Colleen Michelle Kirby’s Reviews

Colleen Michelle Kirby

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Impressed once again

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-6 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    So this is my second experience with Colleen and I must say there is no other lawyer that compares. After getting pulled over going over twice the speed limit I was positive I was going to rack up a decent amount of points on my license, I explained my situation to Colleen and she gave me my options so to cut the story short Colleen once again did not dissapoint having my tickets thrown out equaling no fines! I could not be happier with her services she will speak to you like a friend will but will handle everything in the most impressive and professional manner. Not another one of those shady lawyers you will find in the Dc/Maryland area. If I run into any other problems in the future I will never use any lawyer besides Colleen, and I recommend the same to the lucky few who will read this review!

  2. Truly Pleased

    Posted by Latasha/Douglas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very pleased with Ms. Kirby as a defence attorney. She worked the case swiftly & effectively. She kept us in the loop & always gave quick assertive responses to our questions. The end results are exhalant. Ms. Kirby is honest but compassionate as well as tough & knowledgeable. I strongly recommend her.

  3. Colleen Kirby is a True Fighter

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I must admit at first I was hesitant to have someone represent one of our partners who were falsely accused for a DUI. We met with 4 lawyers that day most were more experienced and older than Colleen Kirby but for some reason we felt a bit more comfortable hiring her over the others. Our instincts were right she beat the case and even had the judge wondering why our partner was there in the first place. Colleen Kirby is one of the best lawyers we have seen in the Howard County area. Thank you Colleen!

  4. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Colleen is a great professional attorney. She is very responsive even available after regular business hours to accommodate working hours. I have never used a lawyer before but she made be feel very comfortable and helped me find the best way to resolve my legal issue. She definitely went above and beyond my expectations!

    I hired Colleen to help me with a misdemeanor possession case for charges in Howard County. She was able to help me resolve everything without the necessity of me flying back to Maryland. I spoke to a number of lawyers before hiring Colleen, she seemed to have the most pragmatic approach to dealing with my case, when many other attorneys would not even offer a solution before receiving payment. Her rates are very fair, especially for the amount of time and effort she puts in to making sure that your case is resolved. I'm thankful that my legal issues are now behind me, but if ever need an attorney again in Maryland I will definitely be calling Colleen.

  5. Highly recommended!!

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-6 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I found out about Colleen Kirby through a relative. We used Colleen's services recently in Baltimore County. It was (in my opinion) a difficult case with MVA and the criminal justice system. Colleen was prepared (very well), professional and our outcome could not have been better!! I was so impressed, she was exactly what you WANT in a defense lawyer on your team or side!!!! I'm not experienced with going to court or defense, but we needed (in my family) someone who could really help us. Colleen was paying attention, I learned things from her!! Would recommend Colleen (which I have) and will always use her services in the future. Colleen, we were happy to have met you and thanks for a job VERY WELL DONE!! High praise for you~ Karen

  6. Exceptional, Modern, Reliable

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-6 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Colleen has been an exceptional lawyer to work with. She's fast and responsive. Unlike past experiences, Colleen responds extremely quickly via email, text, or phone. I never felt in the dark. She was extremely transparent and was able to get me out of a large series of tickets. I wholeheartedly recommend her!

  7. The best attorney hands down money can get you !

    Posted by john, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    First I would like to say thank you colleen Kirby for everything you did in my case . She was by far the best attorney I have worked with and the best attorney in the trial room on all court dates for me . I was facing serious criminal charges and I got a not guilty verdicts on all charges due to her hard work and dedication for over a year with my case . Threw the whole year she answered any questions I had or concerns she was always easy too get in contact with . I cannot express how good of a attorney she is she put everyone to shame on trial day and would highly recommend colleen Kirby as your first choice for any case .

  8. Always have faith

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When my case came up I spent multiple days trying to find the right lawyer that would help me. Just when I was about to give up, I called Price Benowitz and I explained to them my situation. After talking to the secretary, I was referred to Colleen Kirby. They got in contact with Colleen and connected me her at that very moment. After explaining to her what was going on she told me what to expect in my kind of situation and what her goal would be if I hired her as my lawyer. Now my case is closed and I can honestly say that Colleen met her goal and more. She was there every step of the way and she reassured that everything would be okay while preparing me for the worst. I cant not thank her enough for what she has done for me through this time. I can say she is the best of them all!!!!!!!!

  9. "Pitbull" earns her nickname

    Posted by Billy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Colleen is amazing! After being put in a horrible and difficult situation, where my original lawyer not only dropped the ball but threw in the towel, that's when Colleen stepped in. She was honest, compassionate, and confident throughout the entire process. I was facing charges that carried severe penalties and incarceration, but Colleen never backed down. She knew my case was wrongful, did her research, and most important treated me with respect. Ultimately, I was about to step in front of a jury trial but, Colleen's efforts resulted in my case becoming a minor traffic ticket. I can't thank her enough and know she was best decision.

  10. Stop your search for a criminal defense attorney, you found the best in Colleen Kirby.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Kirby.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was initially charged, I was terrified and worried about how it might affect my professional carreer. I lived out of state so my first step was to Google a criminal defense attorney in Howard county, and Colleen’s website stood out – I really liked what I read of her knowledge and passion about her job. So I called her office and had a great feeling about hiring her right away. She put me at ease immediately and was confident in her ability in handling my case. I needed a lot of reassurance and Colleen answered all of my emails on a daily basis, constantly kept me informed about what was going on, and kept me in the loop which gave me comfort about the case. She went to court for me and ultimately followed through with all of her promises and the outcome was excellent in my favor. I wasn’t convicted of the charge I was facing and I felt like I could live and breathe again and not be seen as a criminal. My 25 year professional career was no longer in jeopardy and things ended very well for me. I would totally recommend Colleen Kirby, she is an excellent attorney who knows what she is doing and handled my case with total professionalism and humanity.