Back to Colleen’s Profile

Colleen has received 23 client reviews

The pit-bull that did not have to bite.

Posted by: a client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colleen Kirby

Ms. Kirb's razor sharp legal skills let to a successful resolution of my case. Because Ms. Kirby is so respected by her colleagues in the Howard County Court system, at each stage of my case, she was able to work out a better and better deal. The pit-bull didn't have to bite. Oh yes, she is so nice.

Your search for a new lawyer is over

Posted by: Zee 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Colleen Kirby

I don't even know where to start with how much Colleen has helped me! I\'ve had Colleen represent me in multiple cases which have 100% of the time had a positive outcome. She is well known throughout the community of lawyers/judges and has a very intimidating presence towards police officers in the courtroom (speaking from personal experience). Just today I had a case very far from Maryland looking at possible jailtime but Colleen was there to give me advice every step along the way and even called me afterwards to see if I was okay! If you're looking for a lawyer who will speak/help you on a personal yet very professional level I highly recommend Colleen because most lawyers nowadays want you out of their hair after the final payment is made but that isn't the case here

The "Pit Bull" is my friend!

Posted by: a client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colleen Kirby

Colleen has turned out to be a very valuable part of my life. She is not only great at what she does, but always makes sure I have nothing to worry about. She took what could be a very crazy situation and has managed to turn it into something manageable. Thank you Colleen!

Thank You Colleen!

Posted by: Dan about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Colleen Kirby

Was in a very unsettling situation facing criminal charges for something i truely did not do. Colleen gave me sound advice of being open and honest. and the issue was resolved. I recommend Mrs Kirby for any problem big or small.. Thank you Colleen

Pitbull but knows how to strike deal.

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Colleen Kirby

Ms. Kirby knows her way around the Howard County court system, and appears to be highly regarded by the judges (I was very impressed.). She gave me information on a need to know basis. While her handling my case came to a very positive conclusion, I would have liked to have gotten into the finer details of her approach to my case; but, her professionalism and confidence won over any doubts I may have had in a positive resolution. Ms. Kirby is an outstanding attorney. As I am very frugal person, I felt she earned every penny I paid for her fee.

Thank You Colleen!!!

Posted by: Joe 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colleen Kirby

I am not one to write many reviews but I have been blown away by Colleen Kirby. She represented me in a Driving on a Suspended License case where I had a past due ticket that I had forgotten about and was pulled over and had to go to court for the matter. After multiple lawyers telLing me everything from probation to a suspended license I was very scared to say the least. I called Colleen after seeing her on avvo and she was not only compassionate as to my situation but she also made me feel very comfortable. After Working out a reasonable rate she had the charges dropped. Thank You Colleen, I will definitely recommend you to anyone needing legal advice.

DUI Case

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Colleen Kirby

Colleen is a very competent lawyer, and she knows her way around in the court room. She helped me through this most difficult time, and I was satisfied with the outcome of my case. Thank you Colleen.

No Way a Mad Dog

Posted by: Chuck 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Colleen Kirby

She was our attorney for a felony case. She was late filing court documents for our case. She waited until night before court appearances to prepare with us. Cost was out of control. We fired her.

Ball of Fire!

Posted by: Ryan 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colleen Kirby

Colleen aka the "Ball of Fire" is just that. Make no mistake, when I first saw her step into the courtroom I nearly chuckled after finding out she was representing my life long friend in an assault case as the result of a bar fight. Weighing in at 4'11" maybe a 100 lbs the joke would turn out to be on me. With precision, professionalism, confidence, and the relentless willingness to win her case, I was blown away. Colleens cross examination is enough to make a grown man cry, oh wait, a grown man police officer, seriously. In all sincerity if you need a lawyer that truly cares about and will fight for your case, I gauruntee you cannot go wrong.

Successful Defence on a Speeding Ticket

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colleen Kirby

I hired Colleen more than 3 years ago.

Colleen handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was stopped for speeding in a construction zone in Maryland. I go through that area every 6 months and the barrels have been in the same place for several years. There are no workmen or construction equipment. Colleen was successful in defending me for speeding in a construction zone. She is very thorough and professional and I was lucky to find someone as competent as her to take my case. I highly recommend Colleen.