Jolie Weinberg. When it came to my first hearing with the associate, he crumbled in the face of opposing counsel during the first day of my hearing. On the second day, Jolie showed up for the first time to represent me and could fair no better. I was completely disappointed and had them withdrawl as counsel. I am now no further along in my divorce process, but in debt to the firm for plenty of "billed time" working my case.

  8. She's the BEST!!

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jolie was outstanding. She walked me through every step of the process and told me what to expect along the way. One thing that I appreciated most was that she listened to what was most important to me and helped me to achieve those goals. All in all, she helped me make the best of a difficult situation. I have recommended her to everyone I know!

  9. Thank you Jolie

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I remember the first time I met Jolie, I thought she was very knowledgeable, experienced, smart, and on the ball. Everything you need in a lawyer when proceeding towards a divorce. My divorce was very difficult, and it felt comforting to know that Jolie was managing the process, countering the attacks, and thinking in behalf of my best interest. I am thankful I met Jolie and her team, to help me through this time. Life is better now, thanks Jolie!!

  10. Trusted and Knowledgable Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Joshua, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jolie Weinberg.
    • I hired Jolie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jolie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Jolie as my family lawyer to assist with my divorce matter a few years ago and would highly recommend her to prospective clients going through the divorce process. She is an extremely knowledgable Maryland family law practitioner whose practice is solely concentrated on family law matters (custody, propery settlement, divorce, etc). She is reliable and responsive and works hard to ensure that your best legal interests are protected. Additionally, she is a strong proponent of the collaborative approach to handling divorce matters and will help facilitate a 'non-confrontational' style of settlement if the issues are fairly uncontested. Jolie is well respected within the Maryland legal community and has strong working relationships with other professionals in the family law arena (family counselors, mediators, accountants, etc).